We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Nova Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Globales Nova Apartments to your Saves list
Globales Nova Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda. Cas Saboners 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from three night break . Had visited this establishment last year and knew that it was very close to both beach , bars and restaurants.Asked for a high floor room with sea view and was allocated room 518 on top floor.Room was of good size with separate bedroom with twin beds and double pull out sofa in lounge. Basic kitchen facilities and plenty of cupboard space.Toaster and microwave provided.TV with some English channels (BBC1 & Channel 5).
Did no cooking and ate breakfast at one of the many bars on the beachfront.For evening meal would recommend El Mecca which is just over the road at rear of apartments.Good value three course meal for 10.5 euros. Pianist plays from 9.00 to midnight.
Resort was quiet as coming to end of their season but some bars were still buy,notably Monroes which is an eatery with Karaoke from around 9.30pm.Somewhat cheesy but you cannot beat an oldie on the mic and all performers were of reasonable standard.
Only slight annoyance was charge for safe in room of SEVEN EUROS per day.I informed reception that this charge was unacceptable and did not have key and did not allow cleaners in for my short stay,

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    80
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
133
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We are just back from an October week long break in the Nova apartments. Can't really fault them. Great value for money apartments and ideal for families. Even though it was October there was still good entertainment for kids and our 4 year old son loved the mini club, there were activities for him at midday and 3pm, and then the mini disco at 9pm. The entertainers - Carlos and Margareet - were brilliant, really good with all of the guests. All of the staff in the Nova were very friendly and the service was good. Perhaps the apartments are a little dated, but they are clean and comfortable. The beach is a 2 minute walk from the bottom gate and there are plenty of good bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

If we were there in the middle of summer i think that getting sun loungers and space around the pool could be difficult as the pool area isnt huge, but it was fine in October.

I would thoroughly recommend the Nova apartments.

Room Tip: try to avoid a room above the reception area as there was a little noise from people coming and goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a rundown hole rooms are dirty pool area is a joke unless you like green painted concrete you can get far better for the same money stay away
The only good thing is the location just off the beach and bars
But if you like noisy dirty hell holes it's for you

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Nova Apartments, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor.

We are deeply regret that our hotel was not up to the standards you expected, we will pass on your comment to all staff and we will keep working hard to try to offer a completely satisfactory stay to our customers.

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had booked one bedroom apartment but tried to fob us off with studio. The apt we were then given was in an awful location. No sun on balcony and next to path down to pool, snack bar and beach. Small shrubbery made it impossible to have bedroom window open as mosquitos got in and we were both bitten. There was also ants in the bed and bedroom. we were refused a change of room so checked put after 2 nights and went to a Sol hotel so we could enjoy rest of our holiday.
I used a web site to book so not sure if this affected our room allocation.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and possibly pay extra for sea view although it is a lot more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Nova Apartments, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf all staf and management of Globales Nova Apartments we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor.

However, we feel very sorry to know that the service received was not up to your expectations. That is something that concerns us, because our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard every day to try to achieve it!.

About all items that you are not agree, we will take note of them, because all points are always checked by our staff in order to improve our service and make Globales Nova Apartments a better choice for clients.

Once again thank you very much for your review,

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just back from a weeks family holiday. Us, 3 kids and in-laws (1 disabled). Great clean apartments, good disabled access rooms and friendly staff. Saw some mixed reviews so had mixed feelings about it. Needn't have worried, it's all good!
Close to everything you need, including the beach! Access in and out of the apartments with father-in-laws wheelchair and mobility scooter were effortless.
Had 5 days of fab weather, most of it spent on the beach (this was a purely relaxation holiday), especially liked the wheelchair access onto the beach so that father-in-law didn't miss out. Storms came in on the last 2 days, but just amused ourselves.
Supermarket across the road has basics but Spar out the back of the hotel has everything. If you want to eat out, Florida restaurant at the bottom of the hill is highly recommended, great staff, food and quick service.

Room Tip: As they've only 4 disabled rooms, give them a phone a day or two before you go to make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Nova Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Globales Nova Apartments for your so valuable holidays.

Thank you very much for bringing your family to our hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with all your family members.

We will pass on your comments to all staff, that always help us to motivate our team in order to keep working hard and maintain the quality of our service.

We hope see you again our hotel in the near future or any other of the GLOBALES group, we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hotel was average, next to no entertainment, pool good size but was in the shade most of the day as its surrounded in trees we spent every day on the beach which is less then a 2 minute walk and to change it up we went to magaluf beach which is a 5 min walk away my 2 kids loved it they are 4 & 2 which was the main thing we will go back purely for cost and location, prices in hotel were expensive happy hour on a local Spanish bear was €4 so we didn't eat or drink in the hotel wasn't good value.

Room Tip: Rooms are very warm we found it hard to sleep there was air con in the room but wasn't any good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Omg cld not b in a better location, about 100/200 metres from beach. Not much entertainment at hotel but we always went out at night. Not very happy that both pools were only open 10:30 till 5.00 so we jst went to the beach more. Also cldnt sit round pool as shaded most of the day coz of all the trees. Know this is a eco-hotel but a few choppd down would b ok surely? Overall very nice place to stay. Got room 418 that had brill view of the beach!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.1 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Nova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Nova Apartments

Address: Avda. Cas Saboners 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Nova Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Nova Apartments sit just behind the beach of Son Matias, in the calmest area of Palmanova, Majorca offering unbeatable sea views. The area offers a huge variety of water sports and leisure activities as well as a golf course, horseback riding, go-karts, water park, casino. The apartments comprise of large one-bedroom apartments and comfortable studio apartments, both of which are well-equipped and are perfect for families or couples. The apartments are surrounded by beautiful gardens with two swimming pools and a tasty snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Globales Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globales Nova Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globales Nova Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.