We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location Bungy Williams” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos to your Saves list
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location Bungy Williams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This Hotel was In a great location, food was plentiful, although we didn't have children with us the entertainment team were always on hand. Just a short walk from the beach,bars and restaurants if your not all inclusive. The majority of staff were very helpful and the Hotel was spotless. The downside to the Holiday was my wife being told to leave the pool for wearing a sports top to cover her chest after going through a year of breast cancer, no empathy or understanding from the female duty manager.....rules are rules not even a degree of common sense, be warned if you have children that burn, they will need to purchase swimwear tops to cover up. Having said that this would have been a quality short break the first in a year.....watch out for the grumpy portly old barman if you're all inc (rude).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Public Relations Manager at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Mark W, thank you for taking the time to write your opinions regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be lovely and we are sorry that you felt that Our health & safety of our swimming pools maybe strict, but those rules are nessecary to avoid accidents. We should like to offer our most sincere apologies for any upset caused and please be assured that we are constantly improving our systems to assure complete satisfaction for all of our visitors. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    566
    329
    108
    67
See reviews for
966
354
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just returned from a brilliant week at the Mirlos Tordos. Our 6 year old granddaughter loved the kids club, attending most mornings and afternoons. The food was fantastic with great variety and quality.The hotel is very clean as are the pool areas.The all inclusive tariff such good value as the snacks are plentiful and an extensive choice of drinks.Excellent family hotel with spacious lounges.English TV a bonus but don't forget to pack your hairdryer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Public Relations Manager at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Isoben, It's good to hear that you have enjoyed your Holiday with us and hope to see you in the near future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here with friends but i will be bringing my children here one day, rooms are small but clean, staff are effecient, food basic but hot, drinks excellent, pool is lovely and clean and evening entertainment is good all night. The location of this hotel is brilliant right near the beach, local shops, bars, restaurants and pharmacy, and 10 mins walk into magalluf and 4euro in a taxi to 'pirates' which is a must see, absolutely fab holiday only down side is that there is no first aid box which we unfortunately needed so bring your own.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, Public Relations Manager at Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Tanya G. Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see you again. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we visited the sol mirlos in may 2012... great hotel, we stayed for 2 weeks as a couple, we stayed on the 8th floor.
on our arrival we were greeted at reception by a nice member of staff and check in was easy and stress free.
our room was perfect for the 2 of us , plenty space,very very clean.
resturant is a little wild when you first visit as you dony really have a clue what to do but you soon get used to it, food is great too, lots of selection for every body.. pizza, chicken fresh salads, (doughnuts are yummy at breakfast time) obvisly the food gets a bit repetitive so we ate out a couple of times too.

we never really had a problem with sun loungers , but you get the hoggers that go down at 5am (like every hotel) .

our room was cleaned daily etc

lifts werent a problem for us, but can see why people would moan about it at peak times

would return to this hotel as we had a great time :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

i am going back to sol mirlos tordos this year, i was here in july 2010, fantastic holiday, my grandaughter was 9 at the time, loads of things for the kids to do, so she is 11, turning 12 this year, last holiday before big school, entertainment at night for family is varied, and good, great effort from reps, and the fair comes once a week with stalls and bull ride, great, , i enjoyed the food buffet, the thing is, try different things, if you stick to what your used to, stay at home, drinks superb, baileys and ice for a nightcap, beer during day, all you need, only downside is rooms, as per any other hotel, as long as you get pool view room its brill, all in all....fantastic holiday hotel for families

Room Tip: pool view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Last year I stayed in this hotel with a friend while on holiday in Palma Nova. I was really impressed first off with the cleanliness of the place, the downstairs area in particular looks more like a four star than a three star hotel. Even though I don't have any children there seemed to be loads of children's entertainment from this Flinstone's themed hotel, from getting your photo taken with Fred Flinstone to DVD night were kids could watch cartoons on comfy chairs. The service at the bar was always quick and going all inclusive is ideal, giving you the personal choice weather to stay in or go out for a meal. This hotel was also in a great location, and was near the beach, were there was banana boat rides and paddle boats and a touring boat. The only thing I could really fault is how thin the walls are, which is unfortunate if you have party animals next door! Overall I would certainly come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The bedrooms are very good, the food is outstanding, and the staff brilliant.
The only problem I had was the bar area was very, very loud in the evenings. It was that bad there was no way you could have a conversation.

Also you have to stand in line to get served a drink, as they only serve in one area, and there's usually only one barman serving, it was really awful.

Would I stay here again? "No not really"

Room Tip: Have one facing the swimming pool, they are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos

Address: Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos 3*
Number of rooms: 653
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Melia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Mirlos Tordos Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Tordos Majorca
Sol Mirlos Tordos Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.