We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD AND INTEND TO GO BACK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FERGUS Bahia Palmanova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added FERGUS Bahia Palmanova to your Saves list
FERGUS Bahia Palmanova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Mar 14, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“WOULD AND INTEND TO GO BACK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned from the Bahia Palma Nova after spending one week there the hotel is in a very good location just cross the road from the beach and only a short walk to the shopping area of Palma Nova, the hotel; is clean, some of the staff are in need of being more cheerful and the food on the evening menu is hit and miss but that didnt bother us as their are plenty of restaurants very nmear by eg: Karens Bar just round the corner and very reasonable priced so those of you who have been there and are moaning about the standard of the food just wake up and get a life the hotel on a half board basis is cheap enough so think on, oh yes this hotel is also stag / hen and teenager free no banging of doors at all hours of the morning so if you want a reasonable priced hotel in a prime location i would recomend to anyone, were going back and will use this hotel everytime we visit Mallorca.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms 204 to 211 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at FERGUS Bahia Palmanova, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel.
We will take your suggestions and comments into our next evaluation in order to improve those sections as soon as possible..

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Fergus Bahia Palma Nova
Mallorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    34
    24
    9
See reviews for
33
70
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived which was a bit off putting, but the receptionist said we could leave our bags in the luggage room which we did, although we were very surprised it wasn't locked. 1st bad point. We went for drink and a short stroll and the "room" was ready when we returned. I say room but it was more like a dungeon. If you stay at this hotel do not accept room 2 on the ground floor unless you are under 5 foot tall. The ceiling is very low and it seemed very claustrophobic. The only light into the room was from the small patio door onto the terrace which was up two steps, when coming back into the room remember to duck your head!
The bathroom was awful. The shower fixture was broken and as for the toilet I've never been in a hotel with one so disgusting. How they expect anyone to stay for a week in this room I can't imagine.
As soon as we saw this room we were straight back to reception to ask for a move. We were not happy when told we couldn't move until the next day. Then the next morning we were told the room no. and to pack our things (this didn't take long as we hadn't unpacked much) Went back to reception for the key card only to be told the room would not be ready for about 2 hours. Went to have a look where the room was only to find it was ready after all! This room was altogether different - a lovely view of the sea to one side and mountains the other. Next problem was in the bathroom. Very clean but nowhere to put any toiletries as there was no shelf.
The food was ok at breakfast. Plenty of choice except for the bacon which was dripping in fat and a couple of mornings the beans were cold. I wish we had opted for bed and breakfast because we didn't have an evening meal. Went down the the 1st three nights and walked out, food just looked awful. Didn't bother looking again. Luckily there are some lovely restaurants nearby.
Some of the staff were not very friendly, made you feel as if you were a nuisance for being there.
The best thing going for this hotel is the location, cross the road and you are on the beach.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at FERGUS Bahia Palmanova, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Mrs Lindi,

Thank you very much for taking your time to express your opinion of our hotel.
We are sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations and that there were some communication errors regarding your room.
We will discuss your suggestions and findings internally to make sure they don´t happen again in the future.
We would be delighted if you would consider us for a stay in the future to have the opportunity to leave you with a more positive opinion about our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Fergus Bahia Palma Nova
Mallorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After reading the reviews on this hotel we were a bit apprehensive but would def recommend it. Excellent choice of food, something for everyone. Our room was excellent with a large terrace overlooking the rooftop solarium and also the sea. Very spacious and directly over the road from the beach. 20 minutes walk into Magalluf. Loads of restaurants round about. Would love to go back next year. I think the only fault was that it needed a bit of a revamp as it is a bit dated in the decor area but all in all great hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was number 109 with a large sun terrace, 2 chairs and a table, also 2 beach beds and a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at FERGUS Bahia Palmanova, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Mrs, Carol,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion of us on Tripadvisor.
It´s a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back the next time you come to Mallorca.

Kind regards,


Fergus Bahia Palma Nova
Mallorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penistone Uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Location, location, location. Small hotel, directly opposite beach. Decent sized rooms, with aircon, balcony, fridge. Rooms are clean and perfect for family holiday.
Hotel itself does have some dated parts but dining room and bar are very pleasant, service in both is extremely friendly. Reception was a bit hit and miss ditto food quality however we really enjoyed our stay. There was a mix up with our booking so we couldn't stay first night - we were rewarded with half board which was fine. Eat lovely lunches out of the hotel and had a small meal in evening. Pool is very quiet - great for a late afternoon dip. I would return here - it isn't luxurious but a decent little hotel

Room Tip: Book a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at FERGUS Bahia Palmanova, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for you kind words towards our staff and hotel.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Fergus Bahia Palma Nova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Very clean, close to all amenities and more importantly right on the beach!
Very comfortable accomodation, air conditioned, sea view, very fresh buffet breakfast & dinner with plenty of choices. Staff very accomodating and pleasant. Great value and gorgeous weather.

Room Tip: sea view rooms a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed 7 nights Half Board. Hotel is dated and needs total refurbishment, Staff helpful under poor conditions, staff level inadequate for number of patrons. Food basic bordering on poor (oysters on menu, breaded on outside of shells). Room basic, Water erratic, shower cubicle (small) had heavy black mould in corners. Courtesy rooms for late departures; we were told this was available. Then informed we had to change in swimming pool w.c./shower room away from main building, with shower hoses spraying water everywhere and broken lock on the door. We booked this as an Adult only Hotel only to find that other tour operators sent families.
Location fantastic which saved our holiday, we ate out at 'Natalie's', (turn right out of hotel and 300 metres up road) home cooked food with real vegetables.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

staff not too friendly bathroom tiny balcony small one person has to move to let the other one pass and the food was discusting that if you new exactly what time to go for it.The view was lovely if you are at the front that is the only thing good

Room Tip: higher floors for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.3 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#33 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#26 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.8 mi away
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
#13 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#20 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Bahia Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Bahia Palmanova

Address: Paseo del Mar 14, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Bahia Palmanova 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close your eyes and imagine a beach of white sand, turquoise waters and that smell of salty sea in the air... Imagine yourself waking up there, looking at the Mediterranean, in a room of the FERGUS Bahia Palma Nova, enjoying the calmness of the always pleasant Majorca. Located right in front of Es Carregador beach, the FERGUS Bahia Palma Nova combines the comfort of a family accommodation with the entertainment of a hotel at the coast of Calvia with swimming pools, bar, accommodation for pets, conference room, free wifi in the common areas, showcooking buffet and sports in the surroundings. Apart from its complete facilities and services, the FERGUS Bahia Palma Nova offers you the advantage of an accommodation for your whole family and groups of friends near Palma. This way you will be able to enjoy the calmness of the beachfront near the capital, with the best leisure and shopping areas. Enjoy a personalised attention with a complete team of professionals at your service; savour our daily brunch service from 8:00 to 12:00 and start your day of unique moments with the relax and rest you need. Dare to dream and start imagining your holidays. If you make a good choice with your beach hotel in Palma Nova you will be able to live some unforgettable days full of plans ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your FERGUS Bahia Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Palma Nova Hotel Palma Nova
Bahia Hotel Palma Nova
FERGUS Bahia Palmanova Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FERGUS Bahia Palmanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.