We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Aparthotel Tropico

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Magaluf
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fresh Aparthotel Tropico
Save
You added Fresh Aparthotel Tropico to your Saves list
Carrer Blanca 8, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Stoke-on-trent
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

well where do i start, we went to magaluf with family in may and stayed in the sahara it was great bt not half as good as the tropico.. arrived on 28th jul-5thaug.. a week was no where near long enough, basic but clean hotel, reps were amazing n the welcome meeting was pretty funny... the location is great as its 5 minute to main strip and there are closer bars too,,my favourite had to be benny hills, the staff were amazing and up for a laugh.. not too expensive for drinks either.. we also liked most the bars in bcm square and on the strip..tbh we had fun everywhere we went.. we ate mostly at moon bar or tom browns, really good value. made some great friends iin magaluf.. will definatley be coming back next yearto celebrate my birthday....would go back there in an instant..

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    8
    17
    15
See reviews for
36
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Don't go to this hotel if your looking for a relaxing holiday. This hotel is a Thomsons Freestyle (aka 18-30) and is very noisy (day and night)!!
We arrived at midnight and were given the key to an apartment that overlooked the road, so when I requested a pool view we were moved straight away (its best you ask if your not entirely happy with your room).
It's in a great area with the beach a 5 min walk, BCM, lots of bars and restaurants etc just round the corner. We had heard horror stories about apartments being broken into, towels not being changed etc but we had no problems in the two weeks we were there - just make sure you take advantage of the safety deposit boxes 18 euros for 1 week. The apartments are basic but have all you need for a self catering holiday. Music is played around the pool from 10am til midnight but we went to the beach most days for a little peace & quiet. The food is decent in the hotel bar, good for a snack during the day.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southerner
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

We booked this hotel through the Thomson website, as we didn't travel as a package holiday we didn't get hassled by any of the reps and was not made to pay a deposit.
The room was clean and tidy and the pool area was also very clean, lots of sunloungers available all day. There was music around the pool all day but you could go to the otherside where it was quieter.
Most of the guests would stay in their rooms till late playing music and drinking before going clubbing but then it would be quietish until the nightclubs kicked out.
The location was great, 5 mins to the beach, just round the corner from BCM and the square, 5-10 mins walk to the Pirates Adventure (which is a must) and 10-15 mins walk to the Aqualand and Western Park water parks.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonehouse
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

Wel where do i start about magaluf and this hotel... i went on the 27th of july 09 with 2 of my friends and had the best 10 days of ma life ... Hotel is amazin wel only if u dont mind stayin up all nite and partyin listenin 2 loud music til 7am :D security r [--] they just didnt like uz for some reason and charged uz 50euro for breakin the fone. and were gna chuck uz out but was all good as we laffed about it... But i would defo recomend it to any young people wantin a lively hotel .... Best holiday iv ever had b bk again defoossss :D We LOVEEEEEE magaluffffffffff!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

This has to have been the best holiday i have ever been on!! Absolutly amazing!! Stayed here for a week with 1 my mates and another 3 in the jungla which is just as wicked at tropico! so could of stayed longer!! Loved the massive pool had music playing all day til 12 at night!The Rooms were big.. with everything u need cooker fridge etc... Friendly hotel made friends by just walking through it!! the Reps are friendly to always say hello! At the rep meeting they have a block where you pay for everything its like 240 euros but u do get some things in there where you wouldnt if you paid separately like aqualand we went there for the day then after it closes it just open for freestylers and have free bar and do games etc.. really good laugh!! and one night was school reunion at buffalos just freestylers and a 1 euro bar all night!! but if u dont want to do everything like go all different nights at bcm booze cruise etc then is cheaper not to pay with the reps!! I would go back tomorrow if i could! this is a freestyle hotel so not ideal for families or older people looking to relax! but then you dont come to magaluf to relax anyway!! My Best Holiday by far!!! Missing it already!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Stayed at this hotel between 1st and 8th August 2009. Arrived at the hotel and the first impression was great. Went straight out into town the first night and arrived back at the hotel at 5am to find that our room had been burgled. Having locked both patio doors and the front door, we could not work out how someone had got into our room. 350 euros were stolen on our first night, our room was turned upside down. Not very nice on the first night of your holiday. Was woken up by the rude thomson rep at 10am the next day to be told about the safety deposit box that we had not been told about by reception. Even when having purchased a safety deposit box, I did not feel that my valuables were 100% safe. The bedlinen on both of our beds were filthy and the cleanliness of the toilet was appalling. On our second night having arrived back at the room at 5am, we were woken up at 6am to banging on our patio door. Our room was on the first floor, however this didn't manage to stop a couple of lads jumping from the walk way onto our balcony. Rather alarming for 2 young girls on their own! The telephone in our room might as well have not been there as it didn't seem to work and contacting reception was impossible. Every night there was constant loud banging on all the doors down the corridor by young lads fooling around. Sleep was an impossibility in this hotel. The receptionist was most unhelpful and when checking out shouted at us for not understanding what he said. I would not recommend this hotel, even if it was the last one available in Magaluf. I'd feel safer sleeping on the beach!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed in the Tropico Apartments last year, they are very basic, and ok for somewhere to camp down for the night, the beds and pillow etc are very basic and therefore uncomfortable. The rooms are also lacking in air conditioning as when we were there the Temperature reached 38 most days and the small ceiling fan just threw round hot air - not great for sleeping as it wobbled as well :-(

the hotel other than that is great.

we travelled with thomsons - i think its soley a thomsons hotel and the reps were not great with a HI-DE-HI message over the tanoy - most mornings at 8am, and when you have young kids sleeping this is not good at all

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fresh Aparthotel Tropico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Aparthotel Tropico

Address: Carrer Blanca 8, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Number of rooms: 328
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Tropico Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Tropico Aparhotel Magalluf
Fiesta Tropico Aparhotel Hotel Magalluf
Fresh Aparthotel Tropico Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Aparthotel Tropico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.