We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finca Hotel Son Palou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Finca Hotel Son Palou to your Saves list
Finca Hotel Son Palou
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de la Iglesia s/n, 07349 Orient, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orient
1 review
“Superb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for two weeks in summer with partner and young child. Beautiful location and food. The hotel is situated high in a quiet valley, but is still a great base for day trips in the mountains and to Palma.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    49
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
495
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We tagged a two night stay here onto the end of our 10 day holiday. The location and views are stunning and the Hotel is superb. The staff are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful.
We had booked a standard double but on arrival were given a free upgrade to a suite which was very spacious, comfortable and private. The food in the restaurant was excellent (if a little pricey) and breakfast on the terrace was fantastic. It was a wonderful end to our holiday.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Not fare away from all sightseeing in Mallorca , but you have your peace at the place , with the care of the lovely staff and infrastructure of Son Palou.
Will recomend for waliking tours , also for persons who start in that matter of sport

Room Tip: It is a very quit and you have all needs not fare away. The walking ways are great also for people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We booked our stay after a recommendation. We hired a car and drove to the Finca from the airport. We never touched the car again till we drove back to the airport. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful although a few more would be good. The restaurant lacked a little atmosphere but the quality of food was good. There are good walks (some which are shady) within the grounds and the pool (not heated) has a great view. There are restaurants and a bar within a few minutes walk This is a really restful place to go with lots of quiet places to sit and read and enjoy the great views. I would like to return and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This Finca provided the best service you can think of. From the start with my initial inquiry through our wonderful stay and on to our departure. The service was simply fantastic, warm, friendly and personal. Our room was very comfortable, nicely designed and had a nice view. Great bathroom with both shower and tub. Excellent food and wine and a great breakfast, all served with a friendly smile. Finca son Palou provides an atmosphere of pure relaxation with the beautiful setting, the pool and garden chairs as well as the comfortable sitting rooms.mthere are also many things to do! We hiked in the beautiful surroundings and had good help from the maps and tour suggestions provided by the management. Orient is a charming historic village and the scenicdrive to get there includes a significant number of hairpin curves. Looking forward to visiting soon again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed with husband and 15 year old son. Short distance from Palma but like another world. Amazing location, wonderful walking and cycling. Easy travel to the coast for days out. Lovely rooms, great breakfast and dinner. 100% recommended. We will go back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

It is difficult to write a review with words that haven't been used many times before. Son Palou is a traditional building which has been carefully and tastefully adapted into a small hotel whilst retaining its charm and character. The rooms are good-sized and well equipped. The food is excellent with a wide choice. The staff are superb; friendly, efficient and very helpful. If you want some exercise then, as well as the swimming pool, there are several, well signposted walks from the grounds through the olive groves to the nearby wooded hills. Lots of flora and fauna plus stunning views of the area. This was our second visit this year and on arrival received a very warm welcome from all the staff; like members of the family. Son Palou is the ideal place for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Finca Hotel Son Palou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Hotel Son Palou

Address: Plaza de la Iglesia s/n, 07349 Orient, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Orient
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orient
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Hotel Son Palou 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2001, the estate of Son Palou is pleased to offer all the comforts of rural hotels accredited with the latest technology,preserving the character of rural architecture typical of the Majorcan mountain farm, where charm and tradition come together in recapturing the essence of a bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Finca Hotel Son Palou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Hotel Orient
Finca Hotel Son Palou Orient, Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca Hotel Son Palou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.