We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of HSM Torrenova Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HSM Torrenova Playa to your Saves list
HSM Torrenova Playa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cale Torrenova 37, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

It is an average hotel, good view to begin with. Rooms are basic but good if u are only staying like us girls for a matter of 3 nights. Floors could be cleaner felt very dusty on feet. Also shower head could be replaced as the water goes everywhere. It's is good on the noise if your an early riser as the pool music starts about 10.30am. But all in all, if I had to stay here again for a short break away, I would.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and sharing your experiences with us.

We are glad to know that you spent nice time with us. We forwarded your suggestions in particular about the cleanliness to the person in charge.

Hope to see you again in Hotels Saint Michel.

With Kind regards

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    67
    53
    34
    52
See reviews for
12
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Cheap and very cheerful,, I stayed here for a week and found it very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly, the rooms are a good size and kept to a good standard. The best part of the hotel is the view of the bay, fantastical fantastic just to sit out at night and watch Magalluf turn from chilled out beach to party central. The only draw back is the steep walk to the top of the hill, but you wouldn't have the view if you didn't.... All in all you get what you pay for, and this place was a bargain for a cheap place to stay. For people with children I wouldn't recommend anywhere in Magalluf because you will always get loud groups late at night, opt for Palma Nova instead, close enough to walk to but far enough away to get some peace...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice comments.

We are happy to know, that you liked our hotel and that you could enjoy its view. . Our hotel staff will be delighted to read your positive remarks.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely Yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012. I don't know where to begin but DO not stay at this accommodation. It was terrible. The rooms were very dated and basic, the bathroom was dark and not maintained and the shower just sprayed everywhere. On the balcony and the kitchen work tops there were ants everywhere and the view from the balcony was of rubbish on the roof. The corridors were dark and scary and the lifts looked too old to even work. The staff were unfriendly and hardly spoke. I have had cheap breaks in the past but they have never met the low standards of this place. We were having a girlie break which was fortunate, as there is no way I would of allowed my children to stay there. We had lovely weather thankfully which allowed us to spend as little time as possible in the apartment. There was one good point and that was the view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and appologize for the mentioned circumstances. In any case, we would like to confirm you, that we have forwarded your comment to the person in charge in order to bring an improvement. We would be happy to be able to make you change your opinion about
our hotel. Maybe you will be satisfied by trying another hotel of our 19 hotels of our hotel chain situated in Mallorca.

We will be glad to welcome you again in Hoteles Saint Michel,

Sincerely Yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Me and my sister stayed at the torrenova apartments for three nights last september im glad we didnt book for a week, the place is a dump, I was shocked as in the past ive been to cheap three star hotels and found them very clean. the bathroom was green, there was broken tile around the sink, the kitchenette was filthy! The staff had an attitude and hardly spoke a word of english, never again! Look at my pictures, hope this puts you off.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
For the circumstances you mentioned, we would like to apologize and let you know that we have informed our quality department to improve our service.

We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

Regards from Mallorca
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location of this hotel is just wonderful.
To look over the see from the top of the cliff with a cup of spanish wine is great.
The room has verything for self cooking.
The negative was the absence of roof over the balcony - sometimes something
from the upper levels felt on our one
Also, the direct stairway from the hotel to the beach was closed. Anyway, we used the street
to go to the main beach.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment on the top floor : the view is better, and there is no neighbours under your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have stayed here the past couple of years and it gets worse. In 2011 when we stayed it was ok rooms seemed clean enough and staff were helpful. when we stayed in 2012 the standards had fallen there was lots of ants as mentioned rubbish on balcony roofs which had been there ages and we even had a cockroach to deal with. Im sorry to say but won't be wanting to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our had the impresion that your service went down. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca..

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monkseaton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

2 of us booked up for september without looking at reviews, when i then had a look i was worried as no one had posted a review for some time and the the most recent ones were quite bad to say the least.
When we arrived we got checked in straight away and shown to our room, the room was clean but dated. The sofa beds in the room were a good size and comfortable enough, bathroom and kitchen were as you expect bog standard but clean.
The thing that made the room is the the view from the balcony you could see the horizon and all of magaluf beach which is quite spectacular.
One problem we had was the fact our friends were staying in another hotel but when they asked for our key they were givin it without any questions asked which is worrying.
P.S Magaluf is for young fun people

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HSM Torrenova Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Torrenova Playa

Address: Cale Torrenova 37, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Torrenova Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The complex of 3 keys apartments HSM Torrenova Playa has a privileged sea front position, only steps away from the beautiful beach of Magalluf (150 m). It is situated on a hill, with breathtaking sea view from all apartments and studios. For its amazing price - quality relation it is very popular among young people who want to spend their holidays and enjoy the attractions Magalluf has to offer for an economic price. The complex opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Torrenova Playa is situated in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year and is only 150 m away and it offers the possibility to practice water sports. Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park", karting or famous "Pirates" show, just steps away from the hotel, complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa, therefore the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers. In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football pitch, rugby pitch, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 13 km away, the airport 20 km. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just 300 m away. For its features the hotel is not recommended for persons with walking difficulties. ROOMS: The hotel offers studios and apartments, all with spectacular sea view. All rooms (both studios and apartments) with bathroom, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and spacious terrace. Roomy apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with equipped kitchen. Studios offer a living room combined with a kitchen, equally equipped as apartments, but without a separate bedroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers bar service at the pool during the day, with basic meals, snacks and all kind of drinks. FACILITIES: Swimming pool for adults, another one for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool. Supermarket open 24 h a day. CHILDREN: Swimming pool for children. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your HSM Torrenova Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Torrenova Playa Magalluf
Hsm Torrenova Playa Hotel Magalluf
HSM Torrenova Playa Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HSM Torrenova Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.