We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lisa M” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol to your Saves list
Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Alta, 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lisa M”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice clean hotel with spacious rooms and comfy beds. It had very friendly staff who were very accomodating, we had a friend who was on crutches and the hotel changed our room and could not have been more helpful. The location of this hotel is just 2 min walk down some steps to the strip so if your going on a party holiday this is where to stay. The hill on the front of the hotel is not as bad as people make out and this route leads you to a wide variety of restaurants and pubs all reasonably priced. We can`t wait to return next year !!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view its worth the extra few pounds..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly thank you so much from Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol for your great and complete review in Tripadvisor about your stay with us, it is very pleasant to realize you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to welcome you again next year.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    128
    51
    32
    20
See reviews for
42
53
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Vistasol from 10th April for a week. Myself, my daughter 15 & son 6. I was a bit wary as I read that this hotel was for Hen & Stag parties. We saw a few but it wasn't too noisy apart from the night times LOTS & LOTS of shouting and screaming in the early hrs. It takes a lot to annoy me so we over looked this. We went on two trips, Marineland and the boat trip! If you are sea sick do not go on it. There were at least 3 people throwing up yuck! Weather was hot, hotel was clean, staff friendly. There was an indoor and out door pool, jacuzzi and sauna all really nice and basic. We ate out every night there was a wide array of places to eat. Bit of a hill but not as bad as everyone has stated on here. The Prince William pub at the bottom of the hill (right hand side corner) with Danny Mallorca is a fun night out with cheap cocktails! Get involved and enjoy :0) we did x

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your recently stay in Vistasol last April and your helpful review in Tripadvisor.

Our apologies for the noise you mention, we try to make our best to control it; we remind you our establishment is open the whole year and we would very pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Well.. We ended up staying in this hotel, because I managed to book a holiday, and accidently book our hotel in magaluf for one night less than we needed. We enquired at the hotel we were at in Magaluf how much it would be and they wanted 100 euros! First thing I did was go on hotels.com and these apartments came up as the cheapest (£35 or 42.50 euros) with avalibility, without wifi I couldnt manage to book online so we just decided to get a cab and go there.

We are 3 girls in our early 20s, we walked in and asked the guy on reception for a room just for the night - he said he had nothing avaliable - I assume maybe because he thought we had been kicked out of our hotel or something? I told him I looked on hotels.com and it said there was avalibility and I explained that I had made a mistake when booking our holiday, then all of a sudden he said they had plenty of rooms haha. This guy was actually really nice and very helpful, he sorted out our room and explained that he would call a maid to make up the extra bed, I said i didnt mind doing it but he insisted! We got key cards and went up to our room.

The apartment/room was GREAT! I was SO impressed for the cheap price we paid I wasnt really expecting much but it was lovely, the beds were comfy and I could have quite happily stayed here all holiday! The kitchen was excellent, as was the bathroom, loads of storage space, a TV, and great full length mirror wardrobes in the bedroom! The balcony over looked the sea and the room was the cleanest I've ever stayed in! Also just to add - this hotel has NO noise at all, you really can get a great sleep here - unlike many other hotels in the area.

The location was good as far as walking down to the strip/pubs/beach, but getting back to the hotel after you've had a drink is a MISSION, its right at the top of a steep hill!!

I cant really coment on the food, bar or pool as we never saw them we were only here for about 12 hours, but i would definitely book to stay here on a full holiday, I was very very impressed.

Room Tip: Sea View was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We are really pleased to realize you were positively surprised with Hotel Apartments Vistasol. Your review is reaaly complete and helpful as you describe quite well our product.

