We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for us young girls! Of course it's noisy its MAGALUF!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort to your Saves list
THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Notario Alemany, 32, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Barracuda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel for us young girls! Of course it's noisy its MAGALUF!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June last year and after reading negative reviews, I thought I'd express my own opinion on the place!
The food - basic but could always find something to eat - even with a bad hangover! Certainly wasn't looking for champagne and cavier the day after a night out, so burgers chips and pizza was all good for us!
- the room - lovely and clean, not a problem, maids came in regularly! had a problem with the shower working but was seen to within 15 minutes of reporting it to the reception staff, was great service!
- the staff - lovely and polite, always up for a laugh!
- the pool - always lively and full of partiers, just what you want in Magaluf! Was brilliant! Also could use the facilities of the Pax hotel and that pool was much quieter, so for the hangover chilling days that was a great place to chill!
- the hotel itself - I have to laugh at the review 'too noisy' and 'can't get no sleep' why are you in Magaluf staying in an 18-30 hotel if you want sleep?!

Defo would recommend this hotel for party go'ers! If your going to moan about food and noise, don't go to Magaluf! Haha! and get your heads from up your bums!

Same time this June. Woohoo!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    31
    22
    45
See reviews for
3
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Basic rooms but it's only somewhere to sleep, the bed was clean and the shower worked, great atmosphere , made loads of friends!! Don't go here unless you like to party 24/7 , don't expect much sleep, but you don't go to MAGALUF to sleep , can't wait to go back in 6 weeks , trying out the club b

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This hotel is purely aimed for a 'lads' or 'girls' holiday. Loud and eventful. All the reps were quality and got everyone involved. If you're looking for a quiet get away don't go. We went with a group of 5 lads and ended up in a group of 20 mixed with boys and girls. Enjoyed the holiday that much that we've booked it again for this summer. The rooms were sound for what we paid for the week. Not the best but they were clean. The food wasn't the best but there are plenty of little food places on the same road. If not you can't beat a KFC which is a 5 minute walk.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Me and my partner booked this hotel in March 2014 for a 3 night stay. We ended up paying to stay somewhere else as soon as we had seen the rooms. We asked for a refund but we're refused. The rooms are dirty, smelly and unsafe. We were shown 3 different rooms, none of the balcony doors locked and none of them were fit to sleep in - avoid this hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

i stayed at this hotel in august last year and all i can say is that it is not as bad as everyone makes it out to be. I always had something to eat each night. it was your typical young persons buffet, pizza, pasta, rice, chips, you get the idea. which i found good seen as though it was filling food as fancy meas are the last things on your mind in magaluf. the bedroom was clean and tidy no complaint there. my only complaints would be that the maid did not change our towels for two days and to prove it left a mascara mark on one to make sure that i wasn't going crazy. so had to see reception. and lastly is about 10 sunbeds, so my suggestion is to buy i lilo straight away and just use that. But apart from that i loved the atmosphere of the hotel and may stay at the hotel. we are in fact returning in June this year as it is good for the money and in the perfect location.

Room Tip: definitly ask for a higher floor as some people complained that their balcony doors didn't lock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

This hotel is horrendous. Would defo not recommend it all. Pretty much as stated before in the other reviews it doesn't have much going 4 it apart from location. Limited sunbeds 4 size of hotel. We were much happier going 2 the beach. The only positive thing is we didnt have far 2 go 2 escape the bad vibes by the pool from certain cliental. Bar service awful 1 drink per person at a time is not good. we got some looks from not so happy staff when wanting another drink. Holiday wasn't exactly cheap so when booking all inclusive its right that we have drink when we want it !! Room full of damp/mould. Lock on patio door didnt work. Not exactly ideal to say the least. Thank goodness room had a safe. Particular memories include a cleaner moping steps outside hotel when it was raining heavily and another moping floor before it had been brushed.Any bad review u read is absolutely true .Never again. Although To be fair if you want a holiday where ur blocked for a week and not care where you are its the perfect hotel for you. Definitely not for me . Not a good substitute for our original hotel ( fergus pax )which had closed early for the season

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Myself and one friend stayed at this hotel in October right at the end of season as we got a cheap all inclusive deal and what can I say, it was well worth the money! The room was a good size with a balcony and clean, the maid did come round every day to give us fresh towels and sheets (if we weren't hungover in bed). The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the front desk was always manned so there was always somebody there to help and you always felt safe.
In terms of atmosphere, it had plenty even in october! This is definitely a party goers hotel. Reps from local bars and clubs came to the hotel to tell you about events and club nights coming up so the party definitely comes to you. They have created a 'mini club' down in the bar area to help you get the party started with seating, a dance floor and a DJ, the weekend is most entertaining when there are stag/hen dos. And when you are all inclusive you can drink as much as you like and the bar guys are great!
The only drawback was that the pool area wasn't that great, there were not enough sun loungers for the amount people however the hotel is in such a fantastic location and about 5 mins walk to the beach so we ended up sunbathing there. If you could get a lounger or stuck around for the day, the drinks are all inclusive all day every day and the DJ brings the music up to the doors so the party keeps going!
The food also wasn't amazing but there was lots to choose from. AND THERE IS FREE WIFI!!
Couldn't really ask for more with an all inclusive deal. We aren't major party animals but had a fantastic time. It is about 5 min walk to the beach and 10 min walk to the clubs, ideal location! This hotel isn't for everybody but if you came to party then definitely give it a try!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort

Address: Notario Alemany, 32, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Barracuda)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort presents the party hotel in Magaluf, a reference for young people, bachelor and hen parties and holidays with friends. It is the result of the union of hotels Barracuda and Pax, and reborn as the accommodation where to enjoy the best atmosphere in Majorca, with All-Inclusive service and the perfect rooms for those travelling as a group. With a Chill Out swimming pool, BCM's DJ sessions, DJs, 3 restaurants and 2 bars and a prime location, THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort is the meeting point for those who want to make the most out of their Majorca holiday. Outdoor disco night, incredible sunsets, evenings at Magaluf's beach... Never miss one of the theme parties organized with the collaboration of BCM Planet Nightclub in Magaluf. Enjoy relaxing spaces, join the best fun among friends and prepare to meet different people. Book your room today at THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort and claim the most exciting holidays of your life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Barracuda Magalluf
Hotel Marina Barracuda
THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.