We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great out of season stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Mirlos Tordos

Save Saved
You added Sol Mirlos Tordos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Mirlos Tordos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great out of season stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for 5 daya in October and really enjoyed ourselves. Rooms clean, staff all very friendly, great facilities and excellent location. We are an older couple so I think the hotel would be too busy for us to go in the Summer season, but even when we were there, the entertainment staff did a great job keeping the few children very busy and all seemed to enjoy themselves. There is a separate Flintstones themed area in the restaurant where the kids are made a great fuss of. We managed to find something to eat every day (and we are quite fussy eaters!). There was always plenty of fresh salad and fruit for lunch and we enjoyed the all-inclusive bar. Our only quibble would be that there are 2 very tiny lifts and we were on the 7th floor and although we only had to wait a few times during busy breakfast and dinner times, I can imagine it would be very busy with all the prams and children staying in he summer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    616
    508
    304
    97
    60
See reviews for
872
307
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in the sol tordos mirlos in palma nova we had a great time the staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for us.
The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel and the food was great there was never a meal that we didnt enjoy there was a good range of food too which was all cooked to perfection.
We stayed on an all inclusive basis and we enjoyed every part of it i woùrecommend it to anyone even families it had a good childrens club and the children seemed to love the entertainers who were very good even though we had no children with us it was obvious to see how much fun they were having.we cannot recommend this hotel enough and i will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view the outlook to the beach is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Mirlos .
The ratuing of this hotel defietly needs to be higher 4* or higher .
We went as a fmaily as the hotel is definetly family orientated .
There was me and my partner and our 2 year old son . The hotel facilitated for all needs and the entertainers on here are not praised enough , they have kids clubs in the morning and afternoon and although my son did not want to do them as he was alittle too young we saw how they was with the other children ( fantastic ) .
The hotel is very clean and the food was fabulous lots of choice and cater for everyone .
Would recomend this to all especially for families .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just returned today 27/10/2013 and had an enjoyable stay in the Mirlos.Due to the time of year and number of guests the Tordos was closed but we still had access to the facilities of both hotels.I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and all public areas,actually watched a cleaner this morning thoroughly scrub and sterilize all the area around the pool.Food was the normal fare for all inclusive but of good quality and loved the cheese and crackers after dinner.Entertainment was on the whole terrible but el divo tribute extremely good and tom jones tribute worth a laugh as he forgot his words and was more like Shirley bassey.Staff are polite and professional but not over friendly.One of my pet hates which is not the hotels fault is the parents who let their children run around during the entertainment,i should probably choose an adults only hotel in future.My gripe with the hotel is the beds they are rock hard and I honestly had a problem sleeping all week.I think in the peak holiday time this would be a different hotel as this time of the year there were no problems with the small lifts,ample sun beds and no queues at the bar and plenty of space in the dining room.Location is handy to everything.

Room Tip: rooms on pool side only get sun half the day but have a better outlook than the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed for a five night break in October 2013 and were after a good value AI stay for a quiet break in a family orientated area/hotel. We got just that, the hotel was in an excellent location near the beach and although the rooms were a little dated, they were more than adequate and spotlessly clean, as was the whole hotel complex. The numerous pools were the cleanest we've seen and the sun lunge areas were also very well maintained/cleaned.
On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and were offered a choice of available rooms and were delighted to be able to keep our room, free of charge, right up until our 6pm departure. This was offered subject to availability and was an added bonus to our stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The food was as expected for the price paid, we've had better but paid much more. There was plenty of choice and you'd be hard pushed to say that you didn't like it, but we would say that it could tend to be on the cold side if you opted for certain less popular dishes, pasta being one of them. Overall it was fine and you certainly didn't go hungry.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for a good value break to families/couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were given the key for our room, which was in the Tordos hotel, with the theme of the Flint stones and on the 6th floor. First impressions were disappointing as our view was of the back streets tho we had paid the slightly higher price and asked to have a pool view. So we asked at reception if we could change. The lady was very helpful and said that another room was coming available the following morning so after breakfast we moved. Much better. We had the view of the sea, pool and the entertainments stage so some nights we watched the entertainment from our room. Which, may I add, was some very good entertainment. We went at the end of August and thought it would be a bit quieter which it seemed to be but even so, by 8pm the entertainment tables were full. The entertainment didn't start til 9pm as there was a disco for the small children at 8pm and it was all finished by 11pm so it wasn't loud at bedtime.
The food was very nice and plentiful and a good variety. On the day before we left, we decided to try the Mirlos restaurant and they had steak, on checking the tordos restaurant, they didn't! So I suppose they must have some different food sometimes. The snacks were always available between meal times and plenty too with chips, sausages, burgers, cobs, salad, and other stuff.
Rooms were clean and clean towels were left when we wanted them. Tho one afternoon whilst having a siesta, the door opened and she shouted 'Ola'. After this we bolted the door.
We were there for a week and only once did we sunbathe at the side of the pool, as we actually found 2 empty sun beds. But every day we went to the beach and paid for the loungers, and realised that if we left our towels, we could return anytime all day as they were paid for all day. There are some good attractions, the dolphin display at waterworld was fantastic, we caught a free bus there in the morning and a taxi back. We were there for around 2 hours which was plenty. We also visited the Katmandu, the house wasn't too good but we paid for the extra entry and we enjoyed the crazy golf and the shooting 3D and the 3D movies.
The beach was just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and was nice and swimmable. Lots of nice shops to walk around too. The hotel had a great little pool at the back for the small children but for the older children, there wasn't a lot for them to do on the complex but there were things to do nearby around Palma. All in all, we enjoyed the holiday and we just loved Palma tho we would like to try a different hotel next time, just for variety.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor facing the pool and had a good view of the entertainment. Like I've rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Les W. We would like to thank you for taken time to write your expierence regarding your recent stay in the Hotel. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we have taken note of your comments. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I have just returned home after a marvellous 10 days at The Mirlos.
I had my 60th birthday and what a lovely hotel to spend it at.
7th Floor and wonderfull view over pool and beach.
Every where is immaculate and staff in dinning room very perfessional and helpfull.
Food was 1st class and plenty every service to choose from.
The morning we where leaving there was a continental breakfast and coffee a great start to a long journey home.
We will be definately be telling our friends and giving a great report.
Thanks to all staff for a proffessional kept hotel.
San/Keith

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sandra R, thank you for such a glowing review and we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your holiday in the Hotel and that you found the staff friendly. I will pass on your gratitude and we certainly look forward to see you again. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Mirlos Tordos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Mirlos Tordos

Address: Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Mirlos Tordos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Melia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sol Mirlos Tordos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Mirlos Tordos Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Tordos Majorca
Sol Mirlos Tordos Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Mirlos Tordos Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Mirlos Tordos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.