We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavourful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Avenida Playa 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34(0)97 1680494
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 105 restaurants in Palmanova
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
palma nova
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flavourful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It is a very good restaurant for all of the family. Main like is the difference between the curry dish flavours, so many times when We dine in Indian restaurants the dishes can be very similar in taste, texture and aroma, with just a difference in heat, regular curry fans will know this as the "same sauce" syndrome. Not so here, pleased to report a different dish is a different taste so great for us adults and the kids have a selection of childrens dishes to keep them happy

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    37
    24
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Super Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a curry at this restaurant to celebrate my husbands 70 birthday.It was wonderful, the service was excellent and the atmosphere was great.We can highly recommend the food, best that we have ever had.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not bad at all.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good Indian although my dish was a little greasy. good flavours though and v. reasonably priced. Ask for a table by the window.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

lovely food and good service a nice treat out from all inclusive menu. Seating inside and out depending on your preference

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not the best indian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Not the best Indian I've had many of the dishes tasted very similar and seemed they had the same base to each curry, it came to a very expensive meal in the end as there were 8 of us and we were rather disappointed with what we paid for.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.