We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well looked after hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club to your Saves list
Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Voranova 6 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, well looked after hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very helpful staff at reception, rooms are clean, modern and well looked after. Pool area very clean and spacious. Plenty to do and very close to Magaluf. Great air conditioning. Food is widely ranged and of good value. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    241
    121
    58
    51
See reviews for
218
188
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Its a nice enough hotel set around the pool, good facilities, indoor pool, sauna, massage spa, games room, bike hire etc, rooms are clean and modern, we enjoyed the choice of food with something for most tastes and AI drinks were ok, however if its peace and quiet your after then its not for you, as many on here have commented the music is non-stop and at times very loud, the entertainment team are all French and cater for the French visitors so if your one for joining in you may feel left out, it could spoil your holiday if you like to base it at the hotel and around the pool, we enjoyed our holiday as we like the beach and only had to endure the noise in the evening, there is a solarium at one side of the hotel (near the indoor pool) which is an oasis of calm and a real suntrap with lots of sunbeds and gazebos, the peace gets shattered though with volleyball each afternoon, Would probably choose a different hotel with hindsight but , the upside was no drunken noisy groups of youngsters, its couples and families and good value.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view and balcony, the rooms furthest from the dining room are quieter on an ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Sitting by the pool with my wife & 9yr old son as I write this. 95% of the hotel guests are French. All entertainment is in French. Music from 9.30am till 6.30pm daily around the pool way too loud, no way could anyone chill & have a kip poolside. Entertainment staff are all French, young and over the top. They'll ignore guests not wearing red wrist bands which denotes the wearer is French. On the bright side, the hotel was clean. All inclusive was OK. Beer on tap, every evening a different buffet choice & great selection of food. Booked with lastminute.com four days before the holiday. The hotel isn't a 4* more like a 3* and on reflection we paid way over its worth. Not planning on returning or using lastminute.com again. Lesson: plan ahead!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

First i must point out that we didn't have any kids with us( 3 couples) and we DID realise we were going to this hotel rather than the nearby Son Caliu Oasis + Spa which appears to be a common theme with a lot of these reviews.Not sure how people can review a hotel based on the fact they have gone to the wrong hotel, perhaps best to review the travel company that has misold them the holiday???
As most reviewers have pointed out, it is predominately a French occupied hotel (approx,60%, with the rest made up of plenty of other nationalities,English,Polish,German etc). Reception, very helpful + courteous. food absolutely fine,champagne + canopes first night, salad bar exceptionally good,impressive cheeses etc. rooms modern and cleaned daily. Entertainment is usual loud + cheesy stuff but they appear to work very hard and dont bother you if your not interested (The French guests do wear red wristbands to make it easier for the French speaking entertainment team, the other all inclusive guests wear Green and are generally spoken to in English by Martha + a couple of others.)We sat by the pool every day and dont remember any complaints from anyone about feeling excluded because they weren't French though I think if you are looking for a family hotel with a view to keeping your children entertained you may be better in another hotel purely due to the language barriers the kids would encounter with each other.
Overall our experience was of exceptional value for money,probably rate it a very solid 3* and would have no reservations about revisiting this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Hi I stayed in this hotel back in 2008 when it was named the voranova it's was out of this world fast forward 4 years and omg what a change


Where to start
Rooms was cleaned every day although bedding wasn't changed at all during stay of ten days

Food was of cheap nasty standards found if you complained this would change your dining for the better

English are not welcome in any sense of the word multi coloured wrist bands this hotel is a joke
Am going to stop there cos I can say is avoid change holiday cancel do anything to avoid

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Got dropped of at 5.30am by the round about spent 5 to 10mins trying to find the entrance eventually looked in the Lookea entrance to find that this was our hotel, reception was helpfull.
Ok so the food was ok and plentifull, then it goes down hill.!!!
Booked this hols last minute so i did not read any reviews 1st what a mistake.
The hotel is compleatly geared up for the FRENCH people everyone else is 2nd rate and mostly ignored. The entertainment is all french with the odd english word thrown in for good measure, the ents team will walk around and talk to the FRENCH people with RED bands on and the completly ignore anyone else untill they get to the next RED band.
Every ENGLISH person we spoke to and even a couple from Belgium (spoke english & french) had pretty much the same experiance as us!!!
The saving grace for my Hols was the weather and some great other English guests.
Would i go back there NO.

The pool was cleaned every night. +point

Room Tip: Go to a differant hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Well I'm sat at the pool bar as I wright this review . Very happy with the hotel as a whole , beer on tap and the food is what it is. The hotel entertainment is all in French as are most of the other residents, we are a young couple and happy to stay by the pool during the day have a few drinks and eat the food. 15 min walk down to the more lively bars in Palma nova and maybe half hour walk on to magaluf for a mad one!! £125 for 3 nights all inclusive so can ask for much more !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis
Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Delfin Playa
Delfin Playa
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
#13 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club

Address: C/ Voranova 6 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.