We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Principe Coral Playa to your Saves list
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Calle de Torrenova, 41 Magalluf - Calvia. Mallorca. Espana, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Have just returned from the Coral Playa was very worried about going to Magaluf was we were 3 women all over 60. But has a lovely holiday and would not hesiate returning next year to same hotel, when our husbands go golfing on mainland spain. Everying about the hotel was lovely.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very nice it all depend if you want a sea view which we had which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi d, Gerente at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Regards from Mallorca,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time and giving us your review of our Bahia Principe.
I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in our hotel next year.
Sincerely
Jordi de Guzmán
General Manager Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    109
    46
    31
    16
See reviews for
84
118
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have just arrived home after a week at the Coral Playa. After reading reviews i was not looking forward to my stay, but can honestly say i was delighted with this hotel.

We drove through the Magaluf strip and stopped at the top of the hill (not a giant hill that is unwalkable as some reviews make out!!) I was a little concerned as the bars were very close but was reassured the second we walked inside.

The reception area is beautiful, calm and relaxing. The reception is on floor 7 with the restaurant and pool being at the bottom of the hotel.

Rooms: Basic but plenty big enough, lots of wardrobe space, clean and an amazing sea view. No noise from the bars at all.

Food: There was definitely something for everybody, fish, meats, pasta, pizza, veg, rice etc. All fresh and kept topped up throughout the meal times. Fantastic food, couldnt fault it.

Pool area and beach: Small pool area but again very clean. Lift or stairs down to beach. Lovely beach with water sports not far along. snack bar by the pool, limited snacks available but to be honest with the amount we ate in the restaurant there was no need for snacks.

Staff: All very friendly, helpful and polite.

Overall a fantastic holiday, i travelled with my parents and a friend and found that there was definitely something for all of us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi d, Gerente at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Regards from Mallorca,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time and giving us this detailed comment about your stay in Bahia Principe.
We are glad to listen that you enjoy your time with us. I will transmit your opinion to our staff encouraging them to follow that behavior.
We would be very happy welcoming you back once again in Mallorca.
Sincerely,
Jordi de Guzmán
General Manager Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just back from a 2 week stay and have to say we thought it was great. Food was good - not a day when we thought there was nothing we could eat . Italian restuarant was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful and worked hard. Everything clean and tidy. Only moan we would have was the sun beds - not enough of them, but then, it is a small pool area. Entertainment was varied. Very steep hill to go down the street but that helps work off all the food and drink !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi d, Gerente at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Regards from Mallorca,
Thank you for your commentaries.
I’m glad to know that you enjoy our thematic restaurant and your condition of all inclusive. We will use your comment to follow with our constant improve.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jordi de Guzmán
General Manager Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is clean and nice looking but if you want entertainment nights and a good pool with snacks then go somewhere else! We paid for all inclusive and eat out ever day and nigh, no loungers round the little pool that's In The shade! I won't come back to this hotel! I had an amassing holiday still but cost me because I had to buy food and entertain my self! I went in June 2012. !!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi d, Gerente at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Regards from Mallorca,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time and giving us these detailed comments about your stay in our Bahia Principe.
We are rather surprised with your inconvenience with the food and entertainment, every night we have a different show and our cheff tries to make some different and varied every meal. Nevertheless we will try to keep improving.
Sincerely,
Jordi de Guzmán
General Manager Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Clean hotel on headland overlooking magaluf beach , great view .Pool small an you need to be up at crack of dawn to get a bed around pool . Went to beach every day 13 euro`s for 2 sunbeds, near to shops and pubs but then a hike up a very steep hill back to hotel ! the lift and steps from beach shut at 9.30 pm ...!
Food ok , but very same-ish in restaurant and as an all inclusive not the best i`ve been in . Some staff esp in restaurant are very unfriendly .... wouldn`t stay here again .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi d, Gerente at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Regards from Mallorca,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time and giving us your commentary.
I can just apologize for your issues with sunbeds but as you could see the pool zone is limited and we have the beach just down of us. The steps to the beach are closed at 9.30pm for our guests security.
I apologize for the impression you may have received due to the attitude of some of our staff. That definitely is not the image we wish to project and I can assure this is not a common situation in our resort.
Sincerely.
Jordi de Guzmán
General Manager Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We went for a week and on a whole we had a good time. we eat out once at the pirates bar on the beach front. ( this was excellent). the staff, in the hotel, work really hard and long hours but remain cheerful. Mario tried really hard to get guests involved in daytime activities. ( thumbs up for mario ). pool area not very big and not always had a sun lounger available.lift available down to beach aswell as steps. but was good but on accassions the food which should have been hot was cold. Overall we would stay at thiss hotel again.

Room Tip: we requested a sea view and it was a excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi d, Gerente at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Regards from Mallorca,
First of all thank you for choosing Bahia Principe for your holidays and thanks for your commentaries.
I’m glad to listen that you enjoy your time with us, I will talk with Mario to congratulate his job.
I apologize for the problems with the food and I assure to you that our staff is working to improve that service every day.
I hope to see you again in ours hotels soon.
Sincerely,
Jordi de Guzmán
General Manager Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

i stayed at this hotel over this last weekend.although all the amenities were adequate,i feel i must complain about the food.from breakfast right through to evening meal, everything was verging on being cold .i felt i had to look elsewhere for food which left me very disappointed.i am not the only one who had this complainet as i was part of a large group of tourists

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi d, Gerente at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Bahia Principe, thanks for your commentaries.
I’m glad that you have shared your experience with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the food temperature, all of the information you have provided us with will be used as a tool to improve our services.

Sincerely,

Jordi de Guzmán
General Manager Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Principe Coral Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Address: Calle de Torrenova, 41 Magalluf - Calvia. Mallorca. Espana, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#4 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Coral Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Principe Coral Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Coral Playa Hotel Magalluf
Pinero Coral Playa Magalluf
Bahia Principe Coral Playa Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Coral Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.