We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for kids and adults alike . Good food superb entertainment team.food a little repetative, sotlessley clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Mirlos Tordos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Mirlos Tordos to your Saves list
Sol Mirlos Tordos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for kids and adults alike . Good food superb entertainment team.food a little repetative, sotlessley clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Sol Mirlos in the first two weeks in September.The weather was good with only Three days out of a fortnight that were not too good But even then the sun did still shine. The Mirlos was spotlessley clean at all times.the bedrooms were clean and adequate but the only downside was that the walls were very thin and you can litterally hear all next door. The food was good however did become repetative after the first week
. The entertainment team were absolutley superb and make the hotel what it is ,look out for Sandro , Alvaro Abel ,armichi Alex and Rosey and all the others who have all the time in the world for the holiday makers and their kids they really are excellent and funny and work torelessley to prpvide super entertainment for everyone. The only downside is that the main poll soes not get the sun all day but the smaller pool does but ypu have to be ip early with your towels to get the best spot.Overall pur stay at the Sol Mirlos was really good and we will definatley be returning next year. Super holiday fun.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Weefinn. We would like to thank you for your review and we are glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. I will pass on your gratitude to the activies staff and we are looking forward to your next visit. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    561
    328
    107
    67
See reviews for
959
352
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went to this hotel from 6th to 13th september and had a great time here. we were a group of four adults, one had been before and said to ignore negative reviews as he wouldn't return if it wasn't a good hotel. so this is my review.
we stayed in the mirlos side of the hotel and was lovely and bright and clean. the reception staff were very polite and helpful, even when they checking new arrivals in. we were on the sixth floor facing the pool so also had a sea view. bar staff were very hard working and again polite. We did pay the supplement to upgrade our drinks to branded and it was worth every penny. you also got crisps, cornettos and magnum ice creams. our children are grown so we were happy to pay that extra as it saved a fortune on going out every night as they branded drinks in the bars and restaurants aren't cheap. i do have to say the local brands that are on all inclusive are absolutely fine, we just wanted to treat ourselves. now to the food, it was fresh tasty and plenty of choice ( people who complain about the food must be very fussy eaters or have to find something to complain abou)t. there was roast chicken every night and i think this was put on for the fussy ones. there was gammon, lamb, pies (different fillings) beef, different types of fish and food for children even if they are fussy eaters. the entertainment staff work very hard all and night every day. what we liked about this hotel is if you aren't into the night entertainment side of things then you stay round at the mirlos side of the hotel and you can sit in or outside and have a conversation. we were up on the sun terrace every day so no issues with sunbeds. did watch from the balcony on a morning the people who were down there putting towels on beds, all i can say about that i thought you were on holiday what a stress to put on your self. some people were very territorial. maybe the hotel should bring in a policy that sun beds can't be reserved before eight in the morning. we had a lovely holiday came home with batteries charged and would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear drew637. Many thanks for such a great review and we are pleased that you had an amazing holiday with us. All your kind remarks have been sent to all our staff and the best thing we can hear is that you will return to our Hotel and we certainly look forward to welcome you all again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Me my wife and 21month old daughter stayed tordos side of hotel from 6-13 sept. On arrival check in was quick and easy. We requested low balcony n travel cot and when arrived we got an 8th floor n no travel cot, asked about what we requested n this was changed immediately and we received a 2nd floor. Very very friendly and polite. We read reviews on this hotel before and majority were good with a few bad? Personally I cant pick 1 single fault. Food great! Location brilliant! Staff absolutely fantastic! Constant games throughout the day ie darts, table tennis, water polo n many more. The guys who run it are incredible! They work from 9am right past midnight everyday! And u wouldnt know it! Tireless! Everynight there is a do on wheather its a horror night to 80s night to gaga tribute act! At first didnt think it was my thing n first night we went out n missed the show. 2nd night we stayed in n decided to go n see what it was like and they were brilliant! Get everyone involved and make it a fantastic night! We ended up staying most nights after that to watch the shows! All inclusive side is brilliant! Water free, which some hotels dnt add that to A/I, Amstel is the lager on tap or bottled to which I was really happy with! Fanta sprite coke all on tap to either get served or fill up yourself! Clean bedding and towels daily! Tv great! All itv and bbc channels few news channels and cbeebies for kids which comes in handy whilst getting ur gladrags on!

We arrived back to UK today and we are already pricing up 10days for the same time next year for this hotel! Unbelivable value for money! 100% recommend and we will be back there 2014! Hope this puts your mind to ease as there is nothing to worry about for these hotels!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear PhilWil32. Thank you for your glowing review and we are pleased that you have fully enjoyed your holiday with us and we are looking forward to your next visit soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived home today, and after reading the reviews on this hotel before we went I have decided to write my own!!

