We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sol y vera OK for a week with friends” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sol y Vera Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sol y Vera Apartments to your Saves list
Sol y Vera Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. s'Olivera 5, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Sol y vera OK for a week with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

Basically we were a group of girls of four 16 - 17 years old. Went in July and stayed for a week, what can i say really, its magaluf, its full of teenagers and party animals and if you want cheap and basic, THIS is cheap and basic, it done us for a week i couldnt stay any longer but it was fine for the week. It was VERY small and getting ready for a night out became a nightmare towards the end!

Full of lads! No-one is over the age of 25. Not a place for children at all, the little restaurant just down by the side of the hotel, was ok we ate there most mornings, the hotel location is fantastic right near everything and be warned the hotel across from this one, we found loads of lads running around naked! Lol There were hardly any girls there, infact i think we only saw 2 others! So its not great, its very small, pool is tiny but if you just want a place to sleep, cheap accomodation and good nightlife then this is the place because i didnt experience any dirtyness. Have fun! x

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Very small over all
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    40
    15
    22
See reviews for
16
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

just spent 6 nights at the above,having stayed in this area before at various hotels this was the first time we have been self catering in Magalluf. 2adults/2 kids 110 quid for six night's.

the room was basic but had large bedroom with fitted wardrobes.
the kids had a pull out bed and couch in the main room which was large with a table and chairs x2 also table on the balconey.
basic kitchen with large fridge. pool area ok but too many people drinking around the area with cheap drink from the supermarket.

note use the supermaket at the back of the square and not the spar, fresh bread, bottle;s of coke half the price, in certain shops they charge what they like for water and bread. take you own tea/coffee and biscuits.

found a good liittle snack bar called resturant azuz just down the road from linekars good breakfast's for 4 euro's thou most people seem to use tom browns. boston bar, bar picadally both good for drinks and robin hood 1 euro a pint.

first time used sol y vera would use again not in the summer as i think the place will be full of young adults on the drink all day

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — people who used the pool area like a pub
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staindrop
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

Well what can we say ? Ok the location seemed to be alright and near to pubs and shops etc BUT (yes theres a "but") THE mindless morons who continued to drink, make loud noises all hours of the night, trash the appartments and then the only time they were quiet was a few hours through the day when everyone else WAS TOO DAMM TIRED TO GET THEIR OWN BACK ON THEM.
Appartments were very basic but clean but our holiday was ruined with those low lifes who think that it is funny to ruin other peoples holiday without any consideration what so ever.
Certainly wouldnt go there again - would be surprised if it is still standing after these idiots have vacated.

  • Liked — It was clean and tidy
  • Disliked — Sadly some of the other guests who ruined not only our holiday but also the accomadation
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

This Hotel is suited for teens, parties & demonic morons!
We experienced loud parties, heard smashing up of rooms next door and above, excreatia in a bottle, in lift as well as bottles been thrown into next doors toddlers pool and broken glass in this hotels own pool!
Hotel has no control we had 3 rooms in 7 nights.
Any families with young kids do not bother, even the reception staff will tell you when you check in that this place is for party people.
However the beaches were great, you must try the happy house/place for meals(good value & excellent staff), and the aqua park is worth it but to get your monies worth go back a second time at the reduced rate.
Summary, Flights great, car parking great, beaches aqua park great, Hotel, basic great cleanliness, but not good for families with youngsters.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Demonic Morons
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

We booked direct with the hotel and got a fantastic price. There were 16 of us in all and we were split over 4 apartments. The rooms were basic - VERY basic, but clean and did the job!

The only complaint would be the noise through the early hours from other people coming home (bear in mind we weren't coming in until 4 - 5am!) but you can't blame the hotel for that!

I wouldn't consider going there with family but for a girlie weekend it was spot on - close to everything and cheap - PERFECT!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

We chose these apartments because they were really cheap and in the centre of everything, just 5 - 10 mins walk from BCM and the strip and the same for the beach. The Apartments were basic but that was expected as it only cost us about £50 a day!! and there was 4 of us sharing!!! we were on the 9th floor and had a really good view of the beach and the sea. The let down was there was no air con and it was beyond hot in there, the noise from all the bars outside ( i could hear people ordering drinks!!) and it never got cleaned in the 5 days we were there.
We had a fantastic holiday though and were out until about 7am most nights!!! You must go to Bananas Club on a Thursday As Hed Kandi is there and its brilliant but very busy, and YOU MUST GO TO PIRATES ADVENTURE, the best show i have ever seen, we paid extra and sat on the captains table right at the front, it was amazing, well worth the money!!!
To sum it up we had a cheap and cheerful holiday, the apartments were not great but we were hardly there, to busy enjoying ourselves, i would probably stay there again as they are so close to everything.

  • Liked — It was near everything
  • Disliked — No air con and No cleaners!!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol y Vera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol y Vera Apartments

Address: Av. s'Olivera 5, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sol y Vera Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol y Vera Apartments has an excellent location, only 200 meters away from the fabulous beach of Magalluf and very close to all its interesting places.Only a few meters away you will find pubs in fashion such as BCM and Mallorca Rocks.Located also in a shopping centre with pubs and restaurants, supermarkets, gyms, pharmacies...It is a perfect option to spend an unforgettable holidays in Majorca, close to the sea, suitable for young people and at very cheap prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol y Vera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Vera Magalluf
Sol y Vera Hotel Magalluf
Sol y Vera Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol y Vera Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.