We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

After reading some of the previous reviews, my husband & I were a little apprehensive about this hotel, but we arrived home on the 26th & already thinking of booking for next year & persuading our daughter, her partner & granddaughter to join us.. We took my mum with us, From the time we arrived at the hotel, we were impressed at how clean it was,& our rooms were equally clean & spacious. This is the first All Inclusive holiday we've booked, & will do so again! The restaurant & food were faultless, there was so much choice for starters main course & desserts, the chocolate mousse is to die for! There were plenty of sunbeds, probably because of the time we went which is not high season, the pool area was equally clean as well as the pool toilets, which you would expect being outside, might not be so clean, but they were spotless & very fresh. The location of this hotel was great, it was the quieter part of Magalluf, but surprisingly just 5mins around the corner, & you're in the town, with shops bars etc everywhere! The waterpark was not far from our hotel which we could see from our balcony, & the Pirates Adventure was located just 3mins across the road, which we HIGHLY RECOMMEND! The only thingwe could say needs improving is the evening entertainment. The entertainment/activities staff worked very hard in the mornings & afternoons, with various activities for guests, & there was bingo in the evenings, from 9.30pm til 10.15. The casino night was rather boring, with only a handful of guests playing, this could have been held inside the hotel, while outside some musical entertainment eg;dancing for the rest of the guests could have been laid on. The parrot show was good, though it only lasted about half hour after the bingo, so by 11.00, there was nothing to keep those guests entertained , who werent quite ready to "hit the sack". The Flamenco night was ok, but again lasted for about 45mins, & wasnt really that exciting! If there was more live musical entertainment laid on, this would be the icing on the cake! Despite my gripe about the lousy evening entertainment, everything else was brilliant, we came for a relaxing chill out holiday with great grub & great rooms, & thats exactly what we got! Hence why we want to go back next September!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    167
    96
    55
    42
See reviews for
105
158
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have just returned from the Atlantic Park, and found it to be very pleasant. It was exactly what we thought we would get for the money that we paid. It's in a good location, with good access to a shop for all the other things that you will need. The staff were friendly and no question was a problem. The animation team were always around and there was always plenty to do in the day regarding activities. There have been a few complaints about the food on here, and as someone who goes all inclusive 3 times per year as a minimum, i can confirm.....
Yes although the food was not always warm, there was always a choice of what there was to eat. It was exactly what we thought we would get for the money, and if we hadn't have liked it, we would have gone out to eat, as it's so cheap to eat out, but we didn't. I would only have two niggles, but they didn't spoil may holday at all.
1. One of the guys at the snackbar was a bit miserable.
2. The animation team could possibly have tried to get more people involved in the night time and daytime activities, it was almost like they were shy to ask, but they are really good at their jobs, so should be more interactive.

So if they are my only two gripes, then it's not a bad job at all.
Would i return? Absolutely!!!

Rgds
Damon Stanley

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, if you don't like sun on the balcony all day, then to the right of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. We forwardet your comments to our quality department to emprove our service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just got back from a weeks all inc at this hotel. Good food plenty of choice. rooms clean and tidy.
staff were helpful to. Not the usual rush for beds in a morning and the hotel assured us that it was fully booked up the week we were there. Only one small somplaint was that we were not due to be picked up til l6pm.. so unlike other hotels were you could hire the room for extended hours. The Atlantics policy was only to provide a courtesy shower room which had to be booked
" in advance " which we were blissfully unaware of.. for you brits only lovers..
There was only approx 10/15 % brits staying at the hotel. There is also an animation team who try their best to get holidaymakers off their sun beds

Room Tip: most rooms have pool view because of its V shape building. however there are a small number of rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Perfect hotel for the family. We went with our 6-month old son. I can warmly recommend the hotel to both families, couples, partyers (5 min walk to the center of Magaluf) everybody really. Nice pool area with a snack bar, tennis / volleyball / football / basketball court, table tennis and more. One of the best features of the hotel was the fantastic entertainment crew who, with great dedication, activated interested guests with various competitions during the day (table tennis, tennis, soccer, water polo, crazy games, etc.), complete with prizes for the winners in the evening when they started with their evening shows at the pool area. The restaurant (did all inclusive) had something for everyone with a good buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beer, wine, cocktails, coffee, etc. was just to get in the restaurant or at the bar in the pool area. Overall, we are very happy with the stay and, as I said, can warmly recommend the hotel! We will probably go back next year with our friends

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. We forwarded you coment also to our entertainment crew which will be happy to reed your note. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

hotel is just about worthy of 4 stars. food good.but could have themed nights to have more variety. drinks good. snacks good. rooms clean. let down.. sun loungers need updating or new cushions putting on them . enjoyed our stay. we were 3 couples aged between 30-45 .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you had a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham uk
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Well here again,second time this year, here in May golfing with guys, ideal location 12 courses within 30 minutes.Holiday with my wife this time;Facts ,at least 12 hot choices every lunch/dinner,4 veg,3 potato,6 salad platters, plus all extras,toms,cuc,carrot,beetroot,bean sprouts,onion,sweetcorn,peppers,3 lettuce types,just great,kept full all session, at least 12 desserts daily.Loads fresh fruit and asstd breads.Staff still great, just treat them fairly.Rooms good,flat screen tv's.Picnic lunches available if you go out. Greta time again be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvinestown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just come back from another week spent at the Atlantic Park this has been our 8th time at the hotel once again the experience has been unbelivable the staff are more that welcoming and greated us from management to bar and restaurant we cannot complain the rooms still lived up to there high standard would highly recommend this to any one role on next year until we get our 2 weeks holiday once again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Public Relations Manager at Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel that you will return next year.
See you next year in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel

Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.