We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a girly holiday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Samos

Save Saved
You added Hotel Samos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Samos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida S'Olivera, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Magaluf
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good for a girly holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a good stay at Hotel Samos - the reception staff were slightly miserable but we always came back to clean bedding, fresh sheets and the dining wasn't bad for a half board basis. Plenty of selection at breakfast although by the end of a 10 day holiday the dinners started to get repetitive which was understandable. I would recommend Samos to anyone wanting a budget holiday - you get what you pay for and it's a great place for a girly/lad holiday (more so than a family getaway)

Room Tip: ask to be AWAY from the nightclub - BCM is next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    209
    118
    46
    58
See reviews for
57
125
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago with friends for a party holiday. The hotel itself is very clean and Modern. Staff were okay if a little stuck up. The food was great, always a good variety.

All I could say Is that it is very noisy, but this is understandable due to it being right next to the main nightclub- BCM.

Would come back again!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Got back today and loved this hotel! It was jut me and my friend and the reps made us feel very welcome!
The rooms and the facilities were very clean and were cleaned on a daily basis. It was a very modern room and had a huge wardrobe, bath/shower, desk, balcony, mirrors, ect.
There was a wide variety of food for all four meals and the drinks that came with all inclusive were of a good standard - vodka slush puppy - yummy! All inclusive entailed free bar 9am-11pm and 4 meals a day.
As to the location it was perfect! A two minute walk from the strip and from the beach. We were on floor four and overlooked BCM square. This did not affect the quality of our stay as it was not very loud; more noise came from the drunken guests!
Overall, it was a really good experience and I would definitely recommend Hotel Samos for your time away in Magluf!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 10 days, half board, food is good for variety & staff are polite & helpful. traveled with ThomasCook, part of the 18-30 group. Reps are amazing! Would go back 100%.

Rooms & Coridoors are quite noisy but it is a lively hotel, more for the younger generation! However, any room above floor 3 would be ideal if your not wanting to hear noise & be lively every night.

Room Tip: If your wanting a quiet room, have a room above floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for 4 nights. The staff were excellent, the food was great. The location of the hotel was excellent. Near bcm square and the strip. Only fault was very long queues for drinks as not enough bar staff.

Room Tip: Request pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hey was at this hotel for my friends hen doo and the staff where amazing and so helpful.

Would recommend to any one going on a group holiday.

Wouldn't say too much about it being a family hotel as there was lots of goings on.

Would go back again.

Fern and Nathan especially where a massive help.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel Samos is situated right at the heart of Maga, sitting pretty much stright on BCM Square and opposite Maga Rocks. Samos is a decent hotel with friendly staff, good food, good selection of drinks and a good vibe.

We traveled out to maga 3 weeks ago for a 'lads holiday' and got exactly what we were looking for! Bit disappointed with the check in as we found that we had been double booked for the first night, the reception staff however were helpful and booked us into the sister hotel up the road. The Hotel Samos was clean and tidy, the rooms were basic but then we expected that. We were on the top (7th) floor, but that was fine as at least we didn't have any noisy teenagers jumping up and down on in the room above. I was concerned about the size of the wardrobe when i first saw it but soon realized it could fit at least 3 people into it. The cleaners were a bit rude, but then we didn't exactly make life easy for them.

Staff as a whole were very friendly. The Baywatch Babes, Kayleigh and Danielle were extremely helpful and arranged every activity that we needed at very competitive prices, plus they are VERY easy on the eye. The security guards/lifeguards 'Chesty' and 'Dennis Bergkamp' were ok if you didn't get on the wrong side of them, we learnt the hard way and i wouldn't advise it!

The clientele that the Samos attracts mainly consists of young groups, young couples and MASSIVE groups of young Spanish teens, I am however surprised that the hotel haven't though of selling protein shakes behind the bar for the amount of roided up meat heads that this hotel and the whole resort seems to attract. The pool was full of them, anyone would have thought it was a Michelin Man convention or something!

The afternoon poolside entertainment was class, mostly resulting from people getting drunk and making an absolute tit of themselves. Big shout out to 'Joe John' for producing a fine show on the first day!

All in all, bangin holiday, in a bangin hotel, with bangin people, with bangin music.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone......See you for the closing parties!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Samos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samos

Address: Avenida S'Olivera, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Samos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Samos is a three-star, family-friendly hotel on the beautiful Mediterranean island of Majorca, Spain.Located in the heart of Magaluf, the hotel is only 250m from the town’s famous beaches. We are located close to all of the local restaurants and bars, vibrant nightlife, family attractions and other amenities.Many of the rooms have sea views, looking out over the picturesque bay of Magaluf. Other rooms have views inland, towards the island’s mountains in the north.Majorca’s capital city, Palma de Mallorca, and its stunning cathedral are just 12km and a short bus ride away.Hotel Samos is open from February to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Samos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samos Hotel Calvia
Hotel Samos Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Samos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.