We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Nova Apartments

Save Saved
You added Globales Nova Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Nova Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda. Cas Saboners 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Cumbria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bad room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had booked one bedroom apartment but tried to fob us off with studio. The apt we were then given was in an awful location. No sun on balcony and next to path down to pool, snack bar and beach. Small shrubbery made it impossible to have bedroom window open as mosquitos got in and we were both bitten. There was also ants in the bed and bedroom. we were refused a change of room so checked put after 2 nights and went to a Sol hotel so we could enjoy rest of our holiday.
I used a web site to book so not sure if this affected our room allocation.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and possibly pay extra for sea view although it is a lot more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Nova Apartments, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf all staf and management of Globales Nova Apartments we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor.

However, we feel very sorry to know that the service received was not up to your expectations. That is something that concerns us, because our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard every day to try to achieve it!.

About all items that you are not agree, we will take note of them, because all points are always checked by our staff in order to improve our service and make Globales Nova Apartments a better choice for clients.

Once again thank you very much for your review,

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just back from a weeks family holiday. Us, 3 kids and in-laws (1 disabled). Great clean apartments, good disabled access rooms and friendly staff. Saw some mixed reviews so had mixed feelings about it. Needn't have worried, it's all good!
Close to everything you need, including the beach! Access in and out of the apartments with father-in-laws wheelchair and mobility scooter were effortless.
Had 5 days of fab weather, most of it spent on the beach (this was a purely relaxation holiday), especially liked the wheelchair access onto the beach so that father-in-law didn't miss out. Storms came in on the last 2 days, but just amused ourselves.
Supermarket across the road has basics but Spar out the back of the hotel has everything. If you want to eat out, Florida restaurant at the bottom of the hill is highly recommended, great staff, food and quick service.

Room Tip: As they've only 4 disabled rooms, give them a phone a day or two before you go to make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Nova Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Globales Nova Apartments for your so valuable holidays.

Thank you very much for bringing your family to our hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with all your family members.

We will pass on your comments to all staff, that always help us to motivate our team in order to keep working hard and maintain the quality of our service.

We hope see you again our hotel in the near future or any other of the GLOBALES group, we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hotel was average, next to no entertainment, pool good size but was in the shade most of the day as its surrounded in trees we spent every day on the beach which is less then a 2 minute walk and to change it up we went to magaluf beach which is a 5 min walk away my 2 kids loved it they are 4 & 2 which was the main thing we will go back purely for cost and location, prices in hotel were expensive happy hour on a local Spanish bear was €4 so we didn't eat or drink in the hotel wasn't good value.

Room Tip: Rooms are very warm we found it hard to sleep there was air con in the room but wasn't any good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Omg cld not b in a better location, about 100/200 metres from beach. Not much entertainment at hotel but we always went out at night. Not very happy that both pools were only open 10:30 till 5.00 so we jst went to the beach more. Also cldnt sit round pool as shaded most of the day coz of all the trees. Know this is a eco-hotel but a few choppd down would b ok surely? Overall very nice place to stay. Got room 418 that had brill view of the beach!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Having been here quite a few times and my family coming without me for years previously my latest stay is dreadful. The hotel advertise karaoke and kids disco from 6pm but nothing like it. In fact unless you like sport you can forget anything.

On top of which the weather has hit and hotel are aware of forecast yet still dont provide entertainment nor a place to sit (the upstairs bar remains closed during rain). There are several families with children and nothing for them to do. For their price the amenities are disgraceful & staff unhelpful. Recession - i think we are still in rip off times!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Nova Apartments, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff and management of Globales Nova Apartments we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a review on TripAdvisor.

However, we feel sorry that the service received was not up to the standards you expected. We will take note of all your comments and we will pass it on to our staff, because all the points are always checked in detail to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Once again thank you for your comment,

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

great location. everything at ur doorstep. found the pool a bit small for such a large place. very clean and friendly. staff very helpful, nice food and bar staff. entertainment by night not so great for kids, but they really do try. beach right across the road. love palma nova.lovely shops too. florida resturaunt to the right of nova aparts is delicous. basic apartments but spotless

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We visited these apartments at the end of May. The were spotlessly clean and ideally situated. Perfect pool for reading & relaxing, loved the shade of the trees and really felt i couldve been anywhere.
Get a pizza slice at the bottom of the street at the front of the hotel, lovely.
Nice staff, clean & friendly

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Globales Nova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Nova Apartments

Address: Avda. Cas Saboners 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Nova Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Globales NOva is situated in front of the Son Matias beach, in the quietest part of Palma Nova. It is ideal for families as it has 125 spacious one bedroom apartments and 10 confortable studios, all well-equipped. In the extensive gardens surrounding the hotel, you can find outside pools together with a solarium and the miniclub. The area offers a wide variety of aquatic sports, golf courses, horse riding, go-karts, Aquapark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Globales Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globales Nova Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globales Nova Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.