We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied with few complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Rosa del Mar to your Saves list
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tyne and Wear
2 reviews
“Satisfied with few complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

Generally it was a good hotel. We stayed for a week in a self catering apartment with a fridge and hob. Cutlery, cups and plates provided along with two cooking pots and a frying pan.
Iron, ironing board and microwave is available but you have to pay for it.
Toilets are fully funtioning and the hot water pressure was good. Rooms cleaned daily except Thursdays and Sundays and new towels provided.
Secure unlike many neighbouring apartments and hotels where it is common to hear complaints of stolen stuff.

BRING FOOD if you are self catering! Staple food like beans, sardines, tuna, instant noodles etc etc is rather expensive.

No one informed us that the Sauna has not been working all year. And the gym is a joke! As is the "satelite tv". There were only 6 channels available and only 2 of which is English. CNN and Eurosport. The rest of the channels are either spanish or german. The TV is REALLY teeeeeeny as well by the way.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    183
    66
    39
    18
See reviews for
281
115
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carnlough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

What more could you want ,,,, the Rosa Del Mar was 5 Min's walk from Magaluf and just 2 Min's from the start of Palma Nova, very clean complex with large bar area and reception ,,,,, rooms very clean and plenty of room in them as well.

Had no prob's when there at all ,,,,, and would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2009

I loved these apartments, the grounds were lovely, a huge pool, and lots of places for sunbathing. The apartments were kept clean, and they had all the basics you need. It seemed quiet on a night. It is a good place for families, activities for children and a part of the pool sectioned off for them. The location was excellent. Just down the road there are plenty of bars and restaurants. 10 mins to the right Magalluf, 5 to the left Palma Nova, and 5 straight up Torrenova. Loads of shops, cheap places to eat etc. I'd say the only thing that let this place down was the entertainment, because there was none! Luckily when we were there Euro 06 was on so there was something to watch in the bar on the last night, England vs Germany, probably not the best place to be at that time seeing as there was a mix of us! Every night there were the same few kids songs for half an hour at half 8, went home singing the damn things! But apart from that I loved it there and would stay there again.

  • Liked — Location and the look
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow, scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

Stayed here before in early 2007,liked it a lot but you know the phrase " distance lends enchantment" so we were prepared to be a little disappointed but it was just as nice ! clean,tidy,beds good ,handy location.Still get a good breakfast in Ennis just across the road.found a great Indian resturant "Taste of India" on the Palma Nova side of Torrenova nice staff with a warm welcome.Also El Mecca which has a great general menu to suit all tastes.
Mary and Ian (65 ) from Glasgow Roll on next time in the Rosa Del Mar

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — central air conditioning
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny south
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

September 2008 was the fourth consecutive year at this hotel for my wife and i..
It started positively with champagne on arrival in our room from the manager regarded as a friend after 4 years and to be fair he, his staff and the hotel in general are just great...
The problem arose when the manager (under instruction from the owners) turned the air-conditioning off on 15/09/2008 4 day's into a 14 day holiday, stating that it was " company policy " ..
This resulted in the bedroom being like a sauna at night, if we opened the patio doors it made little difference but let in a world load of noise !!
If the manager had not been so sympathetic and granted my request for a fan the holiday would have been a disaster ...
What the owner's have to remember is what is cold to the Spanish is fairly hot to us British so please Mar hotel's if you read this change your policy and allow the air-conditioning to be used through-out September !! After all we had paid for it !!
Please don't be put off by my moan because this is the only problem we have experienced in 4 year's and the complex including the staff are brilliant ....

Steve and Beryl
Southampton .....
England..

  • Liked — Ideal for a beach/sun holiday..
  • Disliked — Management turning off the air-conditioning .
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curleetots
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

The hotel was well placed, close to the beach and the nightlife. Magaluf is one way and Palma Nova the other, although Magaluf isn't anywhere near as 'bad' as I imagined and you are far away enough if the lively nightlife isn't your thing. The staff in the hotel were really, really friendly from reception staff to the bar staff and the entertainment staff were fantastic with our little boy. Although it was late September there was entertainment each night, including a kids disco (even when it was only our little boy one night they still ensured he enjoyed himself). The pool looked fantastic and had a children’s pool but we stayed on the beach as it was so close, very safe and not packed. We didn't eat in the hotel and heard there wasn't a great deal of choice but it was nice nevertheless. The room had all the amenities required and was nice enough to spend a bit of time each day, upon arrival they had the cot as requested and were willing to change us to a ground floor room, although we stuck with the first floor as the room was nice and balcony was safe enough. Overall it was one of the nicest hotels I have been to abroad and would recommend it families and couples alike. The only bad point would be the bar prices, but on holiday who cares about an extra Euro here or there. My tip - look for ‘Chilli’ and ‘La Bogetta’ on one of the streets leading into Magaluf for some amazing food, probably the best I've ever had abroad - they are owned by the same people and there is another on Magaluf's beach. The fillet steak is to die for, I’m tempted to go back just for that.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Bar a 'bit' pricey
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

we stayed at this hotel after reading previous views stating really good hotel. when we arrived we found it to be very basic, but clean. pool area was of good size and sunbathing areas were great, plenty of beds and space. please don't go there and go half board like we did, what a huge mistake, most nights the food consisted of just 5 choices of main meals, and one of those were chips every night. if you don't like fish then at times can be a huge let down, desserts where just basically ice cream or cake which was sliced into little squares. the amount of people we spoke to about the food , and everyone had the same opinion, NOT TO BOTHER. we never had any problems with our rooms but again we spoke to people who had wardrobe doors hanging off and ants crawling all over. this hotel should also be classed as magaluf and there's no way it's palma nova, we couldn't even find where the centre of palma was, as there was nothing there at all. mind you i am glad it was near magaluf otherwise we'd have had a very quiet boring holiday even with kids. the bcm square down in magaluf is a really good place to go, plenty of bars and they have entertainment on up until 12 midnight, for kids as well. all in all i would not return to these apartments as we like half or full board and this is definately not to be classed as a 3 star by any means. i suppose you could enjoy if your after a self catering holiday close enough to magaluf.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Rosa del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.