We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis to your Saves list
Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Son Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Short break escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Despite our apartment not being in the main part of the hotel, it was clean and bright with a lovely sea view. The hotel was beautifully clean and well furnished with a great indoor spa area. We found the breakfast plentiful with a wide choice of hot and cold food, even champagne on ice every morning. The staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. The hotel is a little distance away from the main resort of Palma Nova but buses were regular and taxis plentiful. We will definitely be coming back, maybe later in the year when the sun is a bit hotter. Great for a short, relaxing break.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a nice view but basic accommodation choose an apartment. Although they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis to spend your holidays.
We are delighted to know that you are glad with the hotel facilities and with the food.
I want to thank you for your kind comment about our staff.
Please, if you are coming back do not hesitate to contact directly with us or to check our web site.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    174
    47
    27
    13
See reviews for
81
191
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

i booked an apatment at the hotel on arrival was told that it was (100) mts up the road ,Was given the key and left to find on my own with young son in the dark. The apartment was ok with sea view you can use the hotel but it not close.

Room Tip: Book hotel not apatments
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest,

First I want to thank you for the time that you have spent to give us your opinion.
I am sorry you did not like that the apartments are located 100 meters next to the hotel.
If you are coming to visit us again don't hesitate to contact with us directly and I am sure that we could offer you a competitive rate.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for three nights for a wedding in October so I can't really judge this as a summer holiday resort.

Overall the staff were friendly and breakfast was nice enough. The hotel is clean but rooms and lounges are dated and not inviting to spend time in.

The internet is not very good and only available wifi is by the hotel reception.

In short, no complaints but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for writing your opinion about us and thank you for your kind comment about our staff.
I am sad to know that you did not like the style of our lounges.
I want to apologize to you if the WiFi connection was not working very well, usually you can get WiFi connection all around the hotel including the rooms.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ok first i would like to say there is a hotel & also self catering apartments on site ,we stayed in the apartments,nice clean with cooking facility also nice remote control electric heaters in living room and bedroom all had balcony overlooking small hotel beach.The hotel was very very clean although we stayed in the apartment,s we could use the spa indoor pool and gym i would recommend this hotel and the apartments ,just a pity the weather wasn't a little warmer accommodation excellent worth 4 stars ,10 mins walk to palma nova ,nice quite area but close enough to walk

Room Tip: room 2005 has a big tree in front of the balcony in the apartments annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Kenny,

Many thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to leave your opinion about us.
It is of great importance for us to improve continuously listening to our guests comments and ideas.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last October and had a great time.

Prior to booking this hotel I read reviews about dated rooms and unfriendly staff. I always believe that you should treat staff the way you would like to be treated and you will be looked after.

On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly and professional Receptionist Babbacar. He gave us all the info we needed and headed off to our room. The room was on second floor overlooking reception. The room was dated and tired, so headed back to reception and asked if they could change the room to a newer room. No problem at all, new room was granted.

I really enjoyed this hotel, and defo the spa.
It's slightly tucked away from all the noise of nightlife of Magaluf, but only a 5 minute stroll to Palma Nova.

Hotel is very close to bus stop and Mercado where you can get all your bottles of water.

I also found a pizzeria just down the road (turn left out of reception) and the pizza was really good, great if you need a snack before drinking at night.
The breakfast was good with lots of choice from full English to healthier options fresh fruit and yoghurt. I loved Dining outside overlooking the beautiful terrace and sea in the background was a lovely way to start the day.

Spa was fab and really enjoyed the relaxing gardens too.

I wouldn't rate this hotel as 5 star, but if you are looking for somewhere in a good location, comfortable, safe and relaxing with good spa and breakfast this is the hotel for you. I would stay here again. Happy holidays!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

First I want to thank you for choosing Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis to spend your holidays.
Is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed a good time with us.
I want to inform you that every year when the hotel is closed we are updating the rooms in order to improve the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to see you soon again, don't hesitate to contact directly with us for your next visit or through our web site.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I had a four night break here in October. The weather was hot and sunny every day which was an added bonus. We visited the spa every day and I had a massage, which was excellent. The spa was wonderful with a whirlpool section and powerful fountains as well as a selection of steam rooms and a sauna. We spent most days in the garden adjacent to the spa as you could sit under the shade of the palm trees on sun beds topped with comfy mattresses and read. Most people were by the pool/sea which was also lovely but the garden area was quiet and peaceful and best suited to the type of holiday we wanted. The restaurant is highly recommended and I am glad we chose the half board option - the food was of an extremely high standard and was a mixture of buffet and waiter service. The choice of food was amazing and we were served swordfish, venison, duck and beautiful succulent lamb chops; the gala dinner was very good. The only let down was the tea and coffee and lack of fresh milk at breakfast time - the milk is uht. My husband went and got me some 'proper' milk from a local supermarket and I took some tea bags so I could have a decent cup of tea in the morning, The facilities at the hotel are excellent but one disappointment was that bike hire was not available as advertised by the hotel. We did however take the bus into Palma where you can hire a bike from the new underground bus station and explore the city by bike winding your way down towards the old town on designated cycle lanes. (NB to hire a bike you need to give a photocopy of your passport - there is a photocopier in a shop nearby available for this). The bedrooms were comfy and the bathroom excellent; rather a small balcony with not a particularly good view but we spent most of our time in the gardens or by the pool. The evening entertainment was ok - one guy was exceptionally good - a singer with a dry humour - really entertaining. Overall a really enjoyable holiday - excellent value for money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment about us. We are pleased to see that you have liked our Hotel. We hope to see soon again.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Second visit to this hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a small balcony which looked over the gardens. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choice. Facilities include a great spa and pool. The pool leads to a small beach which is quiet and has free beds. The beach is not suitable for children as the sea is rocky. Small bars around the beach offer drinks and snacks. A small walk leads to palm nova and nite life. A taxi ride can take you to nite life for a small cost. Staff are friendly and helpful at all times. Would return again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Is a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel because that means that we are making well our job.
Many thanks for your nice comment. Don't hesitate to contact directly with us for your next visit.

Best regards,
Son Caliu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis

Address: Avenida Son Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Caliu Hotel Oasis
Son Caliu Palma Nova
Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.