Me, my husband and our 21 month old daughter all had a fantastic time!

We stayed in the Tordos side, granted the room was small, it was very clean, and also cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding! But for the time your in your room it did us! Also the tv has a few bbc channels and a few itv channels and most importantly Cbeebies!

The food was lovely, every day there was something different for us all to eat! I didn't once struggle to find something my daughter wouldn't eat! The restaurant was very clean and the staff where very helpful!

The entertainment team are brilliant!! They all deserve a medal!! They are the most hardworking bunch ever!! Up from first thing on a morning, doing lots of different activities during the day to even staring in the evening shows, which where also amazing!!

The hotel is literally five minutes walk to the beach, ideal location, Palma Nova itself is a beautiful place!

We were never stuck for something to do! I would definitely recommend this hotel! And will defiantly be returning same time next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Mrswilson1623.We would like to thank you for your good comments and it's good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. I will pass on your gratitude to all our staff and especially to our activies staff and waiters from the restaurant.We look forward to be able to welcome you again soon. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Was there in the Tordos late May early June and the only thing we can complain about was the wind and the relatively lower temperatures, not the hotels' fault! We had no difficulty getting a sun bed and that was at 8 a.m. The entertainment was pretty good but we have been here so much I preferred the lower key stuff in the Mirlos.

Room was fine and the maids did a great job every day! Now to the food. It is excellent in all respects except the under par bacon at breakfast..........too streaky for me! The choices at lunch and dinner were so poor I put on 7 lbs so get it sorted before we return in October! I have stayed in good hotels throughout Europe and North America but this is my favourite holiday location. We have stayed at the Tordos/Mirlos at least six times.

On a negative note the lifts are way too small but with a little patience this is not an insurmountable problem, the wait is not too long. Roll on the early hours of 5 October when we return once again sadly only for a week!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear 191PB. We would like to thank you for your nice review and it's good to hear you have enjoyed your hoilday with us. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

First time at this hotel. Stayed at the Tordos. View not great but lovely and quiet at night. Fantastic hotel for families which I have already recommended to friends and family. All the staff were very pleasant and hardworking from the restaurant, bar and entertainment. Food was good but chicken seemed to be the dish of the day, every day! Don't be fooled with the 'all inclusive' as it does not apply to all drinks. The wine was barely drinkable...yuk! I had to pay for my drinks but the bar staff said they were half price! Overall, had a good time. Location fantastic, not far from the airport, and Palma Nova is a great resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sockton on tees
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Myself, partner and 3 children aged 15 and twins 9 stayed at the Mirlos 3rd-10th september and the weather was great. We were a little worried after reading the reviews. This is a honest review. We arrived at 1pm and waited around 40 mins to check in as it was busy. We were in rooms 911 and 912 top floor with a lovely pool and sea view. Rooms were fine as we were never really in. Reception staff were great and very helpful. The larger pool was very cold but the kids pool was perfect for the children. Sunbeds were reserved early on but they wasnt a problem getting one. The food did get a little repetitive after the 3rd day but was bearable. Staff in the Tordos restaurant on the other hand were rather rude and made us feel pretty uncomfortable so we avoided going there.The kids entertainment team was fantastic and they worked hard everyday. The night time entertainment was brill apart from the Take That tribute i was embarrassed for them. The hotel team do entertainment monday, wednesday and fridays nights and in my opinion they should do it all the time as the kids and adults loved them as they got everyone involved and were entertaining..Theres plenty of daily activities for kids and adults so couldnt fault that. Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels were left everyday. During our stay we never seen any lucky men around the hotel at all only 2 women doing hair braids out the back of hotel and they were pleasant. The beach is a few minutes walk out the back gates and was lovely. Magaluf was a a few minutes walk away too. Katmandu is a must it was fab and you also get free bands to visit there. Overall an enjoyable stay and i would return in the future.

Room Tip: if going here request to stay in the Mirlos as its more modern and staff are more friendly and also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Adele W. We would like to thank you for nice review and I will pass on your grattitude to the reception and activities staff and we are sorry that you found some of the staff of the restaurant to be rude as this is certainly not the image we wish to portray. We do hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future and once again thank you for your review. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Mirlos Tordos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Mirlos Tordos

Address: Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Mirlos Tordos 3*
Number of rooms: 668
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Melia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sol Mirlos Tordos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Mirlos Tordos Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Tordos Majorca
Sol Mirlos Tordos Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Mirlos Tordos Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Mirlos Tordos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.