We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Vistasol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Vistasol to your Saves list
Blue Sea Vistasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Alta Pineda, 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Me & my 2 Friends stayed here for 4 Nights self catering.
Were in our early 40s.
This hotel is the PERFECT location for the Magaluf Strip. And I mean PERFECT.

Your Hotel Room Card also gives you access to the back of Hotel & then you are in the Heart of the Magaluf Strip. PERFECT. Never go out the front of the hotel as soo not worth it. So always use the back steps behind the pool.

Plus right next to a KFC. Great for munching on back at the Hotel at 4/5 in the Morning.!!
Sept/October is a Fantastic time for 30/40/50 year old's .And a lot more quieter.
Such an assortment of ages.
From 18 year old's to 80 year old's. ( that's no lie.). Saw one 80+ year old man in chaplins bar. Fair Play. Obviously lots of Hen & Stag do's also.
Hotel is very Basic. But clean enough. Do pay a bit extra to get the pool sea view, Well worth it for people watching & having drinks on balcony before you go out. As rooms at the front look boring over looking a car park.

We were on the 6th floor. So no one to wake us up in the morning, As no one on the floor above.

Hotel has a very convenient shop that sales alcohol nibbles ice and other necessary's.
Room has fridge & little freezer. Kettle, Toaster, Hob, glasses, cups, plates, cutlery & Microwave
You have room service everyday.
Take your own music (important for getting ready)
As T.V has rubbish channels.
Air conditioning unit was Fantastic.
Safety deposit box is 28 Euros for the 4 nights we were there. But you get 5 euros back at the end of your stay.

You will notice there are a lot of ants around & i mean a lot. !!. But hotel room was free of them,

BCM's was very good. Foam party is a must.!! ( Remember to take a towel )!! we paid 20 euros each & all alcohol is free when you get in. ( alcohol very watered down but we expected that ).

Men be prepared for lots of Black prostitutes as they are everywhere late at night.

You will not be disappointed with this hotel. Just Remember its not 5 star luxury but it serves a massive purpose by being in the heart of the strip. So no taxis or no walking miles home.
Hotel has a bar & serves snacks.

If you wont nice meals out just walk down to the beach ( 1 Min walk from Hotel )
Lots & lots of lovely restaurants doing offers. The Boat Yard makes home made food & is such a lovely setting watching the world go by.

Also go on an organised bar crawl. Very funny games & a fantastic way to meet new people.

My personal best bar was Stereos, Very classy & had a feel of home to it.

Book it & Enjoy every moment. ; )

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Our more sincerely thanks from all Hotel Vistasol staff for your complete review about your recently stay with us. Your review is very helpful for future guests as it explains quite well every service in the hotel, we really appreciate it.

We are glad to realize that your stay was satisfactory and we really look forward to welcome you again and again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    137
    58
    35
    30
See reviews for
49
62
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked a two bedroomed apartment as I was travelling with my wife and sister in law. However, on arriving, we where informed that they only had a one bedroomed superior available with a bed in the living area. I told them this wasn't suitable and they assured us that we would get a two roomed apartment the following day and gave us comp breakfast for the week as compensation. Sure enough, the next day we where moved to our new room. We were a bit concerned as the room overlooked the Slingshot and the strip and thought it might prove rather noisey, but surprisingly we weren't disturbed at all, not that we where in bed early anyway. The hotel is idealy situated for both Magaluf and PalmaNova, being right in the middle in the Torrenova area. Walking out the back door from the pool takes you directly to the strip next to Chaplins. However, this hotel is not recommended for people with walking difficulties as there is a very steep hill leading up to the front of the hotel and a lot of steep stairs to climb if coming from the strip. All the staff where very friendly including the housekeeping staff, who would always chat to you if sharing a lift. There was never any problem getting a sunbed at the pool but as always, there is always those inconsiderate people who put towels down then go away for the day. Isabel on Reception was very helpfull and Laura in the Bar always had a smile on her face. I will certainly go back when visiting Magaluf again.

Room Tip: The superior room we were given was certainly a lot more modern than our standard room. Might be wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive and helpful review in Tripadvisor about your last stay in Vistasol.

We are delighted to realize your stay was satisfactory overall and you would like to come back to our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 23rd september. 5 girls in a 2 bedroom apartment ,plenty of room for us all. apartments were nice and clean ,towels changed every day.. location is excelent back stairs from pool area take you right to the strip , but if you want quieter pubs go out the front doors.. hotel shop is well stocked with everything you need. hoping to get this hotel for a weeks stay next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would to thank you for your review about your recently stay in Vistasol.

We are glad to see your stay was satisfactory and we look forward to welcome you very soon.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Location was brilliant within walking distance to everything
the back stairs of the hotel past the pool led straight onto the strip only found this after we'd walked down the hill at the front and was walking back up the strip during the day
the room did need a little renovation (107)
great for a group of 6 girls

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor about your stay with us.

As we can see you enjoyed overall as per your remarks and comments.

Your oipnion is really important to us because they help us to improve our service and quality.

Looking forward to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Good location,close to the beach,strip and shops.Liked outside pool,good bar and music every day,enough sunbeds,but my holidays were spoiled by bed bugs,first 2 nights I didn't realise what's going on,killed 2 bugs,then third night was waken up with hundreds of black bugs crawling around me in the bed,on the floor,on the walls ,these bugs sucked my blood all sheets where covered with it.Next morning told reception about it,was given other room,the same second floor,thankfully no bad bugs,but every night in the bathroom we killed 1 inch and half big cockroaches,.never seen so big.I guess rooms with sea views , for higher price facing swimming pool were looked after better, but those on second floor without views just missed basic lack of hygiene..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for taking your time writing the review in Tripadvisor and letting us know your unsatisfactoryexperience in order to know it and act to improve it.

Our more sincerely apologies for this hygiene inconveneinces, we will check it with the cleanliness in the hotel and will fix it.

Please we would like to contact you to solve this matter, you can contact us: reservas@vistasol.es

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

great hotel, very clean and tidy, nice staff,right on the strip (top of the hill).The rooms are perfect,excellent location.Lovely sea views.Best base for partygoers either for magaluf or palma nova.October is great for couples (quieter) and not so busy down the strip.Overall this hotel is excellent for all age groups.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

The management of Hotel Vistasol want to thank you for your positive review in Tripadvisor. We agree completely with you regarding we are a hotel for all ages as we focus on all kind of guests and we are open the whole year around.

Definitely we would be very pleased to welcome you back whenever you want.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is in my opinion one of the best all round hotels I have ever stayed in! Location amazing! U walk down some stairs and straight onto strip! :-) we were a group of four girls felt safe! Rooms were clean and tidy! Had a fab sea view :-) we loved the hotel bar did lovely cocktails :-) food was nice too! Hotel staff friendly cudnt do enough for u! :-) take me back now! Thanks for a fab holiday! Love the barrow girls :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guests,

This review is the kind of comment we are delight to read as we realized your stay was more than satisfactory.

Obviously, we will be very happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards from Hotel Vistasol staff,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Vistasol

Address: C/ Alta Pineda, 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Apartamentos VistaSol enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Sea Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Blue Sea Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Vistasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.