We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boat Yard

The Boat Yard
Punta Ballena 12, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
971682252
Update restaurant details
Ranked #17 of 94 restaurants in Palmanova
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

in 2011 I went to maga for the first time we never went down to the beach front for meals so in 2012 we decided to hit the beach for dinner. We ended up in the boat yard late on one night and it was beautiful. We had the nicest English waiter EVER. He was so friendly and funny and really put us at ease. I had a beautiful chicken burger and chips and my friends had pasta. We sat outside on the decking which was fab and we even got a voucher for a free bottle of wine! Loved this place! You have to visit it!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    26
    9
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stanwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow! Proper food in Magaluf!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Lovely spot opposite Magaluf beach. Sadly they are closing at the end of the week so they had no sole. The goats cheese starter was delicious & the steak pie home cooked & enormous! I wish they were opening until the end of the month! All the 18-30's have gone home and Magaluf is cool!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Steak Pie the size of my head”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Amazing dinner we ate here twice if your going for sunday lunch go early as it can run out which is why we didnt get to try it. I had the steak pie on the first occasion which was bigger than my head such a big portion i couldnt even finish it so yummy though and second time i had lasagne which was also amazing.Just along a bit from pirates

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twynholm, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“brilliant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

service was great, food was beautiful and was reasonably priced, would defiantly recommend eating here if in Magaluf.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, gorgeous view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a really lovely restaurant, so nice we went back for a second time even though we were only there for a week. The staff are so friendly, and genuinely friendly not all for show. The food was delicious! We were served quickly and weren't left waiting for the bill for ages like in the other places. Prices were really reasonable too! around 20 euros each with an alcoholic drink with the meal so pretty good i'd say! Would love to go back

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boat Yard also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to The Boat Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boat Yard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.