We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini easter break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Vistasol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Vistasol to your Saves list
Blue Sea Vistasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Alta Pineda, 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“mini easter break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a fantastic 5 day break here, got back last night. Apartment on 5th floor was great, had all we needed and more. Hotel's supermarket was great for large bottles of water, as not sure we would like to carry those up the hill! The hotel was not full but had a happy atmosphere, the reception staff were very helpful. Pool area was great with plenty of comfortable sun loungers. Bar service was quick and attentive. We stayed self catering so I cannot comment on food. The spa looked nice and the prices were reasonable, but I didn't have any treatments so can't comment further. We would deifinately come again and would recommend the hotel and its facilites, the only downside (which is out of the control of the hotel Vistasol and their management) is the level of nosie from surrounding bars and hotels, who don;t seem to have ant considersation for other holiday makers. The location is great to get around Palma Nova and Magalluf with all of its restaurants and shops. We had some nice meals, special shout out to My Thai & Taste of India in Palma Nova. Good drinks at titanic bar and Ribinson Crusoes. Maria's Kitchn serves the bigges brandies and delicious coffee for 2.75 euros! Keep up the good work Vistasol and hope to see you again.

Room Tip: ask for a high room with a sea view... amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartments Vistasol staff we would like to thank you for your recently stay with us and your good review in Tripadvisor. We are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and your comments encourage us to keep improving our service.

Looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    137
    58
    35
    30
See reviews for
49
62
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thurles, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

great sized apartment. the hotel is so close to everything, the beach and the strip are minutes walk away. loved the place so much, staying there again in june. good sized apartment that fits three comfortably. read other reviews before we went and used the steps during the day but later in the day used the hill. have to admit though, we got a taxi up the hill every night!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay in Vistasol and your good review about it in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to see you enjoyed with us and we really look forward to welcome you again in June.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I feel the need to write a review, after posting a very negative review on the same hotel last year. Our experience this year was totally different and it would be only fair to correct my previous view.

The only reason we returned to this hotel is because it is the only hotel that has self catering in magaluf at his time of year.

We arrived at lunchtime to be told that we were to be high up on the fifth floor. We enquirer if it was possible to move to a lower floor, as we had a three year old and were promptly moved to a lower floor no problem. The room was nice, basic, but more than adequate. Everything you would need for self catering.

Where last year the apartments were noisy day and night, this year it was much quieter which may have been the fact that we were on the back of the building and not near the entrance as we last year. We had a peacefulish five nights, with nay the last night, our sleep disturbed, with what sounds like windows being broken above us, not sure, but it certainly sounded that way.

The hotel itself is being painted at he moment, assumingly ready for the summer season, but we were not disturbed with the works. The hotel is clean, and welcoming. The bar downstairs was nice, spacious and reasonably priced, especially with happy hour twice when we were there. 2 pints for 2 euro in a hotel is very reasonable and bottles for 3 euros for two.

The main downside of this visit is the wifi once again. We took our iPads with us and paid for wifi for the duration of our visit. The connection was poor, even in reception and the speed very slow. Also, every time you left the ipad for five minutes, you would have to re-login with all the security codes provided which was very annoying. Additionally, you could only use one device with it, and couldn't connect two at the same time. I would have thought if you had paid for wifi for your room, you should be allowed to connect as many devices as you like.

As above, our experience was much better this time, despite the weather, but it was far from perfect too. However, it would not put me off booking the same time next year.

Room Tip: Back of hotel, away from the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for coming back to our hotel and for writing a new review about your last stay. We really appreciate it. Our more sincerely apologies because of the Wifi, we are aware about that and we are working to improve it.

Honestly, we really appreciate your comments.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in February to attend a wedding reception. Great hotel, used restaurant nearly every day, buffet bit pricey but main menu much better value although limited choice but very nice food. Breakfast ok.
Great location. Good indoor pool although a little chilly!
Lovely lobby area but rooms really need decorating, we had rusty metal sticking out of the wall in ours. Although very clean otherwise apart from something thst looked scarily like blood on one wall!
Cooking equipment sparse.
Staff very helpful. Amazing value- less than £30/night but then magaluf was practically completely closed. Would stay again but would upgrade to premium room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Firts of all we eould like to thank you for your stay in Vistasol last February and taking your time to write a Review in Tripadvisor. Your comments are really helpful to us because we can realize about what can we improve to provide you a better service.

We look forward to welcome you very soon.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Went to the Vistasol, Thursday to Sunday last weekend and cannot find anything to fault it. There were 8 of us out for a stag long weekend and 3 nights cost us less than £40!! Magaluf was basically closed but we managed to find places to go and this hotel is within a 2 minute walking distance from the main strip. We only amenity we used was the shop but it was rooms were
clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It had just what we needed, which to be fair wasn't a lot, but it ticked all the boxes. Very memorable weekend and we all managed to get back safely at night.

Room Tip: All rooms were fine. We were all on the second floor and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest,

From the Management of Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your recently stay with us. We are glad to see your stay was satisfacotry overall and we look forward to welcome you in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We visit Majorca every year in June, but since i was turning 40 we decided to visit in February. Our usual hotel was shut so we booked into the Vistasol. The staff, rooms, restaurant etc where brilliant. All staff where friendly & helpful, rooms where clean & pleasant. There was painting & maintenance going on but we where not disturbed by this at all. Had a very enjoyable stay & great birthday. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your stay in Vistasol and your review in Tripadvisor.

We are really glad to see you you enjoyed and you were positively surprised. That kind of comments help us and encourage us to keep improving our quality in order to provide a better service to all of our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are just leaving today after a three night stay. The hotel is great very clean upto date inside with a lovely bar, restaurant and piano area inside. As its only January the pool is closed but looks a good size and would be ideal in summer. The rooms are basic clean and everything you need for a self catering holiday. Only down side to the room was there is no English tv apart from sky news but then how much are you going to watch tv ?

This is a perfect location down a hill ( which is very steep) and you are in the middle of the strip. Loads of shops restaurants and bars burger king and KFC plus tons of restaurants.
Not many pubs open while here but the prince William at th.e bottom of the hill is great, a fun place and dave makes everyone feel really welcome.
It is right on the beach and there is a lovely play ground for the kids. There are loads of tobacco places within a short walk fags range from 38-45 euros for 200. Rolling tobacco has gone up a lot and is from 68-76 euros for 10 packs of 50grams. Same price If you buy single of in cartons.

If you follow the beach and keep walking in palmanova there is a lovely restaurant called Maria's we when here a lot Its very good price and the beer is VERY cheap 2 pints 2.25 euros ( and it's a nice beer )

What can I say we have had a lovely stay the room was fine had everything we needed 2 single beds, living area wi big sofa, dining table, balcony with. Table and chairs, kitchen with kettle, microwave, 2 ring hob, and basic plates, knives forks pans. The bathroom was nice shower in bath.

I would go back to this hotel and location as if has everything and you don't have to walk to get to it it's all together.

Room Tip: We had a basic room which was fine big balcony not a great view but didn't need it didn't sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Blue Sea Vistasol, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your recently stay in Vistasol and your complete and helpful review. Your opinios are very important to us because they let us know what can we improve to make your experience more satisfacory.

We look forward to welcome you very soon.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Vistasol

Address: C/ Alta Pineda, 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Apartamentos VistaSol enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Sea Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Blue Sea Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Vistasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.