We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Cooked Lamb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le P'tit Bistrot

Le P'tit Bistrot
Passeig del Mar 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 68 11 51
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 114 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant le P'tit Bistrot, since 1995 in the Paseo del Mar No. 20, is offering traditional French cuisine with fresh seasonal products. Located front of the beach from Palma Nova with great views. Enjoy our attentive service in a warm atmosphere and our extensive menu. Menu economic and high quality day and night.
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slow Cooked Lamb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and 3 month old daughter ate here a couple of times and chose from the 2course/3course menu. I had Slow cooked lamb both times as It was so good first time I just had to have it again It came with a gorgeous potato side and washed down with the recomended wine it was a fantastic meal. The staff made us feel really welcome and made a space for us inside to go with the pram. Overall a great experience should be higher up the list.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    45
    11
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had several meals there during our september-holiday; professional and friendly service, well-prepared dishes (try the shouler of lamb !) and good locations at the seaside boulevard. Recommended:-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food but don't order Sangria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good quality French cuisine with a good value 2/3 course meal option. The only thing that spoilt the evening was when we got the bill, we asked if they served Sangria as it wasn't on the menu and they said they did, but charged us 17.50 + tax which was by far the most expensive Sangria we have ever had.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best in Palma Nova”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

my sister had recommended this restaurant and we are glad she did. it was a little piece of food heaven in a resort that is full of 'English' style downmarket 'restaurants. Athough the food is not cheap it is very very good, as good as some 5* restaurants we have eaten in the UK
We were a family of 5 and all enjoyed our visit. I had duck a la orange & a very good creme brulee. Service was excellent and the night we ate it was full. I would eat again here in a heart beat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Good food here , you may have no worries,,simple as that! The service was good the house wine even better...the rose was to die for.....not the cheapest, and not as cheap as port o call next door but both very very good...a very safe bet?....i cant say any more than that realy apart from we have been eating here for 5 years and will continue to for a long time to come

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le P'tit Bistrot also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Le P'tit Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le P'tit Bistrot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.