We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Curries

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Curries
Marina Arcades | Cala Blanca n1, Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 111 Restaurants in Palmanova
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
crewe, cheshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“good quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We ate here on recommendation, and were not disappointed, although not the cheapest certainly very good quality, if you like Indian eat here

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Been here tonight and going home tomorrow, sadly!! Because we have been here one week and only found good food at this restaurant..And on the last Night. The Best place In Magaluf. Nice friendly staff and very good food and a Nice view to the ocean... Highly recommended restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great value meals and a superb view of Palmanova beach...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Excellent value meal (8.95 special menu). This includes a selection of starters and dips and then a choice of curry (from a list of 8-10). Wines etc are reasonably priced also ~ 10 Euros.
Only complaint is that the food could have been slightly warmer (the 8.95 menu main course is not served on a candle warmer)..

The view is amazing - just book your table in advance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"Moody Waitress"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We went here as it looked a nice place to go with a lovely sea view. We had the 8.95 special, the starter of onion bhaji and dips which were very nice followed by a curry of our choice which I was a little disappointed with as thats all it was chicken in a sauce with no onions peppers or any other veg mixed in, the cheese naans were nice though as was the chips and rice. As with previous review the only thing that really spoilt it was the sullen waitress who seemed to be only there because she,d probably been forced to by her mum who was the older waitress and was quite pleasant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ponsa, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, unfriendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We went here having read previous reviews and cannot disagree with them, the food was very nice although we only went on the special menu and therefore only sampled the starter dips and a curry each but what we had was nice and there was enough to eat unlike some other Indian restaurants in Magaluf/PalmaNova offering a special menu. The view is also beautiful and it is quieter upstairs. What let this restaurant down was the staff. It was a windy evening when went and all the blinds had been pulled down but we chose a table out of the wind, much to the annoyance of the waitress who hadn't laid the table we chose. We then had to put up with lots of clanking of glasses and rolling of eyes whilst the table was laid ( Fawlty Towers sprang to mind). Our waitress the left us for ages because we had asked whether they had a large bottle of water for the children, then thrust our menu in front of us and pointed to the drinks. Drinks and food ordered, we waited, and waited and then had some dips dumped on the edge of the table, followed a while later by the rest of the food which had gone cold. Our waitress meanwhile was happily conversing with her Spanish friends and other spanish customers. This restaurant has the potential to be a good Indian restaurant but sadly, the staff need to learn the value of actually having customers in and trying to get them to return. Maybe we went on a bad night but on first impressions we wouldn't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Curries also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Los Curries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Curries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.