We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Voranova 6 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“clean hotel and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here from 28th september-5th october with my wife.
Room was spotless and cleaned daily with fresh towells by friendly cleaning staff.
Food was of good standard and the drink plentiful :-)
Only downside was entertainment was mostly French, but if you do your research you will already know this and to be fair the entertainment staff do involve everybody if you want to.

Room Tip: if you want to sleep ask for a room not facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Good afternoon Darren M,

Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay with us.

We studied all the feedback from our customers to improve and strengthen the weak points, each negative comment is a big step to improve in those areas and to create a friendly environment to enjoy your vacations in our hotels that make up the Group Ibersol

We regret that some of our services have not lived up to your expectations, we try our animation he were acclimated to all customers.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    127
    62
    44
    43
See reviews for
124
108
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went on a all inclusive deal in October and on arrival we checked in with ease. The room was excellent and very clean, there was a good variety of food to choose from and the only thing that let it down was the lack of entertainment but it was end of season, however I would return despite the bad reviews I read before flying out.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Good afternoon Paulmercer1 ,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you liked our Hotel.
But sorry that our hotel animation we have not met your expectations.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

In General very nice spot!!! They were minor issues like no iron in the room or kind of weird night porter but everything else was excellent :) People giving bad reviews might be very unhappy people or posh as I am working in the hotel industry myself and I know how hard it is to satisfy everyone. Restaurant offered good selection of different dishes, ALL INCLUSIVE option was fantastic and Cocktail Bar beside the pool was lovely. Rooms were made to our liking everyday and English speaking reception, bar staff was enough for us, especially when mostly it was self service.. If you go to foreign countries you want to hear different language and see different culture so people stop complaining as not everyone will speak English!!! Value for this Money was very good!!! We've paid 120 each for 5 nights!!!!!! Food and drink included.. OMG! Than everything close enough, Magaluff and clubs, beach and shops all great. BCM nightclub 6th best in the world is just 5 minutes drive from the hotel and taxi costs something like 6 euro.. unreal. Food from different parts of the world, Irish, English, European breakfasts, pastas, beef, pork, chicken, pizzas, loads of salads and fruit for dinner and lunch... amazing! We've been in better hotels of course but value for the money in this case is amazing, and older bartender from Mexico Machu Picchu (I think I wrote it right) also 2 nice Polish Entertainers.. Unless you need Iron and hot drink in the room 24h a day you will not like it but going for holidays to hot countries most of the time you should spend on the beach or by the pool so this is perfect place with air conditioned room. Just ask for new room as the hotel is under refurbishment so new rooms are lovely! Didn't use spa so no opinion.

Room Tip: Mention when booking that you need a new room. Also be prepared that there was loads of British loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Customer Johnny_3719,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments after your recent stay at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar.

I was delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide.

Best regards from Mallorca,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

it was in october 2013 , that my wife had booked this hotel, on arriving late in the evening. at reception they informed us that food and drink was ready for us,looking at our room , it was very clean, and had fresh bedding, we found the room very spacious and had everything we needed;the beds were very comfortable, on going for breakfast we had a great choice of food, we were all inclusive, the hotel catered for every taste,at lunch time it was the same, the food and choice was superb,same for the evening meal . they had good entertainment on at the out door pool , also they boast a good theatre with good entertainment the hotel consisted of two outdoor pools and a indoor pool,plus a gym you do not have to travel far to the beach and the town everthing is on the doorstep we also found the staff very helpful nothing any trouble for them, if you have a young family they also cater for them,my wife and will be booking this hotel in 2014 but will stay longer. we could not fault it ,we had a great time there.

Room Tip: away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
dear customers capricorn_7,

We appreciate that you have made ​​to get comments on your stay in Ibersol Son Caliu Mar.

I appreciate the positive comments about our hotel has provided as well as our staff.

In response to your comment that refers to the temperature in our indoor, I would like to inform you that is heated in the months of May and October. We have passed this information to all of our sales channels to include it.

