We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sol Cala Blanca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol beach house Cala Blanca

Save Saved
You added Sol beach house Cala Blanca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol beach house Cala Blanca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Duc Estremera 16, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Benidorm, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sol Cala Blanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Got back from a four day trip to meet friends. Hotel was clean, Staff helpful, Rooms lovely. Breakfast was great, plenty of variety for all tastes. Right on the beach so, no need to travel.
WIFI was reasonable cost at 20e for 3 days, but it is only available in certain rooms and areas, thankfully our room was one of them.

Room Tip: If i stayed again i would pay the extra for the sea view as all the other rooms look out on the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    168
    80
    26
    10
See reviews for
70
257
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

just come back after spending a great week at the sol cala blanca, hotel very clean, staff very helpful and freindly, entertainment very good , food also very good ,i would recomened this hotel to anybody, close to shops , bars , everything is on your door step , they are upgrading the dinning room this november, then the indoor pool to a spa, cant wait to go back, all our company was of the same opinium excellent holiday, you allways get moaners writing bad reviews but honestly this hotel is great,

Room Tip: we had a room facing the street , hotel entrance, but very quiet and got the sun all afternoon which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just back from a weeks break , very good hotel only 4-5 steps from the gate of the hotel to the beach .
The hotel has had a bit of a refurbish and there is more planed over the winter months .
Provided this does not push up their prices this will make the hotel one I would definitely return to.
We took the upgrade to a sea view and paid 12 euros per day , great views over the sea and beach made it worth the extra .

We took a couple of trips ,one to soller that was good value but a bit long ,the other was the
'' come fly with me'' experience and it was the closest thing I'll every get to seeing Frank . The show was fantastic we had the cheap seats and to be honest the difference between those andthe expensive one's was very little . You got waiter service ,champers and seats in the middle of the theatre but paid twice the price , we could see all they could and the bar had plenty of staff

The food provided was excellent and we always had plenty of choice , all the staff are very good and keen to make sure you come back to their hotel , it had a family feel even through no kids aloud in the hotel .

Good double glazing keep the rooms quiet enough.

Room staff .. Very good , clean sheets and towels every day !

I would recommend this place , good value and quality near the beach ,bars and shops etc make this a good choice.
Enjoy .

Room Tip: Try a sea view ,high floor if you can .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from our second two-week stay this year at the Sol Cala Blanca. Like most other reviews we have been really impressed with the modernisation programme. When you add this to the other strengths of this hotel, i.e. the quality and friendliness of the staff, high standard of food, good size rooms and prime location, it will prove even more popular with holidaymakers in the future. Also it was very noticeable this year that thanks to Lori (Entertainments Co-ordinator) there has been a tremendous improvement in the standard of entertainment in the evenings. We are currently planning our next visit in June 2013 and look forward to seeing the results of further modernisation due to take place this winter. Well done Sebastian and Co.

Room Tip: Rooms looking on to the street benefit from the sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANSFIELD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and i and two friends have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Sol Cala Blanca hotel Palma Nova where we had a very nice holiday. However i will cover the low points first. We were allocated rooms overlooking the street and on a number of occassions we had difficulty sleeping due to noisy crowds who no doubt had had a few too many drinks. Fortunately for myself i am a fairly deep sleeper but our friends who had seperate rooms had a word with reception who found them new rooms in an annexe overlooking a section of the beach - a real plus for the hotel.. Pictures in the brochure gave the impression that the hotel is located directly on the beach, but there is a promenade to cross to reach the beach, but this was a minor point. Towels were put on loungers very early on but this didn't affect us as we didn't stay around the hotel in the mornings. We usually got back to the hotel mid afternoon when it wasn't too difficult to get a lounger and two of us would either have a swim in the sea or the inside pool which was excellent. The showers in the basement at the far end of the building were of a high standard.
We found all the staff to be very pleasant and helpful many even enjoying a chat with you. There was a wide selection of top quality food which we felt all nationalities would find sufficient to satisfy their appetites. Did we put on weight - YES!! I believe the towels were changed every day. There was entertainment every night, the odd act being a little mediocre but you can't expect perfection every time, and at least they did their best.The hotel is idealy situated for taking a walk along the main street of Palma Nova or a somewhat longer walk to Magaluf. There are 3 main beaches in the area all suitable for swimming from.
On short trips we found taxis not to be too much dearer than the buses. Also the times of buses can vary tremendously even not turning up for around 40 minutes, as one taxi driver said " They stop when they want to".
We tend to go on holiday to different areas but would not object if we had to stay at the Sol Cala Blanca again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street can be affected by noisy people passing by. If you can afford it choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Cala Blanca at the end of August. Had a lovely stay for 8 nights. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. The sun- bed situation mentioned in other reviews can be annoying .as you have to be up early to get one in a prime position.. The hotel is International so be prepared for many diferent types . The food was excellent ,varied and plentiful, buffet style and all the staff in the restaurant could not do enough to help you . Room was spacious , we stayed in a Balcony room ( well worh paying more for the sea view, as would not have liked to have been on the back of the hotel facing a busy street .) We had a great stay and I would highly recommend anyone to be a guest of this hotel .My only complaints were the size of the fridge in the bedroom , smallest i have ever seen and a noisy air conditioning unit in the bedroom , I would defininitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from 1 weeks holiday at the hotel Sol Cala Blanca in Palma Nova an adults only hotel(which for us was a bonus) we thought the food was incredible and nicely presented in a buffet style, the selection was second to none we counted 16 different types of fish during the week.The staff were all very friendly in particular Lorena the Entertainments organiser the bedrooms & corridors are a little dated but this will be rectified as these areas are due for refurbishment during the winter months.The pool area was fine but you do need to be down early to be sure of a sunbed.what was good you could just cross the promenade and you were on the beach.

Room Tip: sea view would be worth the extra money street side of the hotel can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol beach house Cala Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol beach house Cala Blanca

Address: Calle Duc Estremera 16, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol beach house Cala Blanca 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Cala Blanca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 15 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool surrounded by gardens and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Cala Blanca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Melia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sol beach house Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Cala Blanca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol beach house Cala Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.