We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic all-round experince” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis to your Saves list
Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Son Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fantastic all-round experince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel and spa was perfect for our long weekend away.The staff were so helpful and courteous, the rooms clean and the facilities excellent. The pool plus the private beach made the outdoor space ideal for lazy days. Only a 10 minute walk away from magaluf too -so far enough to avoid the madness but equally a hop, skip and a jump if you fancied a fun night out

Room Tip: 4th Floor rooms have been refurbished recently and are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Yvonne P,

Many thanks for taking the time in writing your opinion about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

I would like to thank you for your comment about our staff, we always try to do our best in order to achieve the complete satisfaction of our customers.

Please, don't hesitate to contact directly with us for your next visit to the island.

Kindest regards,

Juan Font
E-commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    180
    50
    27
    13
See reviews for
84
197
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my 3rd return to this hotel which has now turned into an annual September break visit. My 3 night stay here was extremely pleasing, which the professional and courteous staff at reception always happy to greet there guesst, and speak good English.
This hotel has a grand ambience with the sand marble floors and very European feel. The pool area and decking area is always well maintained and presented and to be honest what I love about this place and embarrassed to admit is the lack of loud Brits. The guest are a variance of European nations which I felt this year to appreciate even more.
Although a family hotel no kids running around where observed having being a "gentlemans" break was quite nice. Small bar and eatery just down by the small rocky beach which is nice and where you can chat away in a private area with no passing pedestrian traffic.

The hotel has a fabulous Spa centre with a large relaxing pool, sauna, steam rooms and gym which fabulous ,well present and kitted out. The ladies would very much appreciate this part of the hotel , and us 3 English 40 odds lads certainly took advantage of the relaxing detox every day on our stay. (Palma beers seemed to go down quicker here !)

The hotel is situated about a 10 minute walk into to Palma Nova which has a more lively atmosphere with very nice restaurants and karaoke venues.! ( go on, give them a go, funny). September is a very pleasant time to visit Palma and the Son Caliu and the weather was very hot where the beach being not so crowded. I travelled from 9th September and it was hot and relaxing.

I would very much recommend the Son Caliu Spa Hotel , and a 3rd year running hopefully shows my enjoyment and total experience at the Son Caliu. And yes...I will probably be returning again for my 3 day September break. One of my pal's who travelled with me , and who initially arranged our trip has stayed 3 times this year and had taken his 3 children there( teenagers), so for any families looking at this, the Son Caliu would be more than a great choice.

Hope this has helped in any decisions on your selection on where and why choosing the Son Caliu.
Enjoy your stay..... May see you there probably in the Spa.
Regards
Danny783

Room Tip: The apt are slightly larger and far better for a self catering experience. I have had a hotel room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Danny783,

Many thanks for writing such a detailed review about Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis.

It is fantastic that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will have many happy memories about your trip to Mallorca. Thank you very much for your lovely comments about the team and service.

We hope to welcoming you back in your future trip to Mallorca.

Kindest regards,

E-commerce
Juan Font
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have been here three times now and it really is a great hotel in a wonderful location.
Very clean & well maintained hotel with great staff and facilities.
The rooms on the upper floor have been refurbished to an excellent standard.
great garden terrace for eating breakfast looking out over small bay into the sea.
Hotel has sun loungers on the small mainly private beach with boardwalk out into the sea.
Couple of nice beach bars offering great food & drinks.
It is a ten minute walk to Palmanova for a busier type of night life.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have been refurbished but I believe are more expensive. Avoid rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear 304John304,

Many thanks for spending a few minutes of your time in writing such a great review about Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis.

I am delighted to read that the hotel have met with your expectations and I am happy to know that you liked our facilities, food and rooms.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you are happy with our staff, don't hesitate that I will let it know them.

We hope to welcome you soon again and please don't hesitate to contact us for your next visit to the island.

Best regards,

Juan Font
E-commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel has the best outside area we have ever seen. It is so attractive and has lots of areas you can shade from the sun. The beach is really lovely and worth a visit. The hotel is really clean and staff always willing to help. My only complaint {not really a complaint) When we arrived and ready for a shower there were only two towels in our room even though there were three adults booked. However when we rung down the extra towels arrived quickly. The only other complaint is house keeping not replacing shower jel in the rooms on a daily basis. These are minor faults, this hotel is worth a visit. The breakfast is really good. We will return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Fishers2,

Many thanks for writing your opinion about Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis on Tripadvisor.

I am most happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words about our staff.

I would like to apologise if you did not find new jel in the room every morning, usually the housekeeping replaces new amenities every day.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Juan Font
E-commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Just home from another stay at the Son Caliu.... The staff are So so so friendly, the hotel is spotless.. They have thier own beach with a few bars which is run by English staff...

The spa in the hotel is stunning.. The entertainment most nights are singers which are okay...

It's about a 5 - 10 min walk into Palmanova.. Lovely beaches, everything you need really!

One negative we stayed in the Apartments which really do need updating...

Overall I would recommend the hotel son Caliu and will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Littlemole,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.

We appreciate the feedback from our customers and will no doubt send your comments to the team, we work to improve our services and have the satisfaction of our customers.

Once again, thank you for your kind comment and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Juan Font
E-commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked this hotel with two friends for a relaxing long weekend before my friend's wedding. We got a really good deal booking through the Thomas Cook discount site.
From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. I had emailed ahead to ask for an early check in (our plane landed at 11) and when we arrived they said our room wasn't quite ready and sent us to the bar for complimentary drinks, even although it was still over two hours to normal check-in.
Our room was a sea view on the top floor, they put in an extra bed for us instead on one of us having to sleep on a sofa.
The food was great, with a choice of either sit down menu, or buffet, we always opted for the buffet (because we're greedy) and the choice was excellent all three nights. Breakfast was also top class, with good choices.
The hotel is handy for the beach too, although the pool and jetty at the hotel are good, the golden sands of Palma Nova beach are excellent. You just nip out the back gate and walk a few streets, ten minutes at most. It's handy for supermarkets and the choice of nightlife for quieter or wilder nights is great (we went into Palma and Magaluf - we didn't last long in the latter, not as much of my scene as it was when I was there 20 years ago!).
I would most definitely stay here again, considering going back with my partner for a few days next summer, I really loved it. I have to give it five stars, because there were literally no downsides. Rooms may be a little dated, but they do the job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Perthite_77,

Thank you very much for taking the time writing your experience in our hotel, which I will share with all our team.

It is a pleasure to read your review and I am most happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis.

I am delighted to see that you liked your room and our food.

Once again, many thanks for choosing us, and I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Juan Font
E-commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Son Caliu Hotel a lot. The hotel is old, but in very good shape. We stayed in a renovated room and had almost nothing to complaint. Maybe the only negative thing was the quite thin walls. But luckily we did have very loud and noisy neighbours only one night.

The location of the hotel is great! It has its own small beach, pool and garden. And it is only in the walking distance of the Palmanova restaurants and shops.

The hotel buffet dinner is also worth of its price and the breakfast is almost like a brunch.

We were little suspicious about the parking space, as the hotel does not have any parking lot, but it was not a problem to find parking space on the streets near the hotel.

In this hotel the price and quality combination is very good.

Room Tip: Choose a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Golftravel,

Thank you very much for spending a few minutes of your time in writing your opinion about our hotel.

I am most happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities were to your liking.

We truly enjoyed taking care of you and look forward to welcoming back to Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis in the near future.

Best regards,

E-commerce
Juan Font
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis

Address: Avenida Son Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Caliu Hotel Oasis
Son Caliu Palma Nova
Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.