We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf

Save Saved
You added Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenida Notario Alemany 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was spotless and the food was varied and fresh.The pool area had lots of activities during the day,but you didnt have to participate if you didn't want to. there was entertainment every evening and was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday...highly recommend!

Room Tip: all rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    94
    72
    27
    52
See reviews for
83
67
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here with a group of girls in 2010 and had a good holiday, but the hotel wasn't the main reason for this.

Staff were fine, location was fab and nightlife was great, but we were 18 so could not care less about the smaller details of the hotel as we spent little time there.

The music does start early and stays loud all day (good for us, not for people looking for peace and quiet while they sunbathe around the pool.) The hotel could not be closer to the beach - we would literally walk from the pool onto the beach in seconds which was lovely.

Being quite a young hotel, we had lots of disturbance through the night with people banging on doors and things but again it's what you expect from a vibrant hotel in the middle of a party location.

Overall - if you are hen/stag or young people looking for a holiday of drinking and fun, this is fab, but if you're a family looking for a relaxing break, it may be best to look around a bit first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I spent 3 nights at this hotel with 2 other friends. The service was fantastic, location perfect and hotel generally great. The pool bar staff were the best I've experienced with such a holiday and will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new section were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here with 23 other people in August 2009. Most went half board but I went self catering which didn't bother me in the slightest. Food in Magaluf was reasonably priced with plenty of places to eat.

As most young groups we were their for a drinking holiday and this hotel worked wonders for us. beach front location. Plenty of space to relax around the pool. 5 minute walk from the main strip of Magaluf. central location. Bars and shops galore. Right around the corner from BCM. We couldn't ask for more. Rooms are pretty basic but they have everything you could need.

If you go to magaluf then you have to go to the adult show on the night named 'pirates' a night you'll never forget. Its a holiday il always remember. Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurmala, Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was awful. I would probably call it a hostel rather than a hotel. The most annoying things was the music, which started every morning at about 9/10 o'clock. It was so loud that it was impossible to even communicate inside the room. Hotel hallways stank of urine, rooms were dated with broken furniture. AWFUL, couldnt wait to go home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in majorca beach for 7 nights in July,I think this hotel is great if you're travelling with friends but I WOULD NOT advise it for families as it gets noisey which we didnt mind because we expected it as this hotel is in the heart of magaluf. Our room had a view of some trees,certainly not the best but I guess we werent there for the view. We went on a half board basis food was okay but got pretty repetative as the week went on,cant comment on breakfast as we were never up for it! Rooms were very clean and the maids cleaned everyday but I would say use your do not disturb sign or they come in at the crack of dawn! Some of the staff were great,others needed improvement but I guess thats everywhere you go. Can'tcomment on the pool area as we always went to the beach because it is literally a stones throw away which is fantastic! All in all I'd say if your young and looking for a place to get your head down in a great location this is a brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here in the september with my girlfriend. We arrived late at night and was greeted by a employer at the desk which did not speak English. We were given a first floor room near the stairway which some night you could hear noisy youths passing.

The room was of suitable size and very clean. It was very basic though with no tv or tea-making facilities and the bed was very hard. It did have a balcony with chairs and a table which did come in handy to chill and have a drink whilst watching the waves of the sea. The breakfast and dinner were very nice and full of selection.

The location of the hotel was very good. It backs on to the beach and is just outside the crazy magaluff strip. The pool was very clean and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room at the end of the corridor away from the stairs. Also make sure your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf

Address: Avenida Notario Alemany 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty lodging in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf Magaluf
Majorca Beach Hotel Magaluf
Hotel Majorca Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.