We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girly Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Samos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Samos to your Saves list
Hotel Samos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida S'Olivera, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Girly Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 10 days, half board, food is good for variety & staff are polite & helpful. traveled with ThomasCook, part of the 18-30 group. Reps are amazing! Would go back 100%.

Rooms & Coridoors are quite noisy but it is a lively hotel, more for the younger generation! However, any room above floor 3 would be ideal if your not wanting to hear noise & be lively every night.

Room Tip: If your wanting a quiet room, have a room above floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    220
    122
    47
    60
See reviews for
59
133
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for 4 nights. The staff were excellent, the food was great. The location of the hotel was excellent. Near bcm square and the strip. Only fault was very long queues for drinks as not enough bar staff.

Room Tip: Request pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hey was at this hotel for my friends hen doo and the staff where amazing and so helpful.

Would recommend to any one going on a group holiday.

Wouldn't say too much about it being a family hotel as there was lots of goings on.

Would go back again.

Fern and Nathan especially where a massive help.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel Samos is situated right at the heart of Maga, sitting pretty much stright on BCM Square and opposite Maga Rocks. Samos is a decent hotel with friendly staff, good food, good selection of drinks and a good vibe.

We traveled out to maga 3 weeks ago for a 'lads holiday' and got exactly what we were looking for! Bit disappointed with the check in as we found that we had been double booked for the first night, the reception staff however were helpful and booked us into the sister hotel up the road. The Hotel Samos was clean and tidy, the rooms were basic but then we expected that. We were on the top (7th) floor, but that was fine as at least we didn't have any noisy teenagers jumping up and down on in the room above. I was concerned about the size of the wardrobe when i first saw it but soon realized it could fit at least 3 people into it. The cleaners were a bit rude, but then we didn't exactly make life easy for them.

Staff as a whole were very friendly. The Baywatch Babes, Kayleigh and Danielle were extremely helpful and arranged every activity that we needed at very competitive prices, plus they are VERY easy on the eye. The security guards/lifeguards 'Chesty' and 'Dennis Bergkamp' were ok if you didn't get on the wrong side of them, we learnt the hard way and i wouldn't advise it!

The clientele that the Samos attracts mainly consists of young groups, young couples and MASSIVE groups of young Spanish teens, I am however surprised that the hotel haven't though of selling protein shakes behind the bar for the amount of roided up meat heads that this hotel and the whole resort seems to attract. The pool was full of them, anyone would have thought it was a Michelin Man convention or something!

The afternoon poolside entertainment was class, mostly resulting from people getting drunk and making an absolute tit of themselves. Big shout out to 'Joe John' for producing a fine show on the first day!

All in all, bangin holiday, in a bangin hotel, with bangin people, with bangin music.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone......See you for the closing parties!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here in a large group all inclusive for a party holiday. Hotel rooms were better than expected, we stayed in a refurbished room which we requested on the 7th floor. Overlooking BCM however it wasn’t too noisy. especially if your only getting in at 4/5am which many people do. Wouldn’t recommended all inclusive in peak season, impossible to get a drink unless you want to wait at least 10minutes and you can only get one at a time. VERY DISAPPOINTING. Staff were friendly, especially the Reps who were always happy to help out.
Would recommended to avoid all inclusive as the food was basic and the wait for drinks was stupid for such a large hotel, apart from that i would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria england
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently stayed at the Samos hotel for 3 nights as part of a stag weekend and was pleasantly surprised at the hotel quality. I was a bit dubious before we left a i imagined a stereotypical hotel for a stag do right in the middle of Magaluf and was proven wrong.

Hotel was really clean and the rooms were a good size for the 3 of us sharing. The pool area was really big and there was always plenty of beds available. The food was good and the all inclusive drinks was a good selection.

Not really for kids however young couples or stag or hen do's i would recommend highly. The location is excellent as well as you are right on top pf BCM square, although it was quiet enough and there was no noise form the night clubs on the surrounding streets. Only 5 mins from the beach as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have just stayed this hotel for a long weekend with two friends all aged 46 and there was only a few groups our age,this is mainly a young hotel . The hotel was very clean . Our room was cleaned daily. Staff we're very friendly, the pool area is good. The food is pretty much the same daily but was what you would expect for all inclusive. Always fresh salad and lovely fruit selection at each meal . The all inclusive drinks at the pool were great, a proper size plastic cup for beer , unlike some all inclusives I have been to before . After reading some reviews I was worried that I had booked a run down, rowdy hotel , but it wasn't like that at all, the younger guests were well behaved and the atmosphere was very friendly and lively . Wouldn't return only for the reason I think we were too old for the hotel but the hotel itself was faultless .. Safety deposit boxes are five euros deposit and three euros a day so good value . Reception staff very helpful . Would say though magaluf is only suitable for young people , and very sleezy . We were too old for the resort.

Room Tip: High floor , pool facing is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Samos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samos

Address: Avenida S'Olivera, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Samos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Samos is a three-star, family-friendly hotel on the beautiful Mediterranean island of Majorca, Spain.Located in the heart of Magaluf, the hotel is only 250m from the town’s famous beaches. We are located close to all of the local restaurants and bars, vibrant nightlife, family attractions and other amenities.Many of the rooms have sea views, looking out over the picturesque bay of Magaluf. Other rooms have views inland, towards the island’s mountains in the north.Majorca’s capital city, Palma de Mallorca, and its stunning cathedral are just 12km and a short bus ride away.Hotel Samos is open from February to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Samos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samos Hotel Calvia
Hotel Samos Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Samos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.