We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilma, I'm home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos to your Saves list
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wilma, I'm home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at this Flintstones themed hotel. It was clean, tidy, comfortable. The cleaning staff always had smiles on their faces, with a friendly "hola" on their way past. The restaurant staff were very efficient and helpful in finding tables. The hotel felt very modern and new, and very spacious.

My only complaint is that the internet speed when using wifi was slow, but usable. However, being on holiday, I didn't mind because it was just a quick check of emails and facebook, before heading out for the sun!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Anthony M. Thank you very much for your time to share your appreciations about your stay with us and may we apologise for any inconvenience regarding the wi-fi and this will be resolved as soon as posible. Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    573
    333
    108
    68
See reviews for
977
359
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week at this hotel. The hotel itself was modern, clean and well positioned however because it offers all inclusive deals at affordable prices, it attracts a whole raft of Chavs. Jeremy Kyle could film a whole season with the people going to this resort and staying in this hotel. It's quite sad really, we witnessed several episodes of exceptionally loud and rude behaviour. If you are unlucky enough to get a room on the first floor you will be awake for most of the night.

On the plus side, the staff were very nice, the kids entertainment was great and the food was pretty decent too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights from 1st May, 2013, 4 adults no kids, excellent hotel, check in fab, room clean and spacious, staff very friendly, food great choice, tasty and always fresh and hot, pool area great, no problems with sun beds, fantastic idea that they have a seperate kids pool with play areas. Will be back again with my family and grandchildren as loads to do for them, including a seperate dining area with a flinstones theme and very friendly entertainment.

Room Tip: in a quiet location, with a few bars and restaurants, but only 4 euros in a taxi to the nightlife.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear fozzasgang , It's good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us, thank you so much for such a nice review. Looking forward to heaving you here again in the Hotel Sol Mirlos/Tordos. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Have been visiting the Sol Mirlos/Tordos for the past 14/15 years and have never been disappointed. Always given an extremely warm welcome by all staff we encounter. The facilities are excellent, rooms very comfortable and clean as is the whole hotel. The restaurant is bright, spacious and well laid out. The food is very varied, well prepared and of a first class standard. I have recommended this hotel to several of my friends who have similarly enjoyed their experience.Although my wife and I do not have any children it is very child friendly and child conscious hotel.

Room Tip: If seeking a sea view rooms on the 6th floor upwards ie 615,715,815,915 offer offer the best albeit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear charles. We would like to thank you for your nice comments, because your comments do help us to manage the hotel as they encourage our staff to improve service and facilities, so that we can offer what our guests expect from us. We are looking forward on having a new opportunity of serving you in the near future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here 6th may to 17th may hotel was fabulous worth every penny food was good entertainment was good pools were brilliant staff was good and definitely can't wait to go back.wish we was going back next year maybe we will if we can afforf two holidays

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear adamgascoyne. Firstly we would like to thank you very much for your time to share your comments about your stay with us and it's good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in the Hotel Sol Mirlos Tordos and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel the food the rooms are excellent ,its all inclusive and the staff are very helpful .The facilities for the children are brilliant, with the flintstones swimming pool area and the children's entertainers.We were there as a couple ,but you have to get used to a lot of noise so if you want quiet place it might not be the place for you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear alan r, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel and it's good to hear that you have enjoyed your Holiday with us. Looking forward to see you again in one of our Sol Hotels. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

just got back last week from sol mirlos tordos in majorca palma nova the hotel was very clean from the minute we arrived we were happy we were on the 3rd floor pool view which was nice for a change our room had plenty wardrobe space for all our clothes the room has a tv which has uk channels the restaraunt had good food to choose from for adults and kids and i am a fussy eater and i had a meal every meal time the staff were friendly except 1 bar man i always found him a bit rude he would ignore u and serve other people first like he was doing it on purpose even other people at the bar commented to me are you invisible or something but that didnt spoil my hol the rest of the staff were great it was getting a bit busy when we were leaving we went on the 4th of may - 14th and had a great time will defenitly be going back

Room Tip: room on 3rd floor 311 had a view of the kids pool and the centre pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear weecarol_john, thank you for taking the time to write your opinions regarding your recent stay in our hotel Sol Mirlos/Tordos. We are pleased that you found the hotel in general to be so lovely and that you enjoyed the food and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos

Address: Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos 3*
Number of rooms: 653
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Melia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Mirlos Tordos Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Tordos Majorca
Sol Mirlos Tordos Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.