We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Rosa del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
S.Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the Rosa Del Mar. Reception very modern with helpful staff. The room was great. Exactly as the website said and looked. Lovely comfy beds and a fantastic shower that attacks you from 8 directions. All very modern with everything you would expect. We were self catering so the room contained a microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster and two electric rings. All cutlery, utensils and home ware all nice and modern. Nice flat screen TV on the wall with BBC, Ch4, ITV & Cbeebies. You need to put down a 10 euro deposit for the remote and a 12 euro charge for the safe key. Balcony door was a tough job to slide but nothing to spoil any part of the stay.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel once as there is a bakery nearby and a few supermarkets (large corner shops) however it was the usual all inc looking buffet breakfast. We ate dinner twice as once again it's the buffet style all inc that is just adequate and nothing great.
Plenty of restaurants close by all around the same price and all but one being very nice. The nearest Resturant just opposite called Sopranos needs to have a visit from the 'family'.
Johnny and Rueben are a very enthusiast animation team, even in the last week of the season. The kids were entertained by them most days as was I.
The entertainment was the only downside. Out of the 7 nights we stayed, only 2 nights had outside acts. One night the act did not turn up! The other nights were filled with Bingo and a quiz. Still we made the most of it and Johnny and Rueben certainly did there best to keep the kids amused.
Bar staff a bit grumpy but they work hard and could have done with an extra pair of hands.
Overall, nothing to put you off, great pool and a lovely atmosphere. Along side the main pool is a stunning deck with leather sun bathing mattresses. Looks like something from a 5 star resort.
Will definitely return to this well located pleasant hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    157
    59
    36
    16
See reviews for
226
84
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Despite Cosmos ballsing up my travel arrangements, I thought I was going to experience a holiday from hell.......how wrong was I.

Arrived at the hotel and despite them not being informed by Cosmos that they holiday had been changed, we could not thank the staff in helping us out.

Our room was a large self catering vapartment on the ground floor of the back of the hotel, it very quiet which was great for getting va good nights sleep. Nothing seemed too much trouble they were all very friendly.

Would I book here again ......yes without a doubt

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport on tay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

just back from a week stay at this rather nice hotel. First impressions very nice reception area light and modern. Efficienly checked in by staff and made to feel very welcome .the room we booked was self catering and classed as superior .The hotel had a make over pre season and looks new with up to date décor .Large lounge area with l-shaped seating arrangement that could double as beds for kids or adults. main bed room has double bed and also spacious .both rooms have own balcony that are farely large Tthis type of room has two bathrooms. with large walk in showers. only fault here no shelf to put shampoo etc .Kitchen part of lounge with small four seat table..Catereing utensils are well stocked with small oven/microwave.
the hotel has large pool plenty of sunbeds and pool bar/café .There are also additional sun terraces with bed like sun loungers.we had room 450 looking out over palmanova the sea and nearby Magaluf. this could be noisey at night with balcony doors open.
overall this hotel is good value for money in a decent area and kept clean fresh looking. haveing been to this area before a few years ago I would not go high season as it busy busy with clubbers .but October was great just like the weather.
will go again same tine same place next year.

Room Tip: room 405 was good for us as we like sea and resort views. this is on top floor and apart from some l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just back from a 7 night stay at The Rosa Del Mar, we first stayed here back in September 2000 and what an improvement since then, the hotel has had a complete make over, all nice and fresh and modern looking, our room on the 4th floor, a 1 bed apartment was lovely, it had 1 bedroom with double bed, 2 bathrooms with modern shower wet room type showers in, and a well equipped lounge area and kitchen, the room was lovely and clean, and cleaners were in most days, the food was nice in the restaurant, we had breakfast and dinner here a few times, the pool area and evening entertainment was good, the kids entertainment team are a credit to the hotel, keeping the kids and adults entertained throughout the day and evening, the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, the only thing the hotel could improve in my opinion would be that the bed mattress was a bit firm and we were expecting a proper sofa bed in the lounge area instead of 2 hard type basic sofas which was a bit if a let down. Apart from this we had a great stay here, the location is great for palma nova and magaluf, all in all a great hotel

Room Tip: 1 bed apartment is nice as you have a separate bedroom rather than a studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rawtenstall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days 28 Sept to 8th October. This was excellent accommodation, recently refurbished, bathroom had a very large walk in shower with 4 "side jets". The whole complex was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped with a toaster and kettle and microwave (no oven though). There were plenty of sun loungers and very large white double mattresses. There was a separate kids pool with slides etc, which kept the main pool quiet.
Only a two minute walk to beach.
Reception staff very helpful. Didn't actually eat here although speaking to those who did they said it was good. 2 of us stayed in a superior studio/room, which was worth the extra for more space (double sofa bed)
Will certainly return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel-modern,spotless,great location ... Staff- very friendly and helpful ...pools- good,clean indoor pool lovely an warm ...food- good variety but sometimes a bit cold ...entertainment - mini disco for the kids an a typical show for family's ...parrot show ,dancers,acrobats etc .. Really enjoyed our stay (2adults1child) and would defiantly return ...this was our first time in palmanova which is a great family resort with great beaches an family bars...we went on the glass bottom boat trip which was fab
We stayed for 5 days half board and had lovely weather...I only have 1 negative comment an that is the courtesy room was alwful ...a dingy room with a toilet an a shower an they don't provide towels you have to take the ones from your room...(which we didnt )but I wouldn't let this put me off ..I would just keep our room on next time :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite which had the most amazing power shower /wet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights with my sister beginning of October. We had a studio apartment. There was only 2 things I would have negative comments on. 1-our view was of bushes that hid a tennis court. 2-the wi-if is only available in the lobby!
The room was lovely and comfy, all the equipment you would need in the kitchenette. Bathroom was nice and the shower was amaaaazing!! Air con worked perfectly. Staff are lovely and friendly. Pool was nice and clean.
The beach is a 3 minute walk away, lots of minimarts and tourist stores surrounding. Would recommend going to The Godfather restaurant for a yummy meal and definitely recommend the BBQ ribs!!! Papi's cafe bar is at the top of the road and has live bands most nights with a great atmosphere.
Local buses take you to the town centre and to the cathedral.
Would definitely return here for a easy going break.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Rosa del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.