We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will defo stay again and recommend to friends!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Rosa del Mar to your Saves list
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will defo stay again and recommend to friends!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on 31st of July-7th August. It was me my my partner out 1yr old girl our 5yr old boy and his 11yr old son! When we arrived there was a mishap will out room involving drainage in the bathroom and we were quickly moved to another room! Don't let that put you off! It went ever so smoothly from then on! The staff were great and friendly, especially the entertainment crew! This daily activity a for kids and adults and a evening show every night on the outdoor stage! I loved every minute of it and so did my family! The hotel is immaculate, bright and modern! Can't wait to go again plus palma nova is beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    178
    66
    38
    18
See reviews for
270
111
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Really nice rooms. In a good position next door to viva palma nova! 10 min walk to the nice restaurants in palm nova, the kids pool is brilliant. Only complaint it can be a bit noisy during the night as only just round the corner from the strip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We (2adults and 2 teenagers aged, 13 and 15) have just retuned from a 10 day stay, half board at the Rosa del Mar...I have no negative points to raise...the hotel is fantastic..very relaxed, clean, lovely friendly and efficient staff.

We stayed in a superior studio, overlooking the spa...room stylish and modern, including a flat screen tv, kitchen included microwave, hob, fridge, cutlery etc...bathroom had a great wet room with power shower.

Pool area - very clean, plenty of sun beds availability even in the peak two weeks of the summer holidays, managed to get a sunbed everyday. The hotel has a great chill out area, separate to the pool area, with has sun all day...very relaxing. There was a splash area for the kids, big kids used also...! Consisting of slides and water fountains...all age groups appeared to enjoy it.

Restaurant and food. Excellent..!! Great choice everyday, all food served hot, restaurant staff always helpful, a bottle of rosé wine in the restaurant only 4 euros..!

Entertainment excellent. Ruben and Jonnie tended to entertain the adults and included teenagers in all activities, Fabi worked endless entertaining the young ones, including treasure hunts, face painting, and pool games.
Entertainment in the evening was a mixture of the staff and outside acts, magicians, dancers etc which were good.

Rosa del Mar is the best 3 star hotel that we have stayed in ever....would definitely return.

Palma nova was a far better resort than I expected, I was a little dubious with its close proximity to Magaluf, but really I should not of been, a lovely resort, beautiful beach with plenty to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

we stayed with a 9 yr old and 11 year old august 2013, really good holiday, nice room, we went b&b, breakfast very good food with lots of choice. Children loved the pancakes!!!. Very good location only 3 mins walk to the beach and shops ect. Childerens pools very good and always had a sun bed, seperate to the main pool. Childrens entertainer very good "Fabia" very good with the childeren. The evening entertainment funny, laughed alot. Found the Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull. No faults really, yes alittle noise from the young ones coming back from the clubs but we where all young once!. We had pool view and on the hole very quite. We spent most mornings on the beach which was geat, clear sea, loads of fish to see swimmimg about your feet, lots of sea grass so interesting. Children loved the splash pool. Very clean hotel and resort. Would stay again, impressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks half board break at this hotel,
We have nothing but great things to say about this hotel, we were a family of 4 with two young teenage children.
We read a review about not to be put off by first impressions when you arrive as from the outside this is not the greatest looking hotel, but once inside your opinions will change quickly, all fresh and modern looking with exceptional recently refurbished rooms.
Reception staff are very helpful and very polite you can't check in until about 13.30, we had an early flight from exeter but this is not the hotels fault.
We had a superior studio room which is slightly small for 4 but if you had young children this would be no problem at all, however we did cope and you don't spend much time in the hotel room
anyway so it's not a real issue, if your going SC the room was fully equipped with hob microwave kettle fridge etc.
The pool area is excellent with plenty of sunbeds with no usual rush to secure a sunbed made a refreshing change, there were still beds available around 11am ! Which is a first we have known!
We didn't use the seperate kids pool area but this did look very good for the younger ones.
As there was a seperate kids pool this meant the main pool was not full of young children getting excited which was nice, your not allowed lilos in the pool but they do allow small inflatables. If you require a umbrella then you need to ask the life guard who duly collects one for you and puts it up for you.

The hotel does have a resonable gym, the sauna spa treatments are extra if you wanted it, the indoor pool is closed during the summer months.
We stayed HB and there was no queues for food or to be seated and the quality of the food was good its really no different of any other 3 star hotel in Spain.

The whole hotel was kept fantastically clean at all times and our room was cleaned every day except Sunday, some people have said that there rooms weren't cleaned on a Wednesday but ours was.
The hotel is very close to the beach and all the shops and bars with plenty of choice for all tastes you could wish for, very close if you wish to go to magaluf as well.
The entertainers were very good and they worked very hard to get people involved in games during the day, be warned if your on the losing side you will be made to do the chicken dance !!! You will know what I mean when you see it!
We did not stay for any evening hotel entertainment so can not comment but from what we saw advertised its the normal magic, parrot, flamenco shows etc

We would probably say the hotel had about 70% families and the remainder made up of young couples or groups, we have to say we had no trouble or up issues with any of the younger generation during our stay as mentioned in another review.

We all felt this was the most relaxed and best 3 star hotel we have stayed in and if your going you will really enjoy it.

Ps make sure if you do book seperate transfers as we did make sure they leave you enough time to get your flight! We and many others were right to the wire to get our flight due to this and the poor passport control and security in Palma airport was a total disgrace! We saw 2 young families in floods of tears due to this which is not the way you want to end your holiday( just mentioning it so you don't get caught)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were 2 adults and our 9yrs daughter and stayed in this hotel from the 6th Aug - 13th Aug, check in was quick and efficient, I emailed the hotel twice but had no response asking them for a quiet pool view room, well we didn't have the pool view but had the quiet room overlooking the spa, it was a refurbished room and we loved the fab wet room with multi functional shower. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The pool area was great nice and clean, if you wanted peace and relaxation there were a lot of new double beds in a quiet area away from the pool. My daughter loved the children's splash park. I can't comment on the food because we went self catering, there were so many restaurants to chose from. Magaluf is only a few minutes away but a security man is on watch everynight in the hotel to keep the noise down so this is the reason why a lot of families go to this hotel and why I would return. Well done Rosa Del Mar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Picked this hotel after reading reviews of several hotels in Palma Nova. First impressions were very good. The modern , recently refurbished room looked fantastic and the room we were given offered a great view across to Torronova and the sea. Then it all went wrong. Yes the hotel is " technically" in Palma Nova but it is the last hotel and across the road Magalluf starts. 5am revellers shouting and singing in the streets made for 2 sleepless nights. Asked for a quieter room which they duly obliged with, no complaint there but the room we were given was not a patch on the first. It has a well worn lived in look. There was water dripping from the bathroom lightfitting , caused by the air con not working properly.It was never really fixed , along with the leak from the sink and the knackered showerhead. More to come. 4 young people in the next room came in everynight(or morning) at 6am shouting and swearing.
Impressions of this hotel?. People who want to party in Magalluf but dont want to stay in Magalluf. Btw , the hotel was not cheap .
If you are looking to holiday in Palma Nova I would suggest a hotel further away from Magalluf

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Rosa del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.