We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Cala Blanca

Save Saved
You added Sol Beach House Cala Blanca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Beach House Cala Blanca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Duc Estremera 16, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

I have just recently returned from a four
Night stay at sol cala blanca and was very impressed. Myself and my cousin flew out to meet our mums aunties and my elderly nana who had gone away for the week. Before we arrived I had emailed the hotel explaining this and asked if we could have rooms as close as possible. On our arrival we were greeted and our bags carried for us and our room was right next door!! Which was great.rooms are spacious, clean, well kept and beds are very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. My nana needed a wheelchair to help with getting around and this was no trouble for the hotel to organise .The hotel has just had a make over in the reception area which is really modern. We were told whilst staying that the dinning room is due to be updated this winter but I saw no problems with it now. Food was lovely, always plenty of variety and plenty of it, some of the food was cook straight in front of u such as chicken, fish , steak, omlete etc. Always a change each night and always a clean environment to eat in. Its in a great location for beach , bars and restaurants and only a short walk to magaluf if u fancy a busier night out. There was daily evening entertainment such as guitarist, jazz band etc. we stayed half board and so went out fo lunch. There is a little restaurnt jusy over the road from the front of the hotel called 'tonys' very nice blokes who run it , very well priced and really nice .Overall excellent hotel, lovely and friendly staff and grest holiday and looking forward to staying Again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    170
    82
    25
    10
See reviews for
73
263
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel, Good food and lots of it.Rooms cleaned every day.Staff very friendly with good English.The evening entertainment is not so good.Over all my husband and I had a very relaxing five day break at the hoteL...will definately go back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have been staying at this Hotel for many years now. We have just had 13 days in a virtually new Hotel!! The Cala Blanca has needed some up-dating for a few years now as things were becoming quite dated and sad. Lo and Behold, when we arrived we were amazed to see that the lounge had been completely re-furbished to a very high standard. The lounge is now very pristine, clean lines with different sections having varied seating. It will take a little time to get used to this and I am sure that some of the regular elderly visitors will hate it on sight, but give it a chance! Liked the new set up around the pool area too. Staff still wonderful, Reception, Dining Room, Bars, Entertainment. We look forward to visiting again soon and anticipate the re-furbishment to the Restaurant eagerly. Well done to you all at the Cala Blanca.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the Entertainments lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Sol Cala Blanca used to be fantastic , both my husband and myself went year after year for seven years , slowly started going down hill , they used to have champagne breakfast {cava} , shown to table , then asked if wanted tea or coffee on going into restaurant at breakfast that all stopped , but prices stayed the same , in fact if anything got more expensive, then because it`s gone adults only seems to be mostly elderly so now no atmosphere . Food not as varied either , shame to see it going this way , so please Sebastion get things sorted .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Hi did write review yesterday but nothing on screen at moment The hotel was lacking in atmosphere and entertainment only piano a couple of times food nearly always cold or warm staff unhelpful did ask for seeveiw room and was told nothing registered but onmy inovice and also my husbands birthday and our anniversary when mentioned to reception they said nothing showing and tougth and get on with it. how bad was that. rooms very shabby and carpet onsgtairs filthy. no one seems to care what you had to say staff rude. It is a hotel for one step from heaven peoples or as previous review only for anyone over 80 and only 2 star rooms and service not recommended at all. stay clear if you want a good break and service

Room Tip: not 4 star as stated and only for those who do not like entertainment and drinks expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I too like one of the previous reviewers, decided to stay at this hotel from reading previous reviews and also the draw for me was that it was a 'adult only' hotel and the fact that it was on the beach! On checking in on the week of 13th May I was initially impressed with the front desk area....the place looked really modern and fresh but thats where it ended. The spiral staircase is unusual but had a badly worn carpet which has been on it a very long time....in fact the carpet in the hotel in general could have done with either a new one or at least a clean because it was filthy. On entering our room it was very clean. The only problem was that the air conditioning was not working and the room was like an oven as a result. On questioning this with the staff I was looked at as though i had two heads.....how could i possibly want air conditioning when it was so early in the season and last week they were all wearing jackets....bearing in mind that it was 27 0C the day we arrived. I was very annoyed at this reaction to my question and complained. The next day i approached a customer service staff member and instantly he said it would be turned on that day. I am presuming i was not the only person with breathing problems that evening.

We regrettably chose to stay on the half board option. The food was very poor and the whole layout of the restaurant was bad. Having to queue to make toast on 1 measily grill was rediculous....same with making tea and coffee.

This hotel needs a major revamp with new and fresh ideas because it is in a great location. Oh yeah and the staff could try to look a bit happier even if they aren't!!! I would not recommend this hotel unless you are over 80 and very unaware of anything!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I would love to know who writes all of the positive reviews that have been written about this hotel. Based on the positivity of the reviews we recently stayed at this hotel and what a mistake it is to plan a hotel stay based on reviews by others. Hotel has a great location for beach and bars / restaurants but that's it. Dining room is like something from 1960's Butlin's, with very poor food selection available and what was available was cold and badly cooked. Hotel bar was empty all of the time. If you fancy a Butlin's type nursing home then this ones for you.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms do face the sea, but they loose the sun to their balcony's at noon. Rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Beach House Cala Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Cala Blanca

Address: Calle Duc Estremera 16, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Cala Blanca 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Cala Blanca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 15 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool surrounded by gardens and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Cala Blanca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Melia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sol Beach House Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Cala Blanca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.