We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanbloomintastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HM Martinique to your Saves list
HM Martinique
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fanbloomintastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Can´t believe anyone would moan about this hotel. It´s brill for the money all round. Food, drinks and rooms all excellent. Quiet location but close enough to walk to stuff.
Loads of good bars and pubs close by and the strip is not far either. Go to BCM cos its massive and has best DJs in Majorca. Reception has got internet that you pay with Euros so prob works out cheaper than using mobile. Loved it here and if I manage to save enough will go back this summer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    319
    143
    86
    142
See reviews for
75
102
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed for 10 days back in the summer and was one of my top 3 holidays ever. Excellent accommodation with clean, bright, roomy apartments. Brill swimming pool and even a tennis court! Food was fantastic and the area is safe and quiet. Took about 5-10 minutes to walk to the beach and there is loads to do in Magalluf. Also easy to get to the airport and not too dear in a taxi. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

i went here with 3 other girls on our very first girls holiday! and it was brilliant. 10 minuets walk from the strip and BCM, 5 minuets to the shops and to the beach, what more could you want! rooms were very clean, tidy and spacious but nothing special. we stayed all inclusive and did get a little bored of the food towards the end of the week, but we just headed into town and found local restraunts that were stupidly cheap!
Music was played all day around the pool and it was always really lively.
would totally go back! the atmosphere in this hotel was crazy and completely made the holiday.

Room Tip: all the balconys face each other and therfore create a brilliant atmosphere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I work hard and play hard and no where is better than Magalluf. I like Martinique because of the location and because the rooms are very modern and nice. I am a beach person and do not use the pool but they have a large pool and attract a big crowd. There are dozens of trendy night clubs in Mgalluf so don't go to BCM everynight as there are more alternatives on the top of the hill.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Had a fantastic holiday when we stayed here. Everything was good, from the room which was big and very clean to the food which was included in our price. You could reach all the clubs and the beach by foot and there were lots of young and middle aged couples and groups of friends staying at the hotel so it was easy to make friends. Swimming pool was lovely to spend the day around. I think it was unbeatable value and would love to go again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My husband chose and booked this and as its usually me that does all the holiday planning I was a bit concerned he´d made the wrong choice, but actually it all turned out brilliant. It´s not too far from the airport and there are the expected bars/restaurants/clubs all close by. The best big days out in Magalluf are also close by the hotel, like Western water park and Pirates show. There was a bit of a wait to get checked in when we arrived, but after that it was smooth sailing all the way. Nice apartment with pool view and good cleaning service with change of towels and sheets etc. We got the drinks package which was a good move and definitely worth it. My husband went to the go-karting place up the road which he loved, but it´s quite pricey so check out the rates first! The beach of Magaluf is really picturesque and doesn´t get mentioned that much as people tend to think that Magaluf is all about the nightlife, but there is a lot more to it than that. Had a all round good experience here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Booked this hotel in Magaluf for one week in September. Had a memorable time in this crazy town. The last time I came here was when I had a full head of hair - nice to see some things dont change. Rooms are on the large size - tiny niggle with the one drink at a time rule. Close to beach - town and strip you can be as low key or as wild as you want anything goes here. Bar poolside was a good place for early drinks and we chatted to some really nice people. Wont leave it so long to revisit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HM Martinique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HM Martinique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.