We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosa del mar was fab!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Rosa del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rosa del mar was fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Just back from a family holiday at the rosa del mar and have to say it was great! All the staff and Fab the entertainer was brilliant ... Great location, great hotel and a great holiday was had! My 2year old daughter keeps asking when can we go back to see fab :( recommend this holes in a heart beat! Sarah Northern Ireland

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    157
    59
    36
    16
See reviews for
226
84
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

A group of 7 of us went to Rosa because it was pretty accessible to the water parks, beaches, Palma and Magaluf strip. We're all pretty fussy and after reading the reviews we had extremely high expectations, upon our arrival we were told by a miserable receptionist that we had to pay a 100Euro deposit for each room, we were not told this prior to booking therefore some of us hadn't even exchanged our money. Our rooms were lovely and spacious and fairly clean, however one of the beds were broken, the shower head wasn't working and the sliding door lock was broken, this was not the sort of stuff we wanted to deal with as soon as we arrived. One night we bought 4 bottles of vodka and left them in the room, after leaving the room the next morning and arriving later that afternoon our rooms were clean and all of our vodka bottles had gone missing, not to mention there were also pringle cans and bottles of coke missing. We reported to reception who spoke to the cleaners, there was no trace of where our stuff had gone missing despite the fact we saw alcohol and food on the cleaners station a few times which was extremely suspicious. There was no apology from the staff who appeared to be accusing us of leaving the sliding door unlocked. I wouldn't advise this hotel to anyone really, I'm not sure whether its because we were young that the management thought they would deal with us differently but we respected the hotel in every way a normal guest would. The location itself, its very close to the beach and the strip, there's also some nice restaurants and shops in the area. Palma is a 15 minute drive away, about 20Euros in the taxi, and it made a lovely day out going to see the Cathedral and the shops, it was truly a colourful spectacle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Went there with a group of 9 mates.We didnt get in to one bit of bother with the staff at all(even after one of the lads threw a chair down three floors into the pool).Beds and bathrooms were sound and good balcony and very big pool.Very close to the strip.A few good local shops around.The pizza place with the hefty guy is very handy.Also the Tipp Inn.Doesnt look the best but by god, the craic is epic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We revisited the Rosa again this year. A good decision!!!

The hotel is friendly, within easy access of the beach, and nightlife (but far enough away from the hustle and bustle not to impact on sleep).

The catering facilities are good with a variety of food to choose from (thanks to Tony, Marcus and co). The staff are excellent. The hotel is clean. The rooms are satisfactory (I would recommend the new rooms).The entertainments team were our best friends by the time we left. (Thanks to Manuel and Fabien). Games include archery, water polo, bingo, Skoelback, table tennis, etc, etc.

We found the Rosa attracts people, and familys, from across Europe which my family thoroughly enjoyed (Sweden, Italy, Ireland, Germany, Spain, UK etc).

The hotel represents excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Choose one of the new rooms on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a holiday here at the end of July with my husband, and three kids, 13, 11 and 5. The rooms are spacious, clean and basic but absolutely fine. There was some noise from some Scandinavian lads in the early morning but when I complained the manager moved us straight away. The new room was great, quiet and overlooking the entertainment area. Manuel, Steven and Claudia, the entertainment team were great. My youngest loved going to the mini club with Claudia to play games and have her face painted. Steven played table tennis with my son every day trying to beat him hahaha and organised table tennis tournaments with others around the pool. We usually go to the beach every day but ended up spending all our time around the pool. Manuel made us get on stage for the evening entertainment which was a laugh too. The kids loved the mini disco tunes and still do 'soco soco' now. They worked hard to make us feel welcome and made sure the kids were happy. Look forward to seeing them all again next year !!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have just got back from two weeks at rosa del mar, the location of the hotel is really good, close to everything, western water park, go karting, the pirates, and katman du. And it's also just across the road to the beach. The pool was a little dirty, but the room was really clean and nice. The entertainment team were what made our holiday unforgettable, they work so hard to keep everyone entertained and make you feel so welcome. Our 6 year old son, cried when he had to leave Fabian, and asked why do we have to go home. We are already looking forward to going back next year. Michelle.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room as these are the new ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were a group of 5 girls that stayed there this July, and overall thought it was great. The location was really good, 5 mins from the beach and 5 or so mins from maga strip. The hotel staff were really friendly and have no complaints about service overall. We stayed in one of the apartments that slept 5 people. It wasn't the nicest of rooms but it was clean and did the job. Would recommend it :)

Room Tip: We noticed the 2nd floor rooms were nicer. Recently renovated so more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Av Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Rosa del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.