We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos to your Saves list
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Return visit after a short time away. Excellent facilities and standards maintained throughout. The staff are some of the friendliest you can meet, I just wish guests would engage with them, they really are nice, caring people. All Inclusive location, excellent meal variety and good quality.

Return visit very soon I hope.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms look over the pools and are great for balcony sitting in the late evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear ShortBreaks. We would like to thank you for such a great review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. I will pass on your gratitude to all our staff and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    566
    329
    108
    67
See reviews for
966
354
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Haven't stayed in this hotel for over 7 years and my mum has been going since she was 2 and is now 40. All I can say is don't read the negatives. Yes the rooms are small but bearing in mind they were built over 38 years ago they aren't bad. The ques aren't ever long longest had to wait for a lift was about 3 minutes. You don't have to get up at 6 for sunbeds the earliest I got up was at 8 and even then got the spot we wanted at the side of the pool and got sun all day. The food did get a bit repititive but always something to eat.
The drinks were amazing milkshakes and slush puppies on all inclusive which is good. Animation team are good but need to alternate the evening entertainment for every 2 weeks. The hotel also needs to bring theme nights back in the restaurants for different varieties.
All in all this hotel is good for what you pay. But if you find that it's a lot of money do everything separate like pay for the hotel through melia the flights separate works out a lot cheaper than everything else

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Molliepalmerx. Thank you very much for your review and i'ts good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to be able to see you again in the near future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

hotel and location was perfect right next to the beach ,food exellent perfect for familys children of all ages very clean ,booked at the very last minute will be going back next year .room was ready on arrival lots for everyone to do or just relax by the pool staff were all realy lovely

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear hawking12345. We would like to thank you for your nice review and looking forward to seeing you again in hte near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just got back from a week at this hotel with my boyfriend and 11 month baby. First when we checked we got given a room in the tordos with a bad view so we asked could we move to mirlos with a better view and they couldn't of helped us enough got us a new room for the next morning which was a bigger room to. Must say tho the mirlos is a lot nicer than the tordos. The entertainment was just amazing great for kids and adults to which finished around 12ish and was something different every night. The staff are friendly there's adult and kids entertainment through the day which is great fun . They have the flint stones mascots walking round the pool through the day for the kids. The entretainment staff are such hard workers and don't stop they make your hol I think. There is 4 pools all are great the two kids one are great with slides in. Really close to beach and shops about 5 min walk. Food was nice fresh meat and fish. Only bad point was towards the end of the week it got a bit repetitive which most all inclus hotels are. Would stay here again had such a great time guttered to have left this hotel. Rooms are clean and bedding changed and towels every day they even jet washed the pool and entertainment area every single night. Wether was fab to overall just an amazing holiday. Really happy with hotel a d staff and great value for money!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Jemmarichx. We would like to thank you for your nice comments and I will pass on your gratitude to all our staff and especialy to the activities. and we looking forward to seeing you again in the near future: Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Myself, my mum and my 2 year old son visited this hotel for 2 weeks in June and had an excellent family holiday in fact we got back and have booked again for next year!

The hotel was lovely and clean, There is a good selection of drinks and you are able to purchase at a large discount branded drinks if you want them - yes there is a queue at the bar at night but show me a good bar anywhere in the world where you do not queue up and wait for drinks, especially if its free ! The location of the hotel is excellent a 2 minute walk to a lovely beach, bars and shops and a 5 minute walk into the centre of Magaluf. The food which was my biggest concern before going was lovely, all fresh, hot and available all day. The entertainment throughout the day and a night was great, something for everyone and the shows at night as they were only performed by the hotel staff were good!! All the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful (well apart from our actual Rep!!) to us but am sure if you are rude and have no manners and are not able to say please and thank you that they may not be as smiley and friendly. The only downside was the sunloungers as many of the other posts have put you really do have to be up and down at 7am to get one by the children's pool and the pools were very crowded, I don't know if I would like to go in peak holiday time (we went just before the school holidays started) as think it would be far too full.

For what we paid (£2000) for the 3 of us it was worth every penny, No its not 5 star but for all those complaining but it's not 5 star prices - if you want this book in at the Ritz and pay 5 star prices!

I really can not recommend the hotel highly enough, and am looking forward to our return visit next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Emma F. Many thanks for your review and we are pleased that you have had great holiday. All your kind remarks have been sent on to all our staff and we looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a week with my partner and only bad part was checking in at 2am and not having a room until 12pm Luckily our friends were opposite in a hotel and we stayed the night with them, but as it was €195 for extract few hours we decided not to pay it! (Never mind)
Food was great, rooms were always spotless and if you are facing the pool we were level 7 you had a great view of the sea too.
Everyone rates mirlos better but although the torsdos hasn't been renovated it still was lovely, sun always catches the balcony unlike the mirlos most afternoons, and ques less busy at dinnertimes! Staff at the all inclusive bar were brilliant as was most of the staff accept one reception staff that never smiled. Great point: we checked out for 12pm on the Thursday and didnt fly until 6 and the staff let u store luggage and when u are ready to freshen up give u a key to a spare hotel room to shower ( which isn't fair on the maids after cleaning them for next guests but great instead of the usual late room charge )
Overall great hotel and great fun entertainment and would return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear HolidayLover0909. We would like to thank you for your comments and i'ts good to hear you have enjoyed your holiday and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here from 16th-23rd August. Checked in at 11.30am and were told to come back at 1.30 as the room wasn't ready! We were given 2 rooms with an interconnecting door which was locked. This wasn't ideal as I was on holiday with my Mother and 2 young children and we had actually booked a family room. After waiting at Reception again for at least half an hour we were given a family room on the 5th floor of the Mirlos over looking the front of the hotel (we had asked for a Pool view room). The room itself was a good size with 4 single beds and was clean.

Pool area was really nice although I did have to join in with the going down early just to get 2 sunbeds together, and we had our umbrella stolen one day when we were having lunch!!

Food was fine, plenty of choice. My 2 fussy kids laways managed to find something to eat. There were quite long queues at times though. Drinks were also good-I didn't have to wait very long at the bar at any point.

Evening entertainment was ok. Enjoyed the Take That tribute band and the ABBA one but you did have to get there before 7 to get a decent table and considering it didn't start until 10 it was a long time to wait especially with young kids.

Lifts - never had to wait more than 5 mins for a lift.

Would definately return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Alison R. We would like to thank you for your nice review and it's good to ehear that you have enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to your next visit. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos

Address: Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos 3*
Number of rooms: 653
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Melia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Mirlos Tordos Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Tordos Majorca
Sol Mirlos Tordos Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.