We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Rosa del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed with lots of Family and friends in May. Lovely clean and bright Hotel. Great rooms that were cleaned regularly. Excellent pool for Adults and a seperate pool for Kids with different slides there. New indoor pool and Leisure centre with Gym. Only problem is that some of the rooms had a large glass panel looking into Bathroom and toilet - very little privacy. This Hotel was recently renovated. Would definately reccomend here for a stay. Great location with lots of good resyaurants and Bars nearby. 3/4 mins to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms South facing over the Pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    164
    60
    37
    17
See reviews for
254
89
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned stayed 12th may - 21st lovely hotel really modern nice pool areas all have new sunbeds and chairs kids splash pool is good our kids didnt play in it as weather wasnt good and were no other children to play with was surprised how quiet the hotel was, our room was far to small for us 2adults 2 children we had a studio an apartmenr would be better for familys but they wanted an extra €30 per night which we thought was alot considering what we had already paid, maids came everyday apart from a wednesday and sunday and didnt come to our room till 4 on afternoon and didnt do the best job they maid beds and gave fresh towels overall we had a good holiday although i think the hotel is more in magaluf than palma nova as it took us 15mins to get to palma strip

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roggel
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Super aparthotel. Booked for our May holiday 2013. Hotel has been completely renovated from top to bottom. We were with 2 adults and 2 children and had booked a superior room. Our apartment was brand new and decorated with a modern design interior. We had access to an apartment with two walk-in showers; 1 was a massage shower. Furthermore there was an a la carte restaurant and a fantastic lounge terrace almost ready for use. The lounge terrace will be equipped with large and beautiful lounge beds to relax. At the reception there is wifi and a very spacious design lounge. Every evening mini show at 20.00 / at 21.00 starts the adults program. The animation team has two Dutch people, who were very nice and did their job well. Through the day there are sereval games in which children and parents can participate. Our children 7 and 9 have participated every day. The hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful. There are 2 beautiful outdoor pools, there is one new pool for children with slides that go through and around a large squid. Inside is an indoor heated pool, which our children (because of the temperature) loved. Indoor walls are lined with stone mosaic and finished with stainless steel. The indoor pool contains a mirrored ceiling. The beach is about 5 minutes walk away. At the beachside there is a grand tourist boulevard with a lott of fun for kids and there are many restaurants available. Average main course per person for 15-20 euros. Kids Menu in every restaurant at the beach 5 euro. Airport in 20-30 minutes by taxi about 34 euro.

Rosa del Mar is an absolute fabulous family aparthotel. Our holiday has been fantastic in a hot (25 degrees) beautiful and green Mallorca. Car hire is recommended and to drive the mountain range; town valdemossa is recommended.

Room Tip: Super aparthotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We arrived around lunch time by taxi from palma (35 euros each way.)The reception was very clean and bright,receptionist polite.Room was ready even though we were early.
excellent room overlooking the pool (231) It wasnt noisey as I had expected.it looked as if it had had a major renovation.very pleased.We stayed room and breakfast and had no compliants what so ever.Breakfast was very good with a varied selection.Free wifi in reception which stretched to the pool area.Maybe short on sunbeds but we had no problem.
We found eating out was a little expensive for the quality but ok.5 minutes from lovely clean beach,10 mins from centre of Magaluf.All in all very good,would stay again.

Room Tip: overlooking pool, Rooms 200 onwards seem to have larger balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This apartments complex is the Magaluf end of Palma Nova and as such if you go right when you leave the property you are a 5-10 minute walk from Magaluf. if like myself you prefer things a bit quieter then go straight ahead to the wonderful Palma Nova.
I stayed in a superior apartment and was very impresssed with the modern decor, and impressive bathroom. The kitchen area was well equiped and included 2 electric hobs, kettle toaster and microwave. The bed was comfortable and was made 5 times a week during maid cleaning service.
To use the large wall mounted TV you need to pay a 10€ depoist at reception. The safe cost 17€ of which 5€ was refunded. If nothing else at least you will have 15€ to spend on your last day. BBC1, ITV, CH5 & BBC4 were available as well as the Disney channel.
I stayed Half board and was glad I did as the food was of a good standard and varied.
The staff in the apartments whether in the dining room, cleaners or reception staff always seemed happy and willing to help.
Should the weather not be too good, there is a gym and a small indoor pool, both of which do not incur a a charge and are hosed in the main building.
Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at midnight to a ground floor room that was facing a building site (started working with loud tools at 9am). The balcony door locked (only just) but the overall impression of the room at first, was ok. Then we realised that the walls are made of paper so if you intend on getting any sleep think again. The hotel is predominately filled with Germans and these are very loud!
The pool was filthy with loungers that were all broken and placed far to closely together, but if you can get past that the area was a lovely sun trap!
The food was tasteless, breakfast is the usual fry up with a few cereals but nothing special. Evening meals were awful, no choice definitely not for fussy eaters and what's worse is being half board but having to pay for a drink with your meal.

Stay was mediocre and wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 7 nts in self catering studio from 30 April to 7th may 2013.
This hotel \ apts are modern, clean & relaxing. They are in superb location in torranova 5 min from beach & right between macaluf \ palmanova but are quiet enough at nights for a sleep.
I read in previous post that the hotel is dated, That's far from the truth it's fresh & modern from the entrance to the bedrooms.

There's also a super kids pools with slides, which is in separate location from the main pool area , which also has kids pools.

All in all this hotel\ apts is excellent, can't fault it.
Can't comment on b&b or h\b as we were self catering.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Rosa del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;