We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Majorca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Rosa del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Christmas in Majorca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the Christmas period.
We found the staff courteous and very helpful.
The rooms were cleaned regularly to a good standard.
The buffet restaurant served very good food, checked on a regular basis, I especially loved the cooked breakfasts.
There is a large pool and sun chair area which we only used once due to the time of year.
There is a gym and indoor pool also.
It is situated up a hill on a side road, this may sound daunting but I had to push a wheelchair around and found it not too bad ss most of the other roads are on flat ground.
The beach is about 5mins walk away.
There is a good selection of shops and cafes nearby.
All in all we enjoyed our stay at this hotel at the time of year we went.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    157
    56
    36
    16
See reviews for
233
84
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Upon arrival the hotel looked extremely dated and was very quiet. We checked in and the man behind the desk demanded a 180 euro deposit straight away which we were not informed about what so ever before this point. When we got into our room which was on the ground floor, we discovered the patio door would not lock so we informed the reception who sent down their security guard who pretended to fix the door and pretended he could not open it and it was locked. I then tried it myself and realised it was still unlocked and he then pushed the sofa against the door and said that noone would be able to get in now. I explained as we were on the ground floor and anyone could just jump over and asked if we could have another room he said no and said to wait until the morning when the maintenence men would look at it. which i did not find satisfactory. i then asked if we could use the safe for free of charge just overnight until the door was fixed and they declined saying the people in charge of the safe were not there until the morning.
the maids came in daily to 'clean' the room. most nights we would go out and have a few drinks in the apartment before hand. we would leave our half/full bottles in the room expecting to drink them the next night. well after a day at the pool we returned to find all our alcohol and food gone! these were not empty they were full! we found the maids trolleys full of all our stuff and informed reception who did not care.
on the last day we were there we checked out a while before our flights and requested to use the complimentary shower room (which was just a shower in a tiny room) and obviously needed towels but the reception would not allow us to and said they were only for guests.

we were there in first weeks of september and expected it to be quite lively and busy. the pool area was dead every day, the entertainment was embarrassing and the cafe rarely opened.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My experience of the hotel changed, I stayed there for 10 days. On the first week the pool was very clean but on but on my ninth and tenth day standards slipped to a disgusting level. A soggy biscuit had been left in the pool for 3 days it was still floating on the surface on my 10th day after originally seeing it on the 7th day. The pool had bits of hair among an array of other disgusting items. Considering what I had paid for the accommodation I did not think this was an appropriate standard of hygiene. I've given this a 3/5 because on my first week the hotel deserved a 5/5 but the end of the holiday the hotel was so disgusting it deserved to be a 1/5. In saying this it is located close enough to Magaluff that you can walk without being caught up in the mayhem and loud noise at night. The room is basic but has everything you would want and the balcony though small has a nice view.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Rosa was in a great location.
five minute walk to the main strip of Magaluf, Palma Nova Beach was litterally across the road, pool was always clean, plenty of sunbathing space aswell! room was fantastic. we was in the newly renovated part of the hotel! a huge wet room, and a great sized balcony.
Will definatly come back to Rosa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we spent a week here very nice clean hotel food very good easy to get to every where from here very close to beach bars and night life would go back again very good value for money rooms very clean the food is very good value for money

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My experience of the hotel changed, I stayed there for 10 days. On the first week the pool was very clean and but on my 9th and 10 day standards slipped to a disgusting level. A soggy biscuit had been left in the pool for 3 days it was still floating on the surface on my 10th day after originally seeing it on the 7th. The pool had bits of hair among an array of other disgusting items. Considering for what I had paid for this accommodation I did not think this was an appropriate standard of hygiene. I’ve given this a 3/5 because on my first week the hotel deserved a 5/5 but by the end of the holiday the hotel was so disgusting it deserved a 1/5. In saying this it is located close enough to Magaluf that you can walk without being caught up in the mayhem and loud noise at night. The room is basic but has everything you would want and the balcony though small has a nice view.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay and very near magaluf and Palma nova. Plenty of bars and night life! Med ped is close by to those who want to hire a moped or a motorbike! Lovely place and would stay again for sure

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Rosa del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.