We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and luxury on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca to your Saves list
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
durham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Convenient and luxury on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This was a fantastic experience the food was lovely the rooms were select and staff was very helpful . Right on the beach Palma nova is very flat so is good for people who can't walk very good I have been to this hotel twice and I won't have any hesitation in returning .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    212
    94
    26
    11
See reviews for
97
331
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly staff. Nice views over the bay from outdoor dining area. Good food and very varied. Complimentary newspapers at breakfast was a nice touch. Very good location. Indoor swimming pool was surpisingly little used.The outdoor pool area was a bit small. Dining room and aoutdoor patio area to be upgraded this winter.Would happily return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Originally had a small twin facing the playpark but noise at night from nearby bars.Moved to room 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Sol cal blanca excelled itself once again.
Manager Sebastian Dander and his staff especially two receptionists Karhryn and Pepi very helpful and friendly.
The outside area is vastly improved and more refurbishment is taking place this winter.
Hotel is located so near the beach and ideal for visiting Palma which is a magical city, this was our fifth visit and looking forward to returning next year to this superb hotel. We met some lovely people.
Best wishes John and Pauline from Bournemouth.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

just returned from oct 12 week holiday at cala blanca .stayed half board food excellant plenty of choice and staff pleasant .the place was very clean and relaxed .we stayed on 3rd floor on road side a bit noisy but sun on balcony all afternoon which seaveiw does not have .the rooms are spacious and cleaned every day .perfect position next to beach .would return

Room Tip: 3rd floor or stuck looking at palm trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the beginning of October for a couple of nights for a girlie break.
The hotel reception is very impressive and modern. We arrived fairly early as we had an early flight, and we expected to have to leave our cases in reception. Luckily they had a room ready for us. It was a beautiful room, very clean and spacious with fabulous views. Despite being next to the lifts we never heard a noise.
Food was good, though perhaps a bit limited in choice. Smallish dining room with lovely sea views, or you could sit at tables outside by candlelight.
Reception staff were ever helpful, and the waiters were all charming and professional.
Easy to wander from Palma Nova through to Magaluf, or you could get the bus to Palma for shopping or sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just got back from my second stay at the Sol Cala Blance. I stayed there 2 years ago with a group of mates, and we decided on the same venue again. No problems. Hotel has had some money spent on it since the last we were and is due to have some of the other areas renovated during the Winter. Hard to find fault with the hotel for the price. A quick word of warning about the 'black girls' in Magaluf. They prowl the streets looking for drunk and incapable tourists to rob. They pretend to be h00kers then rob the victims while pretending to 'chat them up'. Don't let this put you off the hotel. Magaluf is 20 minutes walk away, and I would recommend Palma Nova as a great place to stay - ideal for families, and 'older' travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, and my comments are the same..............great hotel............lovely friendly staff...........good choice of food for breakfast & evening meals, a very comfortable hotel. Most people we spoke to at the hotel had stayed there before so I think that says it all !!!. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca

Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca - Cala Blanca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca - Cala Blanca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.