We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis to your Saves list
Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Son Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

the hotel and staff were very friendly, excellent value for money, and in a good location with nice beach front.

The rooms were clean and staff very friendly, excellent choice at breakfast and a nice pool area.

Room Tip: the beds were a bit hard, if they had been better quality the hotel would have been perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Mrs.Julie G,

First of all we would like to thank you about your nice reviews about our hotel and our staff. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and you liked the location we are placed in. We would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel and will be a pleasure for us to offer you a competitive rate for your next visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis.
Yours faithfully,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    193
    52
    28
    15
See reviews for
92
210
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Brilliant setting near beach, great pools and spa, excellent and roomy public areas.
However ruined by poorly equipped bedrooms and bathrooms in very poor state.
Small TV, cramped balcony, no 24 hour news channels, no TV channel lists, No tea/coffee maker, no tissues.. Dangerous hole in one floor tile.
Our 1st bathroom had very loose tap, door that would not close, constantly dripping cistern, and very poor peeling paintwork on and around door.
We did complain to be met by comment "it's (only) a standard room!!" NO APOLOGY OFFERED.
We did move rooms. Second bathroom no better. Same as above, but had a flood from Jammed tap, and light fell out of ceiling one day!.
Poor menu choice in dining room, and prices not obvious. However breakfast buffet was good.
Parking difficult at times. no hotel car park.

Room Tip: Check your bathroom before unpacking!! Try for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here last September for a week,and what a stunning little find this hotel was. The hotel was so good that we have just booked the same week again for this year, has its our wedding anniversary. We were given an upgraded room with a free bottle of cava on our last stay, the service was great rooms were spotless, and all the public areas were very clean. We have stayed in many of 5 star hotels around the world, and we can honestly say that the breakfast selection is up there with the best of them. We found all the staff to be very helpful at all times.
Excellent location Palma nova within walking distance with plenty of restaurant's to choose from.
Clive & Victoria S Wales

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Clive C,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our staff.
Thank you for your positive comments about our facilities, breakfast and location. Reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your return to Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis.
Sincerely,

Andreea Filote,
E-Commerce Son Caliu & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We booked the hotel via Travel Republic, chose the apartment as was bigger than rooms, I was not told that they were in fact 2 blocks away and very basic and dated. Hotel was good, the spa was fantastic and all public rooms were of a high standard. Unfortunately the room we were moved to was ok but not one of the refurbished ones.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mrs. 30Christine,

Thank you for publishing your opinion about our hotel and also thank you for your nice comments about our facilities.
We are sorry to hear that the stay in our apartments has not solved your expectations and you didn´t get a refurbished room.
We always work really hard to deliver the best service to our guests, and we appreciate of feedback that allows us to become better.
Since your stay, we have looked into fixing this inconvenience and we would love the chance to show you our improvements. Please contact us directly, and we´ll do our best to make you enjoy a wonderful holidays.
We would be very glad to welcome you again at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis.

Sincerely,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for a long weekend and could not fault it, I had made a mistake with my biiking and turned up a day early but instad of the normal moaning and groaning you would get from a hotel reception we were sested with complimentary drinks and our booking corrected nf our room was not only made up there and then for us but we were also upgraded for free!!
Also on our check out day we wasn't flying until 11 that night and ask for late chec out which again given to us with no problems and 'free of charge'!!!
The hotel was clean, comfortable, the breakfast was lovely, fantastic coffee!!
I woud definatley go back in an instant

THANK YOU SON CALIU FOR A FAB TIME!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Mrs. Jodie,

Many thanks for choosing our Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis to spend your holidays, and thank you very much for your lovely comments about our hotel, staff and breakfast.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant time with us and it is also a pleasure to hear that you take with you good memories of your stay.Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Son Caliu Hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact with us directly for your next visit.

Best regards,
Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from low key hen weekend with 9 friends. On arrival initial impression lovely. We had a triple room but we found that this was in fact a double room with a put up bed squeezed in giving us absolutely no room to move . The balcony couldn't even accommodate 3 chairs comfortably. On returning to reception they moved us to a lovely room above the spa with a larger bathroom and bigger balcony. Breakfast was excellent, grounds and outside pool area lovely. Small beach adjacent really lovely with free beds and has a couple of restaurants that could not fault. We used the spa on final evening, one of the nicest I have been to. Clean with good sized pool and facilities. Only down side on entering all steam rooms we were greeted by Around 5 German gentleman totally naked . We are by no means prudes but we were accompanied by younger females who were a little uncomfortable being faced with middle aged men's genitalia on full view in a small enclosed area that were not even sitting in a discreet fashion! On a positive we had a great time and all the staff were so helpful. Reception and hotel very classy, although some of bedrooms a little tired looking. Would return and would recommend to friends Thank you Son Caliu.

Room Tip: Request rooms on spa side, appear to be a bit more updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel and thank you for your kind comments about our reception,the SPA and our staff.
We apologize to you for the inconvenience that you had with the SPA and we can tell you that since your stay, we have looked into fixing all that you have mentioned.. We would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact with us directly for your next visit to the island.
Best regards,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce, Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed Monday to Friday during English Easter holidays. The purpose of my stay was to relax and do nothing which is exactly what the hotel allowed me to do. I spent all my time either laying by the pool or on the small beach area. There was one overcast morning during which I layed in the spa by the indoor pool instead. The gym was boiling but had everything you would need.
The breakfast had a good, tasty variety of food. I enjoyed dinner with a starter buffet and dessert and a choice of one of three mains served to your table.
I think that the price I paid was possibly a little high but I would pay it again due to the atmosphere of my stay. There were only 2 children of note and no noisy, young adults. It was a great, relaxing stay.
There is a supermarket a 5 minute walk away and a smaller shop a 2 minute walk away.
I followed a smaller pathway whilst out on a run which led right to the edge if the sea and would be nice for an after dinner stroll.
There was a fair bit of redevelopment going on. By summer, it looks as though they'll be an outdoor bar or may be two. The outdoor area is lovely with lots of comfortable, well thought out places to sit so that will definitely be another positive.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Mrs.Emily M,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Son Caliu Hotel& Spa Oasis on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our staff and our facilities. Thank you for your positive comments about our Spa Oasis, our "Sa Finca" Restaurant and the location.
Positive reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis.

Sincerely,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce
Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis

Address: Avenida Son Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Caliu Hotel Oasis
Son Caliu Palma Nova
Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.