As you said in the last paragraph, we really look forward to welcome you for a full holiday stay.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this Hotel for a few days in April. Firstly we wondered how far up the hill this Hotel was as it was very steep but the bus dropped us right at the front door.On arrival late at night the Receptionists were very helpful and friendly and we were soon in our spacious room. We had a separate bedroom and kitchen/dining area with all the necessary dishes, pots, pans etc.All the areas were clean and tidy and the room temperature was very comfortable.We were bed and breakfast and as it was late we decided to go out to look for food. Eastenders at the bottom of the hill served really good food, especially the fish suppers.However in the morning we found the breakfast really let the Hotel down as there were a few steel serving trays with hot food,( not the usual hot type server that is in most Spanish Hotels).Perhaps this was due to the fact that it was an Aparthotel. There were some salads and cereals and the usual tea and coffee. The bar prices were quiet reasonable and there appeared to be a quite a large number of 'stags' here. I wouldn't say this put us off as we didn't hear much noise from them.
There were back steps which lead directly on to the Magaluf Strip but these are closed at night.
In general the Hotel is clean, the staff are very pleasant and the area is Central. I would use the Hotel again but only on a self catering basis but we usually stay all inclusive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much from Hotel Apartments Vistasol for your stay with us and your useful review about it in Tripadvisor, your comment is our most important way to know your thinking about our product and try to do our work better.

We would like to express our apologies if the breakfast didn´t match your expectatives and we would be pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived on Thursday 2nd May for my cousins hen do for 3 nights.
The hotel was very clean and maid service and clean towels each day. The majority of residents were stag and hen parties (although there was some families, i wouldn't recommend magaluf to any family!) The music around the pool was mixed from good oldies songs in the morning to a DJ rocking it in the afternoon. We had a sea view and pool view so it was fantastic to have music to listen to from the balcony. (my Ipod wasnt used once!)
The back steps of the hotel lead straight onto magaluf strip so ideal. The hotel was very secure and we got told off by security guard on two nights for noise coming from the room! which is good if you are trying to get shut eye. Definately recommend this hotel for this time of year.
We had a night flight and hotel let us keep our room on for 26 euros which between 11 was nothing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for making this helpful review in Tripadvisor about your recently stay in Vistasol.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are delighted to see you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a cheap holiday that we booked ourselves without a travel agent.
The apartment itself had a large balcony with a table and chairs. The apartment was clean and well presented but is rather dated but considering what we paid it was to be expected. The hotel staff were very nice, and because we went though booking.com it said the Wi-Fi was free but when we got there it said there was a charge, we told them that we thought it was free and they let us have it for free. The pool was sufficient and was always being checked.
The downsides to the Vista Sol was the fact from our apartment we could hear children in the reception and the mattresses were a little uncomfortable saying that... We gave feedback and they said that if we would have said about the beds being uncomfortable they would have given us a new mattress.
Overall I had an excellent time and would defiantly stay again

Room Tip: If possible try get a higher floor to keep away from the noisy reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

From the Management of Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we thank you for your helpful review in Tripadvisor about your last stay in Vistasol. Our more sincerely apologies for the inconveniences you mention, regarding mattresses, as you mention we always try to change them if is possible to make your stay more confortable.

We are pleased to see you enjoy overall and we really look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for a 30th birthday celebration.
The checking in procedure was nice and simple with friendly staff and free wifi codes. Reception also let us into the back office to print off a boarding pass which was very kind of them and saved us some bother at the airport.
The rooms were spacious and adequate for our needs but very dated! The kitchen needs some serious rejuvenation and we had a hob kettle instead of a electric one. The legs of the stool in the bathroom were rusty and there were rust marks on the fridge door.
Other than that we had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is at the top of a hill but its nothing major. Around a 5-6 minute walk to the Strip and restaurants.
We can thoroughly recommend Robinson Crusoes on the beachfront for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Friendly, helpful staff/waiters and lovely food.
All in all a cheap, functional hotel to base yourself in.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view room which was well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review in Tripadvisor about your recently stay in Vistasol. These kind of comments are really helpful to us and very important to know better our customers needs.

We are working refurbishing more apartments to get every year more renovated and updated rooms.

Looking forward to welcome you again and make your experience better.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol

Address: C/ Alta, 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Apartamentos VistaSol enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Apartamentos Vistasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.