We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca to your Saves list
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“we loved it here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

me and my wife stayed here for a few days and we loved it the hotel is beauitfull right on the beach and plentyof shops near by the food was lovely the staff were so friendly we will definently be staying here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Stephen t,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; we hope to welcome you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    208
    92
    26
    11
See reviews for
96
324
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed at the Cala Blanca many times, and love staying there, it's even better now it's adult only!!we visit twice a year to see friends,last visit was April this year, and have just booked again for next year.it was a bit of a shock when we arrived due to the refurbishment it's,gone very modern looking, most of the Sol hotels are going the same!, All the staff are so friendly and helpful, food usually good with lots of variety, great views from the restraunt, lovely to eat breakfast and dinner either inside or outside looking over the bay! rooms and balcony very spacious are lovely size, includes a fridge which is a bonus,during the winter months we always book a room to the front overlooking the road as sun is always there, very rarely hear any noise at night! Outdoor pool and heated indoor pool which is great for that early morning swim! Great location for walking, especially straight out of the hotel and onto the beach, can't wait to go back!! Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here in April and loved it. The beach is right on your doorstep and is a lovely sandy beach with plenty of space. Right outside the hotel is plenty of restraunts and shops and plenty to do. The hotel was lovely and the staff were friendly and even saved us a meal for when we got there as the restraunt was shut as we had a late flight in.Food was really nice and plenty to choose from. Would recommend this hotel to anyone (although i dont think they take kids) and really want to return again soon. Perfect for a relaxing break !

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel would be ok as half face the beach and the other half face the shops and bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

what a hotel, so comfortable, the beds were very big and luxurious. We stayed here for the last night of our trip and well worth the extra money that we paid. It was near the centre of Palma Nova and the choice of restaurants and bars were great. The hotel is just on the beach so you have the choice of the pool or the sea for a swim. Overall we enjoyed this stay and would certainly would return and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sol Cala Blanca a couple of weeks ago the staff are very friendly polite and helpful and offer an excellent service we would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again !
Great restaurant evening entertainment and fantastic views of Bay of Palma.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This was a fantastic experience the food was lovely the rooms were select and staff was very helpful . Right on the beach Palma nova is very flat so is good for people who can't walk very good I have been to this hotel twice and I won't have any hesitation in returning .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly staff. Nice views over the bay from outdoor dining area. Good food and very varied. Complimentary newspapers at breakfast was a nice touch. Very good location. Indoor swimming pool was surpisingly little used.The outdoor pool area was a bit small. Dining room and aoutdoor patio area to be upgraded this winter.Would happily return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Originally had a small twin facing the playpark but noise at night from nearby bars.Moved to room 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca

Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca - Cala Blanca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca - Cala Blanca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.