We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Son Caliu apartments.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis

Save Saved
You added Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Son Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Superb Son Caliu apartments.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for a week in a 1 bedroom self catering apartment no.2003,3rd floor,wonderful sea view,sunny balcony and view overlooking Son Caliu's small sandy beach/cove. There was maid service every day,the apartment was very clean and comfortable.These apartments are not in the main hotel block but in a seperate block approx 2 min walk from the main hotel building. We paid extra for bed and breakfast and we were so glad that we did because the buffet breakfast was superb,This really is a wonderful hotel in the quiet,charming small village/resort of Son Caliu. We have stayed in Son Caliu many times previously but this was our first stay at the Son Caliu Spa Hotel and we can highly recommend it. The self catring apartments were fantastic. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Apartments have wonderful sea view and sunny balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to leave your opinion about us.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you soon again, do not hesitate to contact directly with us for your next visit.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    169
    46
    27
    11
See reviews for
78
184
26
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Have just returned home from a 5 night stay in this hotel, just wish now I had booked to stay longer. Our room (561) was beautiful, clean and very comfortable, and had lovely views of the garden and sea. There is a small fault with the newly fitted showers but the hotel seems to be sorting this out, and it by no means caused us a problem.

The staff especially Juan in the bar and all of the restaurant waiters were lovely, I cannot praise them enough. The standard of food in the hotel restaurant is the best of any hotels we have stayed in in Mallorca and served to your table which we like - much nicer than the 'push and shove' of buffets.

The public areas of the hotel are spotless and the free wifi throughout the hotel was an added bonus for us. We used the spa facilities most days, again beautifully maintained and friendly staff.

We celebrated my husbands birthday during our stay, and it was a total surprise when a birthday cake, card and champagne arrived at our dinner table that night as a gift from the management - thank you so much, it made his day!

In short, we will definately return, thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: I can only comment on the room we stayed in, on the East side of the hotel, but we were friendly wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
I want to apologise to you for the inconvenience that you had with the shower.
Thank you very much for your kind comment about our staff.
We hope to see you soon again. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit, we will do our best to offer you a competitive rate.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Despite our apartment not being in the main part of the hotel, it was clean and bright with a lovely sea view. The hotel was beautifully clean and well furnished with a great indoor spa area. We found the breakfast plentiful with a wide choice of hot and cold food, even champagne on ice every morning. The staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. The hotel is a little distance away from the main resort of Palma Nova but buses were regular and taxis plentiful. We will definitely be coming back, maybe later in the year when the sun is a bit hotter. Great for a short, relaxing break.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a nice view but basic accommodation choose an apartment. Although they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis to spend your holidays.
We are delighted to know that you are glad with the hotel facilities and with the food.
I want to thank you for your kind comment about our staff.
Please, if you are coming back do not hesitate to contact directly with us or to check our web site.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

i booked an apatment at the hotel on arrival was told that it was (100) mts up the road ,Was given the key and left to find on my own with young son in the dark. The apartment was ok with sea view you can use the hotel but it not close.

Room Tip: Book hotel not apatments
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest,

First I want to thank you for the time that you have spent to give us your opinion.
I am sorry you did not like that the apartments are located 100 meters next to the hotel.
If you are coming to visit us again don't hesitate to contact with us directly and I am sure that we could offer you a competitive rate.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for three nights for a wedding in October so I can't really judge this as a summer holiday resort.

Overall the staff were friendly and breakfast was nice enough. The hotel is clean but rooms and lounges are dated and not inviting to spend time in.

The internet is not very good and only available wifi is by the hotel reception.

In short, no complaints but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for writing your opinion about us and thank you for your kind comment about our staff.
I am sad to know that you did not like the style of our lounges.
I want to apologize to you if the WiFi connection was not working very well, usually you can get WiFi connection all around the hotel including the rooms.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ok first i would like to say there is a hotel & also self catering apartments on site ,we stayed in the apartments,nice clean with cooking facility also nice remote control electric heaters in living room and bedroom all had balcony overlooking small hotel beach.The hotel was very very clean although we stayed in the apartment,s we could use the spa indoor pool and gym i would recommend this hotel and the apartments ,just a pity the weather wasn't a little warmer accommodation excellent worth 4 stars ,10 mins walk to palma nova ,nice quite area but close enough to walk

Room Tip: room 2005 has a big tree in front of the balcony in the apartments annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Kenny,

Many thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to leave your opinion about us.
It is of great importance for us to improve continuously listening to our guests comments and ideas.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last October and had a great time.

Prior to booking this hotel I read reviews about dated rooms and unfriendly staff. I always believe that you should treat staff the way you would like to be treated and you will be looked after.

On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly and professional Receptionist Babbacar. He gave us all the info we needed and headed off to our room. The room was on second floor overlooking reception. The room was dated and tired, so headed back to reception and asked if they could change the room to a newer room. No problem at all, new room was granted.

I really enjoyed this hotel, and defo the spa.
It's slightly tucked away from all the noise of nightlife of Magaluf, but only a 5 minute stroll to Palma Nova.

Hotel is very close to bus stop and Mercado where you can get all your bottles of water.

I also found a pizzeria just down the road (turn left out of reception) and the pizza was really good, great if you need a snack before drinking at night.
The breakfast was good with lots of choice from full English to healthier options fresh fruit and yoghurt. I loved Dining outside overlooking the beautiful terrace and sea in the background was a lovely way to start the day.

Spa was fab and really enjoyed the relaxing gardens too.

I wouldn't rate this hotel as 5 star, but if you are looking for somewhere in a good location, comfortable, safe and relaxing with good spa and breakfast this is the hotel for you. I would stay here again. Happy holidays!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

First I want to thank you for choosing Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis to spend your holidays.
Is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed a good time with us.
I want to inform you that every year when the hotel is closed we are updating the rooms in order to improve the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to see you soon again, don't hesitate to contact directly with us for your next visit or through our web site.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis

Address: Avenida Son Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Caliu Hotel Oasis
Son Caliu Palma Nova
Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.