We would be delighted to return to visit us, so please contact us as we have offers for our customers.

a greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here in the half term with my two children and a friend with her two children, from Monday - Friday. We decided to go away together without the husbands and after trying for something in the UK, this hotel came up and worked out cheaper and was fully inclusive.
After reading some of the reviews we were a bit dubious so were not expecting much, however we were pleasantly surprised.
As a group we are friendly and polite at all times, always greeting staff in their native tongue and as parents we expect our children to do the same. If you treat people with respect then you will be treated back the same way and I must say the staff were great. Ok some of them didn't speak very good English but then we are in Spain! How many foreign travellers who stay in England get spoken to in their native tongue when staying in UK hotels? (probably not even the French, even though most of us learn French at school).
We were given interconnecting rooms which were not requested, but the rooms were massive, both clean and functional and cleaned everyday. They were ideally located at the end of the hotel, overlooking the Elephant pool, we had no one either side and as we were at the end on the third floor, we had no late night revellers coming past, waking us up (Room 3054 & 3055).
The restaurant could have perhaps been better thought out, we did encounter some queuing for both breakfast and dinner, but not all the time. Again though if it's buffet style you must expect some queuing. The self service drinks are a great idea we have stayed at five star hotels where the waiters go off and get your drinks for you and your either have to wait for ages to get served or for the drinks to arrive. Generally the food was good, the Spanish options were lovely, there was always two dishes that were being freshly prepared by chefs, the grilled meats and fish were freshly prepared and plentiful. I was slightly worried as my friend is a veggie, however she was raving about the salads. Even for the fussy eaters there was always something to eat.
Whilst we were there we experienced two evenings of entertainment and it was top notch. A highly funny mime artist and a flamenco trio, these were both of a good quality and better than sitting in the sports bar. However they did start at 10.00pm, which is a bit on the late side if you have very young children. On the other evenings there was the children' disco and karaoke (not our idea of fun).
The outside area's were nice plenty of sunbeds and nicely landscaped. Most of the prime located sunbeds were reserved by towels even before we went down to breakfast, you can't blame the hotel for this though, I'm afraid it a hand full of British tourists at their best!! We opted to sit by the pool at the rear (elephant pool) as it was quieter.
So overall I would say we had a lovely time, good food, good entertainment, good weather, lovely location and CHEAP... I would stay here again, as a cheeky break away without the husband, however would I go here as my main holiday? Probably not.

Room Tip: Rooms 3054/3055 - Definitely don't get rooms on the ground floor on the sports bar/theatre corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
dear customers Tayloramichelle,

We appreciate that you have made ​​to get comments on your stay in Ibersol Son Caliu Mar.

I appreciate the positive comments about our hotel has provided as well as our staff, we appreciate your feelings.

We are delighted that you were able to enjoy with your family of our services, we are happy to know that their children have had a good holiday.

We would be delighted to return to visit us, so please contact us as we have offers for our customers.

a greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to my friends .we booked last minute for our first family holiday in 7 years.we read a lot of reviews and were a bit unsure whether we had made the right decision .i can honestly say we had nothing to complain about the room was clean the food was plentiful and varied choice ,the staff were friendly and polite .we were not given the impression that we had to clear our own table and many did not but some like myself and many others did so out of courtesy for the very hard working staff and were always thanked when we did clear our own table.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Customer Elaine G,

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your opinion is appreciated. I'm glad to read that our hotel has adapted to your needs and glad to see you've found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to ibersol Son Caliu Mar.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

i would just like second everything neil has said. hotel is run on a shoestring people expected toclear their own tables serve your own drinks .The only bright spot was our room which was one of the nicest we have had over the years and was kept spotless clean. d .

Room Tip: ask for sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Customer Frank l,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us.

We have noted your comments about the restaurant service, all your comments about the dining service, we have improvement within next year.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your opinion and I apologize for the problems you experienced. I hope to treat this as a one off occurrence, not for what you can expect from Ibersol.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club

Also Known As:
Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club Palmanova, Majorca
Address: C/ Voranova 6 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HostelWorld so you can book your Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.