We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location /Clean /Good Food and Near the Action” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Samos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Samos to your Saves list
Hotel Samos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida S'Olivera, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Magaluf
solihull
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Location /Clean /Good Food and Near the Action”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My son and his friend have just come back from an action packed Magaluf holiday . I booked them into the Samos and they raved about it.
It was good value , very clean and the food, buffet evening meal was "decent " they said . Which I think is teenager for very good !
They had wrist bands allocated so they could go in and out without a worry . Also I think the wrist band idea is very good on the off chance they " get slightly intoxicated " and can't remember where they are staying .
Magaluf has it's reputation but we were all young once ! The Samos in my view goes a long way to helping the Maguluf young crowd have a good time . Well Done .
Mrs Watt

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    211
    120
    46
    59
See reviews for
57
127
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a good stay at Hotel Samos - the reception staff were slightly miserable but we always came back to clean bedding, fresh sheets and the dining wasn't bad for a half board basis. Plenty of selection at breakfast although by the end of a 10 day holiday the dinners started to get repetitive which was understandable. I would recommend Samos to anyone wanting a budget holiday - you get what you pay for and it's a great place for a girly/lad holiday (more so than a family getaway)

Room Tip: ask to be AWAY from the nightclub - BCM is next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago with friends for a party holiday. The hotel itself is very clean and Modern. Staff were okay if a little stuck up. The food was great, always a good variety.

All I could say Is that it is very noisy, but this is understandable due to it being right next to the main nightclub- BCM.

Would come back again!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Got back today and loved this hotel! It was jut me and my friend and the reps made us feel very welcome!
The rooms and the facilities were very clean and were cleaned on a daily basis. It was a very modern room and had a huge wardrobe, bath/shower, desk, balcony, mirrors, ect.
There was a wide variety of food for all four meals and the drinks that came with all inclusive were of a good standard - vodka slush puppy - yummy! All inclusive entailed free bar 9am-11pm and 4 meals a day.
As to the location it was perfect! A two minute walk from the strip and from the beach. We were on floor four and overlooked BCM square. This did not affect the quality of our stay as it was not very loud; more noise came from the drunken guests!
Overall, it was a really good experience and I would definitely recommend Hotel Samos for your time away in Magluf!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 10 days, half board, food is good for variety & staff are polite & helpful. traveled with ThomasCook, part of the 18-30 group. Reps are amazing! Would go back 100%.

Rooms & Coridoors are quite noisy but it is a lively hotel, more for the younger generation! However, any room above floor 3 would be ideal if your not wanting to hear noise & be lively every night.

Room Tip: If your wanting a quiet room, have a room above floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for 4 nights. The staff were excellent, the food was great. The location of the hotel was excellent. Near bcm square and the strip. Only fault was very long queues for drinks as not enough bar staff.

Room Tip: Request pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hey was at this hotel for my friends hen doo and the staff where amazing and so helpful.

Would recommend to any one going on a group holiday.

Wouldn't say too much about it being a family hotel as there was lots of goings on.

Would go back again.

Fern and Nathan especially where a massive help.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Samos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samos

Address: Avenida S'Olivera, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Samos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Samos is a three-star, family-friendly hotel on the beautiful Mediterranean island of Majorca, Spain.Located in the heart of Magaluf, the hotel is only 250m from the town’s famous beaches. We are located close to all of the local restaurants and bars, vibrant nightlife, family attractions and other amenities.Many of the rooms have sea views, looking out over the picturesque bay of Magaluf. Other rooms have views inland, towards the island’s mountains in the north.Majorca’s capital city, Palma de Mallorca, and its stunning cathedral are just 12km and a short bus ride away.Hotel Samos is open from February to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Samos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samos Hotel Calvia
Hotel Samos Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Samos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.