We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf

Save Saved
You added Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenida Notario Alemany 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Jurmala, Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was awful. I would probably call it a hostel rather than a hotel. The most annoying things was the music, which started every morning at about 9/10 o'clock. It was so loud that it was impossible to even communicate inside the room. Hotel hallways stank of urine, rooms were dated with broken furniture. AWFUL, couldnt wait to go home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    94
    72
    27
    52
See reviews for
83
67
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in majorca beach for 7 nights in July,I think this hotel is great if you're travelling with friends but I WOULD NOT advise it for families as it gets noisey which we didnt mind because we expected it as this hotel is in the heart of magaluf. Our room had a view of some trees,certainly not the best but I guess we werent there for the view. We went on a half board basis food was okay but got pretty repetative as the week went on,cant comment on breakfast as we were never up for it! Rooms were very clean and the maids cleaned everyday but I would say use your do not disturb sign or they come in at the crack of dawn! Some of the staff were great,others needed improvement but I guess thats everywhere you go. Can'tcomment on the pool area as we always went to the beach because it is literally a stones throw away which is fantastic! All in all I'd say if your young and looking for a place to get your head down in a great location this is a brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here in the september with my girlfriend. We arrived late at night and was greeted by a employer at the desk which did not speak English. We were given a first floor room near the stairway which some night you could hear noisy youths passing.

The room was of suitable size and very clean. It was very basic though with no tv or tea-making facilities and the bed was very hard. It did have a balcony with chairs and a table which did come in handy to chill and have a drink whilst watching the waves of the sea. The breakfast and dinner were very nice and full of selection.

The location of the hotel was very good. It backs on to the beach and is just outside the crazy magaluff strip. The pool was very clean and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room at the end of the corridor away from the stairs. Also make sure your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed here in June last year and had an amazing time! I was on the 9th floor with a sea view which was absolutely amazing, e room was basic but was massive so couldn't complain! Had a powerful hot shower too! I spent most my time on the 6th floor with friends I'd met and there room was a lot smaller than ours and the view was of the spa. The staff are nice at this hotel and we never had any trouble with security, we however did loose two room keys on the same night and had to pay 45€ to get news - cant complain really when we was pissed up and lost them! Hotel is right on the beach aswell so never spent time round the pool. It's about a 10-15min walk away from the strip so it's quite quiet at night :) because I had such a good time here, I returned to magaluf in September and I'm going back this August aswell in different hotels! Any one that's up for a great time this is the place to be!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a sea view - you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Went to the Majorca Beach Hotel, in Magaluf, Majorca for a week in a group of 6 boys aged 18. 26th August - 2nd September 2011.

The hotel is brilliant!!!, we stayed there Half Board and for the price we payed the hotel is everything you can ask for. Clean bedding and towels provided everyday, good food where there is a buffet style restaurant with plenty of seats provided. Breakfast has the good old classics you expect abroad e.g. full english, cornflakes, tea, coffee, juices ect. Evening meal then has a wide variety of choices on 3 different courses, starters with soups, salads, main meals from pizza's, pasta's, chips, meat's, salads, roast diners, and desserts of lovely ice-creams, cakes, profiteroles, jelly ect.

The balcony's are an average size.
Air conditioning worked fine in both rooms.
Safe deposit box cost us 20euro's for the week.
Plenty of sun loungers around the pool.
Pool is a brilliant place to be at the day time's with all day long sunshine, a refreshing cold pool, very deep, and plenty of lilo's laying around where everyone share's each other's.
Directly on the beach front (literally 15m)
Plenty of shops close to the hotel, and even one inside the hotel's reception.
All staff are pleasantly nice, you treat them good and they will return the favour.
Receptionist were always a good group.
Night security were fine as long as you aren't too loud, and aren't aggressive towards them.

Word of warning though for anyone thinking of playing up at this hotel they are a strict group and have plenty of rules such as, no climbing balcony's, no rubbish to be left anywhere, do not tamper with any fire extinguishers (200 euro fine) ect, ect!!

The hotel is situated at a perfect distance from the main strip of Magaluf, BCM Nightclub, BCM Square, and Majorca Rocks Hotel. It's a 5-10 minute walk to each of these location via the main road, or a 5 minute walk along the beach. We found this location ideal because it wasn't right next to any of the main clubs or bars and you wasn't kept up all night by the music or people around and it was a nice sobering stroll back to the hotel.

This hotel is based about a 7minute walk to the pirate show (which is absolutely brilliant, and I would advise anyone thinking of going to Magaluf or Palma Nova to go there as it is an amazing night out!!)

We also walked to the Wild Western themed Water Park which was about a 20minute walk from our hotel, and this was another great day out where there was loads of slides, and a general fun day!

Other things to do in Magaluf on a lad's/girl's holiday is The Booze Cruz, Bar/Pub Crawl, BCM Nightclub (there's always events on), Foam Party's, Water Party's, Washing Machines, Popcorn Party's, The Pirate Show, Wild West Water Park, Go-Karting, Jet Skiing, and there's many many more !!

Hope this review has been helpful and anyone thinking about going to this Hotel or going to Magalluf in general shouldn't hesitate as it is an unforgettable experience <3

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from people coming back at night, and try to get a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

If you are young and wanting to party, this is the place to stop! Everyday while I was there they had decent house/dance/trance music playing by the pool. Most the bad reviews a more from families because it's not really a family hotel as its in the centre of magaluf, 5 minute walk from the strip.
Foods pretty basic but it was nice enough to eat.
Staff are friendly if you respect them and they will respect you back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

great hotel right on the beach,and a short walk to the heart of magaluf,stayed half board and food was good,

Room Tip: rooms facing pool area and lower fl.oors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf

Address: Avenida Notario Alemany 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty lodging in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf Magaluf
Majorca Beach Hotel Magaluf
Hotel Majorca Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.