We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Mirlos Tordos

Save Saved
You added Sol Mirlos Tordos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Mirlos Tordos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the Mirlos Hotel, Tordos closed, mid October, very good hotel for families, we go to Palma Nova twice a year and thought we would try a different Hotel, Reception staff very friendly, we stayed with two friends all adults, it was good value for money, we book direct with the hotel, good varied food although alot of the food could have been a bit hotter, there was a microwave if needed, waiters were so friendly could not be more helpful, Rooms a bit on the small side, but very clean,Bed mattress a bit hard, The lifts were on the small side, but this was not a problem with us but think that when the hotel is full I am sure there will be alot of waiting., the only downfall was the noise at night, with lots of children running around, but this is to be expected with an all-inclusive Hotel, (we are used to staying in an adult only hotel), most of the bar staff were happy and friendly, there was a box for tips on the bar, did not see many people putting any money in there which is a shame as they do work very hard!! If you want sun on the balcony dont have a pool/sea view opt for a room at the rear of the hotel as sun is there most of the day that time of the year, on the whole very good hotel for families with lots of facilities activites for children, may be not for us again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    579
    458
    247
    85
    44
See reviews for
752
294
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the hotel in July just before the English 6 week break. We had a room in the mirlos part of the hotel and cannot fault the service I the hotel, all areas were clean and there was continually and excellent choice of food. My only criticism would be that there is not enough seating around the entertainment area in peak season you need to be on the terrace at the latest 8pm to grab a seat. Most people state this is a family hotel but we were a couple and didn't feel overrun with kids. Suggestions for improvements would be rooms need updating to reflect the look downstairs and that in peak times having entertainment also in the mirlos as well as the tordos would accommodate all heats and tastes. Overall a fab holiday great location totally recommend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

there was 20 of us went here with a variety of ages from a 4week old baby to 66 years and a great time was had by all.First of all i must say that the childrens entertainment was absoloutly fantastic the best weve had by far, the entertainment team were very friendly an enthusiastic and always smiling, some of the things the children did where go on a ghost hunt, paint tshirts which was free and they kept also had a cookery day also they painted aprons which they kept wall climing and lots more even to joining the entertainers on stage one night as part of the lion king show which they loved. Food was lovely plenty to choose from and some freshly cooked in front of you drinks were of good quality them place was spotless always getting cleaned up the staff work tiresly. the lifts are small and you o have to wait sometimes but we didnt mind using stairs and we were on 8th floor which i must say had spectacular views of pool and sea definitly would recommend this place if like us you are happy if your children are also if you like to keep fit try the spinning classes they were fab =)

Room Tip: upper level floors also were a lot quiter than downstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of October (2 adults & 1 4 month old baby) and it couldn't really be faulted. However, I would guess that in the peak season the restaurant & bar would be packed, it was busy enough in October when the kids were at school.
This hotel is two together that share the same facilities, when we were there one of these hotels was closed supposedly for refurbishment yet not much work was going on (typical Spanish!)
The hotel is set back just a street away from the beach and is pretty central in Palma Nova and not that far away from Magaluf (if thats where you would prefer to go)
The rooms were cleaned daily and couldn't really be faulted, if not a little small. We had a double bed and a cot in what was supposed to be a triple room. I don't know where they would of fitted another single bed in as the cot was small and took up the space where I presume the bed would go.
Anyway, the hotel staff are really friendly especially in the restaurant as they all love babies and really make a fuss of them which is great!
The food in the restaurant is great, and most is cooked fresh in front of you. Yet as with all all-inclusive hotels the food can get a bit repetitive after a few days, this is not to say that the quality isn't great because it is. The Flintstone's themed seating area for kids is also a great idea.
The kids pool is excellent to keep the kids entertained. Due to the time of year we went, the sun didn't really hit one of the main pools (there are 2 large adult pools & kids pool is separate & Flintstone's themed) which mean't many adults without kids decided to take up the limited sun lounges around the kids pool which was not great for us families! I can see this being a real problem in peak season.
The majority of guests in the hotel are British/Irish, I did not see one German which is always a bonus!
I would highly recommend this hotel to families, but I would be wary of visiting in peak season at the moment until the sister hotel is back up and running and can take some of the strain.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the pool side as it will also have a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Loved this hotel,spotless clean, food was brilliant,staff extremely friendly and helpful,hop skip and a jump and your in the biz of Magaluf.Would definitely go back.Have been to a few hotels between Palma Nova and Magaluf this is by far the best one I've been in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was are first time in Palma as it was recommend by a family member so we thought we would give it a try. I have a disabled daughter and I needed to know if the doors were wide enought for her wheelchair to fit through so I emailed them , they sent someone up to measure the family room door that we were going to stay in and got back to me with in hours. The hotel is situated between Palma and magaluf and the beach is just outside the back gate brilliant so we just made some tools in the resterant and took them to the beach with the drinks aswell then just walked back to top up the drinks(why buy them out when you have already paid for them ) the food was lovely and always a good selection the only downfall was the lifts are very small for the size of the hotel but they were just having it refurbished as we were leaving so the might sort that out. My son is 12 and we found that the entertainment was more for the younger kids (2-10)yrs but had a wicked time anyway

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two grandchildren last August. This and its Sister hotel both on the same complex are family oriented hotels that cater mainly for the English in August. The allinclusive buffet was extensive and if you cant find something to your liking here there no pleasing you. Plenty of activities for young and old all day and all evening. The hotel is a one minute walk to the beach which is soft sand and reasonably clean (it was August and busy) and it also has a lovely promenade where we used to walk each evening. The added bonus to me was because I and my grandaughter are Coeliac (need gluten free food) they brought the Hotel manager to me and she introduced me to Toni in the Dining room he answered all my questions and if I have any queries he would go "look see" for me and come back immediately with the answer. The staff at this Hotel have a good understanding of Coeliac Desease. Although if you want a relaxing holiday this is not the place, if you have active children this hotel will keep them ocupied so that you can relax. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Mirlos Tordos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Mirlos Tordos

Address: Pizones S/N, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Mirlos Tordos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Melia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sol Mirlos Tordos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Mirlos Tordos Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Tordos Majorca
Sol Mirlos Tordos Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Mirlos Tordos Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Mirlos Tordos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.