We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Avenida Playa 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34(0)97 1680494
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 107 Restaurants in Palmanova
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not bad at all.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good Indian although my dish was a little greasy. good flavours though and v. reasonably priced. Ask for a table by the window.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    39
    26
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

lovely food and good service a nice treat out from all inclusive menu. Seating inside and out depending on your preference

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not the best indian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Not the best Indian I've had many of the dishes tasted very similar and seemed they had the same base to each curry, it came to a very expensive meal in the end as there were 8 of us and we were rather disappointed with what we paid for.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Could do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having visited this restaurant last year and we were impressed, it was a shame that they are now not up to scratch. The service is really bad as there are just not enough staff to cope on a busy evening. The chicken was dry and the choice of desserts is pathetic. They have competition now very nearby so I hope they take note of reviews that are more honest and do something to bring it back to as it was in 2011.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best indian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is such a great place to eat,friendly staff and the food is spot on! lovely and hot, food for all taste buds. Even has a kiddies menu with fish fingers and stuff for the picky ones. I recommend having the chicken pakora as a starter,mm its delicious!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.