We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port O'Call

Port O'Call
Paseo del Mar 16-18 | 07181, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34 617 01 12 40
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 111 Restaurants in Palmanova
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Liversedge
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went here when staying in Palma Nova, as fancied a nice meal in a proper restaurant. I had the ribs with chips, which were nice although a little fatty, but this is expected with ribs to some extent. The service was excellent and the staff were very frendly. This is not cheap, but worth a visit if you fancy a change from the cafe type places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    58
    23
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Visited after reading good reviews here and was not disappointed. We had mixed Tapas to share to start, then I had Lamb Shank and wife had steak. Both beautifully cooked. Friendly service and will definitely return,

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“So good we kept coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We came upon this place as we had walked around the resort and it was the only place I could see a creamy seafood linguine on the menu so that's why we went there - that was our good fortune. We ended up going back there for four nights running as it was that good and when we go back to Palma Nova again for a short break we will definitely be going to Port O'Call. Food always hot, freshly cooked and well presented. Staff are attentive and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reputation based on trip advisor reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice place and is always busy, but the food is not as great as one would be lead to believe from the reviews. The staff are really good and attentive but the menu has remained the same for over a year. Try Petit Bistro next door if this place is full, the service might not be as great but the food is as good if not better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went here for a meal for my 21st Birthday and can honestly say it was the most amazing meal i have ever had in a restaurant. Everything from the service, location, menu choice and price was perfect. There were 4 of us and we had 3 jugs of sangria, a starter each, a main and some shots at the end of the meal and only paid £35 each. I would definitely return if i am in Palma Nova again!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port O'Call also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Port O'Call? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port O'Call, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.