We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again nor recommend to anyone.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again nor recommend to anyone.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in August. The staff at reception were helpful the rest were not. The food and drink, well I was all inclusive and only ate there once it was awful. I do not understand how people can say the food was good. We went for an evening drink near the poolside and at midnight the bar shut and next thing we were being shouted at to go inside. First hotel I have been to where you can not sit outside gone midnight to have a relaxing drink. So overall I would not recommend to people nor would I stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
For the circumstances you mentioned, we would like to apologize and let you know that we have informed our quality department to improve our service.

We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

Regards from Mallorca
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    166
    93
    55
    41
See reviews for
104
156
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just back from 8 nights at this hotel, great location only a few minutes from the beach although enjoyed the hotel so much only visited the beach once. The hotel was lovely really clean and well equipped. The food was always available and plenty of choice at the buffet. Really though the highlight of this hotel is without a doubt the entertainment team, they are fantastic with entertainment starting at 10.30 in the morning and finishing at midnight. Activities ranging from tennis,water Zumba,games for the kids and evening shows. The only downfall I would say is that some of the bar staff can be very unfriendly and at some point rude, reasons unknown. Also because the hotel is just a mile away from Magaluf centre some of the quests are a bit rowdy although the hotel does have a policy to deal with this.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children I would suggest anything above 2nd floor and if possible to requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Responsable relations clients at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I'll start with the plus points,nice hotel,pleasant staff good location.No problem with sunbeds due to their no saving beds policy-Excellent! Food was ok but limited choice and seemed to not differ much daily,desserts not very good.The evening entertainment was not very good but did like the flamenco show and pop quiz.Rooms were cleaned regularly and towels changed.Our sleep quality was very bad due to youngsters coming in at 6am then partying in the room/balcony till 12noon.I feel this is selfish on their part when they could stay in a central Magaluf hotel if they want to party.I'm sure management could house families away from young ones to ensure everyone is happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its staff. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stopped here from 10th-17th July 2013 as a group of girls.
Wanting a nice chilled out vibe in the day and could walk into the nightlife later on!

Location - Straight opposite the Pirates adventure show and only a 5 minute walk to BCM square and a 10 minute walk to the strip. Ideal if you do not want to be in the thick of it all. On the way to the nightlife there is a bar called Manos which is 10 euros for 2 hour all inclusive bar.. Very friendly defo recommend!!

Rooms - Very very clean and tidy. Well kept and couldn't fault the cleanliness or facilities. Pool view rooms and I would recommend a higher floor. The way the hotel is built you can more or less see everyones balconies so great for making friends.. not so much if you want privacy!

Food & Drink - 3 star standard..not 4 star. Not as varied choice as you would get in 4 star hotels but was adequate. Drinks plenty of choice not troubles there.

Entertainment - Couple of shows on in the evening outside which was good and also music around the pool in the day to relax was ideal. Never struggled for a sunbed. Could do with some more umbrellas though when it gets mega hot!

Check in was simple and easy. Friendly reception staff.

Overall it was good value for money but more deserving of a 3 star hotel then a 4 star. However for Magaluf and compared to other hotels.. You probably would put this as a 4 comparing to them.

I would recommend this hotel for more groups in the height of the summer season though who are looking for a chilled time in the day and wanting nightlife. Not many families are here then.
It didn't pose a problem though!

Many thanks Atlantic Park.

Room Tip: High floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvedere,Kent
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you have a child better not go there.Walls between the rooms are like cardboard.Small rooms and balconies.Loud music all day.Evening program poor.Very small pool with 120 sunbeds and
15 umbrellas.Every year I go to Mallorca and first time I've seen bad star hotel.

Room Tip: Not possible. I was calling Lowcosttravelgroup. They told me that the hotel don' t have quiet ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our quality department to improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

(http://www.saintmichel.net/en/ )

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Me and my husband have just come back from staying for 6 nights at the hotel. Although we weren't convinced about it being in magaluf, the hotel is on the outskirts so you are away from the nightlife if you don't want it. Howvee there are lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby. We especially enjoyed visiting Ancla de verde which is on the beach front. Staff were lovely and the food and drinks were reasonable prices.

When we arrived at the hotel our room wasn't ready as we'd arrived earlier however we were able to keep our luggage in the luggage store (a locked room) and go and use the facilities. We had booked all inclusive which was defintely worth it. Just had to wear a small white wristband. All meals, snacks and as many drinks as you wanted.
Our room was overlooking the pool (ask for this) and we had our own balcony with 2 chairs and a rack for drying swimsuits and towels etc. the room iteself was standard. Twinbeds pushed together for a double room.

Restaurant: breakfast was good. Lots of choice. Lunch and dinner were ok.lots of the same food though, and always chips. Wouldnt recommend the vegetables (overcooked) or the salad. We ate out twice just to get some variety.
The snack bar outside is open at set times. Decent food. The drinks bar is open from early til midnight. As many drinks as you want.

Daytime entertainment was varied. Lots of choice for everyone and a kids club. We especially enjoyed aqua zumba with Eulises. A great host. Evening entertainment could be a lot better. A little cheesy at times but helped that we had lots of drinks.

The swimming pool and sun loungers were good. However get there esrlier if you'd like a parasol. There could be more of these. The pool was very refreshing though after the intense heat.

Would put this hotel as more of a good 3 star rather than a 4 but overall we were very happy and we are alresdy planning our next trip back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments.We are glad to know that you liked our hotel. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca. ( http://www.saintmichel.net/en/ )

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed there in June what a nitemare hotel mostly caters for stag and hen party's arriving from Thursdays where staff allow them to take over bar,pool, can't hear evening entertainment because of them throwing beer in pool running about corridors at night naked singing fighting shouting and banging and coming to wrong door this happened to us twice we had a man trying to put our door in at 5am we went out to him 4times telling him to stop banging and kicking door finally he lay outside our door vomiting so we called reception when man from reception arrived he told man to get up my partner opened the door and the man tried to crawl into our room we complained to hotel manager although apologetic he said he could do nothing about his clientel after this event they got a very young security guard which was shared with hotel next door with a bandage going up his arm who spent most of his time walking about reception NOT outside where all the idiots carried on in their gangs like something out of prison break. We never got a sleep a full night on holiday but never 4star a few other people ended up at kids pool to get away from the madness we ended up going and paying for drink in another bar to feel safe and enjoy even though we were on a allinclusive .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our quality department to improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel

Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.