We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canto - CLOSED

Canto
Pinzones 11, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971680473
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Tapas, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Came here on our last day as it decided to chuck it down!
3 of us shared 2 mixed tapas boards which were delocoius, the chorizo cooked in cider on one of the boards was especially delicious as was the very strong garlic mayo or aoili!
Had a jug of sangria which was lovely and had fresh fruit including strawberrys in.
The boards were about £10 each as was the sangria so was really good value, the staff were also lovely as was the decor and cleanliness of the restaurant. We sat outside under the shelter which was lovely and we could watch people go by.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    0
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Been visiting here for 12 years or more and watched this place being refurnished but have never been in untill now. We had the Tapas to share for two people and can highly reccommened this. There is plenty of choice on the menu and we thought it was excellent valve at 9.80 euros for Tapas for two people. The location is just over the road from El Mecca.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place is just at the back of the Sol Lunamar hotel in Palma Nova, we ate here most days as the food was delicious and they have a special on every day, half price burgers one day, half price chicken, wine, ribs. You can get free Wi-Fi here and the prices for all driks are very reasonable, give it a go, much nicer than the usual cafe / bars about the place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Average pub but great band.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Bar nothing special but the band were brill and really good enternment. I was only writing a review of the Sol Trinidad but it looks as if I'm having my arm twisted to give more reviews???

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“cant be doin with canto!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hi just a mention about canto bar and restaurant went last may and october 2011 .well what can i say almost ignored by staff very small portion meal an extreamly long wait 45mins before food was served!a nice looking place but terrible service no excuses! a group of 8 came in about 15 mins after me n hubby but manged to get served before us so annoying,i most certainly wont be back its nice to see the good reviews about this place but when your on the receiving end of a bad experience it puts one of going back ,all potential customers should be treated the same then there wouldnt be any bad reviews!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canto also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.