We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Godfather`s restaurant

Godfather`s restaurant
Cala Blanca 5, Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
971682438
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 113 Restaurants in Palmanova
Price range: $14 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Barbecue, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had lunch twice here during our stay. Fresh ingredients and delighful staff. - highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    83
    33
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

food was excellent, mixed grill was 13,99 euro and was excellent bar staff and service very friendly

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herning, Ringkobing, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

During our stay we visited Godfather's 3 times. We were pleased to find a restaurant with food similar to the scandinavian kitchen, as we didn't want to eat burgers and pizza all the time, which is almost the only food you can get in the area. I will recommend both couples, friends and families with kids to visit this restaurant. You can get a nice two course menu for only 9.95 euro! :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Clean clean clean clean. We went here twice during the day time and on both occasions was not dissapointed in what we had. For being on the beach you expect to pay more but no the prices were really reasonable and portions were over average. Staff well have to say some of the best.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We chose this restaurant for one evening meal and would not consider going back.

We were on the sea-side of the restaurant in the open air and the atmosphere here was pleasant with the tables not too crowded.

The pleasant staff brought us some pleasant wine and that, unfortunately, was the high point of the meal. The sharing platter that followed was just adequate but the paella that followed was just plain poor.

The mixed paella had two pieces of pork that were small and 50% bone, two small pieces of chicken, two small mussels, two rubbery squid rings and one prawn.

We would not recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godfather`s restaurant also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Godfather`s restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Godfather`s restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.